We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comparable to the breakers for half the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Comparable to the breakers for half the price!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, full of children, great beach and restaurants! Delicious breakfast in front of the pool, spacious rooms and great frozen drinks! Not as fancy as the breakers but a great option! There is an ice cream and candy shop inside the hotel that the children love! One of the pools in children free- there are 2 pools in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clagmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,318
    367
    143
    51
    25
See reviews for
504
642
35
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have stayed at hotels in Naples, Florida for over 50 years, for both business and pleasure. I enjoy the water, thus this hotel being right on the Gulf, plus 2 oversized swimming pools and a hot tub which are all open 24 hours per day, and perfectally maintained, could not be better. In addition, each restaruant we ate at had wonderful food and service. Every single employee (including the painters in a hallway busy touching up a doorway) greeted us with a smile and very positive attitude. I cannot say that for any other hotel in Naples, FL. The slight increased cost was WELL worth it. If you go to Naples, FL I cannot imagine staying anywhere else, and I have stayed at MANY other hotels.

Room Tip: Ocean view south tower was perfect for us, with a view of both the Gulf and the swimming pools, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SailorGuyMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Ritz-Carlton Naples over Labor Day weekend. My husband and I frequent all types of hotels, depending our on type of vacation (e.g. Hampton Inn, Residence Inn, etc. when we're not going to spend much time in the hotel...all the way to Four Seasons when we want a relaxing, luxurious beach resort vacation). This was our first visit to a Ritz, and it was good, but all weekend we found ourselves comparing it to the Four Seasons properties we have visited, at it just didn't live up.

The accommodations are lovely. Fairly spacious rooms, well maintained, nice lighting in the bathroom, good storage space for clothes, nice amenities, etc. The only downsides for the room itself were the balcony - very, very small - and the shower - curtain wasn't long enough to stop water from escaping onto the floor, and no magnets to hold it in place so it attacks you during your shower.

We also found *most* of the hotel amenities to be quite nice - the fitness center was fabulous, the lobby was beautiful, the restaurants were decent. But the pools were a disappointment for us. Perhaps, again, based on too high of expectations. It was really weird to have a single lap lane in the middle of the relaxing pool, and although we don't have kids, the family pool really lacked the extras (no slide, no lazy river, not even any fountains/sprays).

The biggest disappointment for us, though, was the service...in select areas. The bell staff, front desk and fitness center attendant were all phenomenal - friendly enough, efficient and accommodating. The pool staff were horrific. We had to track someone down to order a drink and food and when we finally found someone, she seemed put off by our request to eat. The beach staff were slighly better, but still a struggle to find someone to take our money. :) The worst part is the chair policy ... or lack thereof. People come down early in the morning, pick out a chair, then leave for hours and hours. There's no limit on how long you can "reserve" your chair. I've never stayed at a high-end resort that allows this. Most have rules to prevent people from holding chairs hostage, when others want to use them now. We spent several hours three rows deep on the beach watching empty chairs with nobody in them to enjoy the beautiful views of the ocean. A few sets sat empty the entire 4-5 hours we were out there. The last day at the beach I finally asked the woman (Mary?) about it. She said it's just how it works - you have to get there early. To make sure I understood I asked, "so we can just come down when we wake up and pick a couple of chairs and they are ours for the day, whether we ever use them or not." She said, "Yep, that's what I'd suggest." I asked if they ever give away chairs if people have not been in them and she said no, because there's no way to know if they are coming back. Well, there is a way if you keep track of your guests. The Four Seasons in Maui and The Big Island have both found a way. I know it was Labor Day weekend, and it was crowded, but hotels have to be able to run efficiently and effectively, even during peak times. I don't accept that as excuse anymore.

Overall, I'd say we'd return if we got a good rate (we have the luxury of being a drive distance from Naples). In large part because we loved the town of Naples so much, and because this hotel was convenient to the beach. It was a decent experience, but it definitely wasn't what we expected, for the price we paid.

To their credit and great business sense, they did give us a $100 refund for our troubles. That never hurts to earn back repeat business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GinaK1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family just spent 4 days at the Ritz. While my husband was in meetings, my children and I were able to take advantage of the beautiful beach (where you can spot frolicking dolphins right offshore and a sandbar that was covered in sand dollars) and the pool. While the pool does get very crowded (we went down by 9 to reserve chairs) the pool attendants are so helpful that they make chair hunting a fun experience. Thanks go to Theo for grabbing chairs for my family on multiple days! The service in the hotel is great, complete with messages to our room to let us know why housekeeping did not appear in a timely manner to Lynn on the beach trying to find missing sunglasses. We look forward to our stay at the Ritz every year and my children are already planning their next visit. My only issue is that the hotel is very noisy and you can hear every door open and close on the floor, hopefully some of those problems can be fixed with insulation and slower closing doors during their upcoming renovation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eml76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

There is no better place to vacation and stay than the ritz on the beach in Naples Florida. It is a winter wonderland for the holiday season. Adults and children will love it! Nothing like it. The hotel, staff,environment etc. Exceed all expectations! If you happen to be planning a wedding, leave it up to them. They go beyond your wildest dreams!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leslie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I recently had a great time at the Ritz Carlton, Naples. As a couple of young children, we were looking for a quiet getaway and our expectations were far exceeded. The majority of our trip was spent lounging by the ocean under our private umbrella. We spent one morning at the Spa and splurged on the Drift to Sleep package which was well worth the money! The only drawback is that the hotel is older and the rooms are not as nice as one would expect of a Ritz Carlton. We walked away feeling very refreshed! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape coral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We booked into the RITZ on AUG 19TH,2012 But .after reading a negative review from Aug, we had doubts, so when we arrived ,we were prepared for the worst! But to our surprise .. We were greeted the moment they opened our car door. The young man attended to us like we were royalty .(it stayed that way throughout our stay)The front desk experience superb, They couldn't do enough for us. (We were celebrating our anniversary)They upgraded us to a beachfront room, this young lady was fantastic(Reay)We checked in early so we enjoyed the buffet.breakfast,.it was great!, My wife having a gluten allergy would of been limited, but not here! They made her gluten free waffles& pastry., it was the 1st time in ten years. she has had waffles. They made every effort to accommodate us & no waiting in any line at all . We then went to the beach, (we were greeted a minium of 4x on our way & we had every door opened for us with a smile . . That's when we met Mary & the the beach staff.they set us up with chairs , towels etc and again , a smile &" it's our pleasure.". (A perfect 10 for this crew)Upon arriving back to our room, the staff left us a bottle of wine, a rose & a happy anniversary card...We prepared for dinner at the Grill. Let me just say , it was off the charts.The greeting,the service, the food! We were greeted by Channing, and our server, Amanda. . The whole staff was attentive to our needs& were already aware of my wife's disease & went way beyond any expectations we had! In closing , this establishment , the managers, staff, & support personnel are some of the finest in the hospitality industry, that we have encountered.We are blessed to be able to stay in 4 & 5 star hotels in our extensive travels throughout the great u.s.a. .
It's sad to read about a guest staying here at the Ritz that had a bad experience, but then again, some people are never happy, no matter what!

We thank you, for making our Anniversary a memorable one!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommy621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
860 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,341 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing