We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the sandcastle...this is it..:)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you like quality, service, ambiance, good food any time of day, this is your place! We are always here at Christmas time..they really put on a show for young and old; a gorgeous fully Edible childrens sized house made out of Gingerbread complete with treats, candies, hot chocolate awaits! Outside, the weather is balmy and gorgeous, sit out on the patio overlooking the ocean and have the most delectible and reasonably priced lunches with the most delicous Pina Coladas ever! Better lose a few pounds before you go..you won't want to hold back that much here:) This is a wonderful hotel, no matter where you go in the world, it seems to my husband and I that the Ritz Carlton is just that, the RITZ..Have fun!

Room Tip: Reserve in advance, try not to wait until the last minute-All rooms are lovely, really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValTCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went there during Memorial Day weekend to celebrate a birthday in the family. The place was, obviously, packed! The property is beautiful, plus the fact that you can wake up and just step out on the beach makes it all the more amazing. However, be careful with the beach fees. We had a package that included one umbrella and two chairs per day and they tried to "accidentally" charge us for it even though we mentioned we had the package.
We had dinner at one of the restaurants in the property that didn't impress us. Breakfast buffet was average: for the price we paid per person and the hotel name it should be better.

The main thing we noticed was exactly what is already being taken care of: it needed a MAJOR renovation. The rooms and hallways were very much 1990s and worn out. And the mattresses were not comfortable at all. Perhaps we'll check it out again after it re-opens.

Our favorite part was the high tea in the afternoon which is offered by reservation in a beautiful area located at the main lobby. It was very authentic and delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vdsan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a REALTOR Board retreat. The service is outstanding and the design, furnishings and atmosphere is great. We had several meals which were superb! The room is nicely decorated, great view of the beach and comfortable bed. The cleanliness of the hotel as a whole was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our family stayed here for 5 nights in June 2013 for a family vacation. I decided to write a review months later because since we were here my 3 and 6 year old kids can't stop talking about this hotel and comparing all others to it (they are ruined and spoiled, I know), and they are begging to go back. The weather was bad when we were there with a tropical storm coming in, but the resort staff was so great and there was so much to do even in bad weather that we had fun. The beach is very nice. The pools are great. All the restaurants have kids menu selection and are very kid friendly. My kids actually LOVED the Bites restaurant in the lobby and we ate there several times. The hostess and the staff were so awesome and my husband and I enjoyed the tapas bites and drinks while the kids had mac and cheese and we all listened to nightly music -- some of the most enjoyable meals we have out with kids ever. My daughter did a session at the ocean wonder kids club and it was great - she learned about the marine life and made friends. The kids also LOVED the candy shop off the lobby and the great gelato there -- a kids size was plenty and actually inexpensive. Skip dessert elsewhere and head here for gelato and take it out on the rockers on the porch. I spent a wonderful day at the spa getting a massage and enjoying the large indoor water area for hours. One of the best spas I have been to. We would definitely consider coming back for a family vacation in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amoMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel April 24th - April 28th. I was attending a large company function so we took up quite a few rooms. From the moment we checked in at almost midnight to the moment we left everyone at this hotel was wonderful.

The rooms where average size, nicely appointed rooms. Although, I do understand the hotel was shutting down completely this summer to be renovated so I am sure they are even nicer now. Our room overlooked the pool area with a nice view of the ocean as well.

The beach at this hotel is beautiful. You can walk for quite a was if you ever get the ambition to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaylad2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My favorite Florida resort! From the moment you pull up to valet you are treated like a VIP. We live about 70 miles north of Naples and have the opportunity to stay at this property a couple of times a year for long weekend getaways. The staff is amazing, the property is immaculate. The on sight restaurants from the Pool Side Cafe for a quick lunch, Gumbo Limbo for appetizers and cocktails while watching the sunset to the amazing Grill Room for dinner can not be beat. The Spa is a must as well, the best message I have ever had!, This Ritz Carlton has it all. It the only resort that we have ever stayed at, that once we check in, we don't leave the property until regrettably it's time to go home. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to be pampered.

Room Tip: We always stay on the Club Level, while the rooms are a bit more expensive it ends up being a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel was wonderful! The staff was been taught to let the customers pass before they keep walking. The hotel was about to go thru a renovation! I think it needs to. It's all kinda dark fabric and wall coverings.

Butt DO NOT HAVE AN EVENT here! We had a Large group that stayed from July 3rd thru the 7th. My re- newal of our vows was beautiful but there were so many things that should have been simple service items, that were not done!! The event planners are awful! The only good one was Lydia who did the flowers! We were going to have another party there but after this one we will use a different Ritz. PLEASE do me a favor DO NOT HOLD AN EVENT HERE!!

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room! You get such a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kymm I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
909 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,630 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,342 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $574 - $1,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing