We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
jccatlady
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great weekend!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The pool area is nice, but the beach is spectacular! The Spa was overly busy and I could not get the appointments for the services I wanted, but my facial and 50 minute massage were great. As with all Ritzs - you pay for what you get but, what you get is pretty close to perfection! The food was very good - even the large banquet I attended had good food and was not typical banquet food - all was served hot and with flair by an attentive wait staff. The trip was fun and I would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: High floor - choose your view - the resort area pools or an ocean view. The ninth floor had no inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jccatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,332
    373
    146
    51
    25
See reviews for
512
650
35
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Let's start with the less than perfect. The check-in experience was a detached, clinical process with almost zero eye contact. Not a great start. It was our wedding anniversary and I had notified the hotel weeks earlier. No one said a word about it during our three day stay. I am not sure what I expected, but an acknowledgement of some kind would have been wonderful.
Now for the excellent. My wife became ill during our visit and hotel staff responded quickly and effectively to help us find medical help. Room service sent a meal and refused to allow us to pay for it. Thoughtful beyond words.
This was our third visit. Why do we return? Outstanding, friendly service throughout the hotel. A marvelous, scenic location on The Gulf of Mexico. Do not miss watching the sunset. Rooms are well appointed, average sized. Bathrooms are adequate. The Club level is more private with its own lounge serving breakfast and snacks later in the day. The spa is one of the best we have ever experienced; a magnificent facility and expert staff. There are several restaurants ranging from formal, fine dining to a casual beachside bar and restaurant. The swimming pools are large with lots of poolside space for sunning and an adjacent restaurant. Even if you aren't into fitness visit the fitness center and introduce yourself to Mavis. She is a treasure.
The hotel is located several miles from old Naples. I recommend a rental car if you want to explore the town, shop or experience more dining options.
If you are looking for a very upscale beach resort in a perfect setting, look no further.

Room Tip: Gulf front rooms have the best views, but Gulf view rooms have good views at lower rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamdenIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My second stay in 10 years. Beautiful spot, lovely views, great service. I have heard a renovation is coming and the lobby furniture needs it, but the place still looks great. Rooms are a very nice size with all the right appointments. We have a dinner party on a patio on the gulf. Perfect setting, good food. The big cookies and water in the room was a nice touch. Classic, attentive Ritz service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The second you pull in to valet you know your going to have a great weekend. The restaurants are all fabulous, my wife has a gluten allergy and all the restaurants had special stuff from gluten free waffles and breads . Great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fyshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Perfect place to stay and would go back tomorrow! Always great service at Ritz but this one was over all our expectations. Beautiful beach, kids' friendly and fantastic grill restaurant! There's really a lot of guests but they manage to please everyone it seems.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 252Lill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent property. Wonderful staff. Fantastic Food.

Yolanda in the salon was so nice and helpful with my hair and make up.

Could not have asked for a nicer stay!

Property will be closed some this summer for a remodel so I can only image how beautiful it will be when finished.

The mineral soak at the spa is nice and relaxing. We had extra time after check out and prior to flight so spending it in the spa was peaceful.

Room Tip: Check out your view....make sure it is pleasing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Char G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were upgraded right from the start with two connecting (very clean) rooms that were Gulf front and on the 8th floor, What a view! Pool area was very nice and friendly service. Grounds were maintained really well. Beach was really nice. There was a charge for chairs/towels, and umbrella on the beach every day. Plenty of restaurants with great food, highly recommend a sunset dinner at Gumbo Limbo!! Highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plasticchips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
874 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,443 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,449 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing