We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My second stay in 10 years. Beautiful spot, lovely views, great service. I have heard a renovation is coming and the lobby furniture needs it, but the place still looks great. Rooms are a very nice size with all the right appointments. We have a dinner party on a patio on the gulf. Perfect setting, good food. The big cookies and water in the room was a nice touch. Classic, attentive Ritz service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,223 - 1,229 of 1,999 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The second you pull in to valet you know your going to have a great weekend. The restaurants are all fabulous, my wife has a gluten allergy and all the restaurants had special stuff from gluten free waffles and breads . Great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fyshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Perfect place to stay and would go back tomorrow! Always great service at Ritz but this one was over all our expectations. Beautiful beach, kids' friendly and fantastic grill restaurant! There's really a lot of guests but they manage to please everyone it seems.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 252Lill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent property. Wonderful staff. Fantastic Food.

Yolanda in the salon was so nice and helpful with my hair and make up.

Could not have asked for a nicer stay!

Property will be closed some this summer for a remodel so I can only image how beautiful it will be when finished.

The mineral soak at the spa is nice and relaxing. We had extra time after check out and prior to flight so spending it in the spa was peaceful.

Room Tip: Check out your view....make sure it is pleasing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were upgraded right from the start with two connecting (very clean) rooms that were Gulf front and on the 8th floor, What a view! Pool area was very nice and friendly service. Grounds were maintained really well. Beach was really nice. There was a charge for chairs/towels, and umbrella on the beach every day. Plenty of restaurants with great food, highly recommend a sunset dinner at Gumbo Limbo!! Highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plasticchips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is definitely a very high end hotel. Went there on business in April and the weather could not have been more perfect. This hotel is fabulous from the minute you walk into it. The staff is superb. The rooms were well maintained and the water views were fantastic. The only downside is that the food is on the pricey side so therefore I cannot give it a 5 star rating. The food is very good at all the restaurants on the property. Was really pleased with the no noise curfew after 10:00pm. This is one place where you can truly relax.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms have good side views of the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2cruz4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 5 day stay at the Ritz, the rooms was superbly appointed, hotel was spotless and the staff could not have been friendlier and helpful with anything you needed. We were part of a large company gathering so most of our meals were buffet style, in the center courtyard, by the pool and one night at the Golf Club and the food was fantastic. We did eat in the Beach Restaurant one day and did room service a few times and the service was prompt, friendly and food was excellent. While the beach was a bit crowded as the hotel was pretty full, the beach was great as well, clean and excellent service from the hotel staff. Beach walking was great. Pools were really nice too but did not spend much time there as we are beach people. I did golf one day and the Greg Norman course was beautiful but I must say, if you are a weekend golfer, take lots of balls with you! My wife did the spa and she was very impressed. I rated value as very good versus excellent as the place is pretty expensive but overall for a 5 star like the Ritz you can’t expect bargains. Make sure you ask for an ocean view room with a balcony, we spent more time on the balcony than we usually do when traveling south as the views were superb and great way to feel the cooling breeze off the gulf.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam-from-Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,664 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,778 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $626 - $1,492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing