We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valet parking [...]”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Valet parking [...]”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

Had to wait for 40+ minutes for valet to get my car. Valet promised to give me one day of free parking but the bill I got this morning included parking fees for all days of my stay.

The conference I went to served breakfast and had a reception for one night. Hotel service was slow. Did not have enough staff to bring food on time, serve drinks.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Web906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,282
    361
    136
    50
    24
See reviews for
495
621
34
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol - UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed here for three nights. We had travelled from ritz carlton grande lake which we found exceptional. This could be there but little things let it down.

We stayed in a club room, however unlike the previous hotel this was not included. The charge was 9.95 per day, however, beware this is per device. On checking out we were charged for three Devises per day, we were also charged for valet parking twice per day, we only had one car!!! This was all sorted out by a lovely, helpful receptionist. But, be warned, check your bill.

The drinks and food were not a patch on the previous hotel.

Having said this, the hotel is still good, hence the rating given.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

My wife & I visited Naples, FL for the first time recently and stayed at the Ritz Carlton on the beach in Naples. Although the hotel is one of the older properties in the area, it offers the classic Ritz Carlton experience with exemplary service, comfortable traditional decor and furnishings without any unpleasant surprises. The hotel rates in Naples can vary dramatically between peak demand periods and when we travelled which was during the first week of the off-season. In generally, the hotel is well maintained, but you can tell that the building is far from new. The only slight negative is that the on property food options, although offering generally high quality food, had relatively conservative menus which we became slightly bored with during the week (that said, Naples, FL is not generally renown for having a wide variety of international food options and it is probably not fair to compare the culinary scene there with the restaurant scene in Vancouver, BC). Somewhat surprising to me was the fact that the on-property steak house did not offer USDA prime grade steaks during the time we were there, but we were told by one of the restaurant staff members that they were switching to USDA prime the next month. One thing to note is the Gulf of Mexico is fantastic if you enjoy ocean swimming (as I do) as the water temperature in June is north of 80 degrees Farenheit!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Mariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

If we could give this hotel a 20 star rating, we wouldn't hesitate in doing so. Having stayed at many additional Ritz Carltons across the United States and the Caribbean, we discovered this particular one in Naples to be the most enjoyable one. For this review I will stick to the main details that my husband and I found to be absolutely outstanding, but feel free to email me with particular questions you may have.
From the moment we stepped out of our car, the service was an A+. From the car attendants to the Concierge (Suzanne Jackson), to the wait staff in the lobby, to the housekeeping spotless team, to the immaculate lap pool and the attendants that took care of our every desire (Watson and Jackie), to the in-room dining team, to the Front Desk attendants (Zachary and Mallory) who were the finest, most gracious young people doing their job, to the breakfast dining team, to the exquisite grounds and flowering shrubs, to the 6 dolphins who graced us with their presence 5 feet from the shoreline.
When we arrived at the Ritz Carlton I had just buried my beloved father a few days prior to traveling. Needless to say, I needed some healing for my breaking heart. I could never have expected such outstanding service and attention. Our service requests were barely out of our mouths before they were done....like magic they appeared without a complaint, without an 'I'm sorry we can't do that', without a grudge, without an attitude, without an inconvenience. It was as though every staff member had been informed that I was grieving and they were told to take good care of me. Here are the basic points that are unequaled, unrivaled in any other hotel we have ever stayed.
-dining service impeccable; we would rate food as a high 'good'. The breakfast buffet is not to be missed....delicious!!
- The lap pool is appreciated by couples who have raised their children and needed a quieter pool atmosphere. The attendants provided towels, lounge covers and even exercise weights if you needed them. And if you can imagine a drink, they will make it for you. And the pool is spotless
- the hotel rooms are large, spacious, decorated with soft colors and high end furniture.
- our room was facing the sunset side of the Gulf of Mexico and, if you can, we recommend it highly. Every evening was a glorious display of color and drama.
- The Lobby bar, which opens at 5 p.m., offers intimate dining called "Bites" and if you are adventurous you will enjoy small plates, tapas style, of a lovely array of appetizers (oysters, short ribs, filet of beef, pork belly). We enjoyed it twice, with great service (Mary and Carmella) along with the enjoyment of watching other travelers coming into the hotel for a wedding etc. Great fun!
-The service all around was so impeccable that we never had to ask for an extra towel, pillow, more efficient air conditioning, cleaner sheets, better toiletries.
In the end, we have not one complaint.....only that we wish we could have brought everyone home with us. I guarantee that your vacation experience will be stellar here at the Ritz Carlton Naples if you come with the same gracious smile that you are presented with each and every time you say hello to a staff member. I came home feeling pampered and at peace.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunset room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V&PBostonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

First let me say this is my wife's all-time favorite beach hotel and believe me that's saying something from someone that's not used to handing out such accolades.Check-in was quick and informal and the staff are well trained at accommodating all requests, from the benign( all feather pillows) to the outrageous(fried ice cream(daughter)- not on the menu). Everything down to the chase lounges by the pools are thoughtfully procured to provide a calm, comfortable stay and the beach is one of the best in Florida. When it comes down to it staying at a 5-star Ritz on a great beach is about as good as it gets!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Spent a wonderful week here. It's expensive, but very very lovely. The service was excellent, the room was beautiful, the food very good. Had dinner in the steakhouse one evening and it was top notch, with terrific service. My favorite place to eat there was the
Sand Bar at Gumbo Limbo. It was like being in the caribbean, with lush vegetation and beautiful ocean vistas. Seems to be very family friendly, not that we had children with us.
Would love to bring down our grandchildren, when they get a little older!
Very nice spa, beautiful pool areas. We always sat by the lap pool, and it was very
quiet, plenty of seating, and very helpful poolside staff.
We vowed to return next year, and hopefully every year thereafter! :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

This hotel is quite nice, but the customer service does not live up to what one expects from a Ritz property. I've stayed here twice for business meetings---both times I found the customer service to be lacking. Front desk check-in process was slow and tedious...specialists were not even slightly accomodating as I waited more than 2 hours to have receive a room (while no one else seemed to be having a problem with room availability). I would certainly not spend this amount of money if it was for a personal vacation---much better values elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gobucky133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing