We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed due to a natural disaster.

“Love this Ritz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is my favorite Ritz so far that I have stayed in Florida. They are closing soon to update which will be awesome but are accepting reservations until the 24th of July. If you are in the area I would say definitely give this Ritz a try. In the past month I have stayed in Sarasota, Orlando, South Beach and here and if I am evaluating the club lounge I would definitely give this one the highest stars for staff and for food choices which were amazing. The view from the balcony is awesome. You feel like you are part of the clouds. The restaurant food was also outstanding. The only thing I could say that I really didn't like was the beach area. They have cheap chairs and lousy umbrella's that are so low that you feel like you are enclosed.. I am hoping this will be something that is taken care of on the update. Other than that marvelous!!

Room Tip: The club rooms with the pool view are breathtaking.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agendagirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,971)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,190 - 1,196 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was a guest at the hotel for a conference . . . more like boot camp. I left the hotel only once, prior to departure, as I felt I should really put my feet in the sand. Truth be told, I never felt confined. All I needed was inside the hotel. Great Service, good food and drink, spa, fitness center terrific views from the rooms or balcony. All through the conference, one could hear colleagues discussing the very comfortable beds. The only negative was that we had to leave the rooms so early in the morning for meetings.

A wonderful, friendly, accommodating staff; I don't think I heard the word "no" in five days. Here are two of the best examples. Too much talking during the day and at 9:30 PM, I needed a throat lozenge. I headed towards the gift shop and passed the Lobby Bar. I asked the servers how late the gift shop was opened, and they replied 9:00PM. However, if there was something I needed now, they would call “Loss Prevention" to open the shop and retrieve what I needed. They called, and within minutes the LP person was there very cheerfully opening the shop and obtaining a package of throat lozenges for me. Seriously, when has that ever happened before? If that was not enough, I had another noteworthy experience. Prior to the scheduled dinner, I decided to have a cocktail and visited The Grill Bar. I was late, and decided to take the cocktail to the banquet. The bartender asked if he could carry it for me to the banquet. I said that would be way to Diva-like, to which he responded, no that is very Ritz Carlton-like. On second thought, I felt more like Royalty than a Rock Star!

Don't know when I will visit again, but I really reccommend the property if you are heading to Naples, FL.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the Gulf was nice, would probable try one with a view of the coastline.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOLATraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have visited here twice and each time have been blown away by the service, value, superb food and wonderful staff on the club level. The presentations are beautiful and have a lot of food to choose from. The view is beautiful too. The rooms are fantastic and the ocean view is spectacular. The spa is one of the best I have been to. Tennis courts and fitness room were fantastic, and the rooftop spa pool is absolutely tops. Great visit and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cls2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This my second time at the Ritz-Carlton - Naples Beach Resort and second time for the Odyssey Conference. By far this resort exceeded my expectations with regards to service, amenities and food. I will return for a personal vacation very soon. The pool area is wonderful, the beach luxurious, the water was the right temperature. And, most importantly, every single staff member treated us like royalty. THANK YOU SO MUCH! I highly recommend this location and can't wait to be back soon.

Room Tip: At minimum, you should select a "costal view" on level 6 or higher for great Gulf views an...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Princess_Jazz_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The pool area is nice, but the beach is spectacular! The Spa was overly busy and I could not get the appointments for the services I wanted, but my facial and 50 minute massage were great. As with all Ritzs - you pay for what you get but, what you get is pretty close to perfection! The food was very good - even the large banquet I attended had good food and was not typical banquet food - all was served hot and with flair by an attentive wait staff. The trip was fun and I would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: High floor - choose your view - the resort area pools or an ocean view. The ninth floor had no inte...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jccatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Let's start with the less than perfect. The check-in experience was a detached, clinical process with almost zero eye contact. Not a great start. It was our wedding anniversary and I had notified the hotel weeks earlier. No one said a word about it during our three day stay. I am not sure what I expected, but an acknowledgement of some kind would have been wonderful.
Now for the excellent. My wife became ill during our visit and hotel staff responded quickly and effectively to help us find medical help. Room service sent a meal and refused to allow us to pay for it. Thoughtful beyond words.
This was our third visit. Why do we return? Outstanding, friendly service throughout the hotel. A marvelous, scenic location on The Gulf of Mexico. Do not miss watching the sunset. Rooms are well appointed, average sized. Bathrooms are adequate. The Club level is more private with its own lounge serving breakfast and snacks later in the day. The spa is one of the best we have ever experienced; a magnificent facility and expert staff. There are several restaurants ranging from formal, fine dining to a casual beachside bar and restaurant. The swimming pools are large with lots of poolside space for sunning and an adjacent restaurant. Even if you aren't into fitness visit the fitness center and introduce yourself to Mavis. She is a treasure.
The hotel is located several miles from old Naples. I recommend a rental car if you want to explore the town, shop or experience more dining options.
If you are looking for a very upscale beach resort in a perfect setting, look no further.

Room Tip: Gulf front rooms have the best views, but Gulf view rooms have good views at lower rates.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamdenIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My second stay in 10 years. Beautiful spot, lovely views, great service. I have heard a renovation is coming and the lobby furniture needs it, but the place still looks great. Rooms are a very nice size with all the right appointments. We have a dinner party on a patio on the gulf. Perfect setting, good food. The big cookies and water in the room was a nice touch. Classic, attentive Ritz service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $447 - $1,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing