We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort
Ranked #56 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We only spent one night at this hotel, but plan on going back and staying for at least a few days. I had to wait a few minutes when checking in, as there were several guests ahead of me, so I looked around and saw the notices about the karaoke near the pool at night. With that knowledge, I asked for a quiet room away from the noise, and we were placed in Room 301 - in the building adjacent to the main part of the resort. The very nice woman at the desk told me if the room was not suitable, to come back and she would find another room. (But it was perfect - we never heard a sound)
The room was clean and smelled fine. The sliding doors opened onto a balcony with two chairs. There is a fridge and microwave in the room, as well as a safe. There is free wireless, but I didn't use it. We had a very comfortable sleep.
There is a restaurant in the main building, and in the morning there is a choice of a free continental breakfast, or you can buy a full breakfast. We opted for the continental. It was the typical fare - nothing special. The coffee was excellent. The bagels were a little stale.
We ate on the back patio, which is near the pool and alongside the tiki bar. It was a very quiet and pleasant place to relax while we had our coffee.
We didn't use the pool, but there were a lot of people in it when we checked in. I think a very big draw of this place is the golfing (which we don't do). There were a lot of people in golf carts.
It is about 20 minutes away from the heart of Naples, but comparing the prices of the hotels in Naples to the price of this one - it was definitely worth the drive. It is not in an upscale neighborhood, but I never felt like I wouldn't be safe there.
We will stay at this hotel again when we come back to Naples.

Room Tip: For a quieter room ask for a room away from the karaoke and tiki bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunshine02008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 221 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

This place may not have been the worst I have ever stayed at but it was pretty lame for the money they charge. The carpeting in the room was NASTY as was the furniture. The room had an odor of smoke even though it was a nonsmoking room. The wireless worked OK except my IPhone4 would not authenticate. My wife's IPhone3 worked fine on the wireless as well as the laptop. The breakfast was OK but a little skimpy. You could buy a cooked to order breakfast but it was a bit pricey. I would probably NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The Quality Inn is a decent place to stay - especially for the price - but it is a lot further from the beach than maps would indicate. There are a lot of amenities and it's a good value but the hotel appears to be in a rather dodgy neighborhood. It's a hike (15-20 minute drive) to the beaches of Naples - but there is a really nice pool and golf course at the property. All the rest of the usual items were all a "check:" Good breakfast, clean room, free parking & internet, polite staff, nice pool & restaurant / bar at the property. For the price, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course - nicer view thant the parking lot (but maybe not quieter?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisagmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesNaples_Fl, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for your thoughts and stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resort. Also thanks for taking time to let us know about your experience and suggestion of the outdoor entertainment.

The outdoor entertainment by the outdoor Chickee Bar is advertised and mentioned during your check-in and stay at the hotel. We welcome you to stop by during your next travel to Naples, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Good value for the money. Stayed for 1 week received 30% discount. Clean room, nice staff, good breakfast. Only bad point was the karaoke from 7-11 Wed-Sat. Best to stay far from the bar if you sleep light.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooter-tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

It was advertised as family place, but note that there is a loud music playing every night outside. Makes sure you mention that you want a room far away from the music if you need a rest. As for Naples, it is good 20+ min from the hotel and that is not so much fun if you came for some site-seeing. Hotel is clean, nice room and friendly staff. Price is right for what you get. Better option for passing-by than a true vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livet0Travel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I must preface this review by saying we arrived pretty late, and left relatively early, so we didn't have much time to really check out all this hotel has to offer, but I must say this:

This was a heck of a hotel for $40 a night!

Wow!

Our large room with its expansive balcony overlooked the beautiful first tee. There was a pool, a tiki bar, and a MUCH-better-than-average FREE continental breakfast. Or, you could order from the menu in the restaurant which had several very attentive waitresses to take care of the guests.

This is an older property, but I think it has been wonderfully maintained. I don't have any complaints at all. I did not observe anything at all about the neighborhood that would have been questionable. We all felt very safe there.

If you are actually staying in the area for a length of time and plan on spending your days in the Naples and coastal areas, it may be important for you to know that this hotel is East of I-75. It is NOT as close to the touristy areas as other properties will be. But those other properties do come with a price tag for being that much closer.

We were on our way to The Everglades and eventually into the Keys, so the location worked out PERFECT for our family. We just turned East out of the hotel parking lot, drove a few miles South, and we were heading into the Fakahatchee Strand and Big Cypress National Park on Tamiami Trail within a matter of minutes.

And, hey, for $40 a night, I am VERY impressed! This will DEFINITELY be my hotel of choice while in the Naples and SW Florida area any time I visit.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view of the Golf Course. The balconies are quite large. We didn't pay any sort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelinMamax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stopped here coming from Everglades and on the way to Fort Myers.
The room was really nice and in optimal conditions. The surroundings look nice but we did not find any open restaurant in the area at 22.00. We had to buy some sandwiches at the hotel restaurant and. . . we did not like them. We threw them straight to the rubbish after tasting them. We survived the night eating the candies we had bought from Walmart the day before!
Naples downtime is quite far. I mean, it took maybe 20 minutes to get there in the evening when the roads were totally empty.
we paid some 50$ thanks to a coupon. Although this is not expensive, I would have hoped for a lower rate.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Samppa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
19 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,480 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
7 mi away
Inn of Naples
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort

Address: 4100 Golden Gate Pkwy, Naples, FL 34116-6522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $95 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites had 150 spacious rooms; some efficiencies & suites with balcony view. An 18-hole, Par 72 Championship Golf Course on premises;(seasonal prices and availability vary). Golf Packages availalbe; Pro Shop, and (Golf lessons available); Full size Lighted Driving Range. Full service Restaurant and Lounge; Poolside Chickee Bar; Heated Outdoor Pool w/Spa; Tennis Court & Basketball Hoop; Exercise Room and Pool Table. No resort fee. ATM Machine. Free local calls and high-speed wireless access; Free parking and Motor Coach friendly. NO pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Golf Hotel Naples
Quality Inn Naples
Naples Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing