We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
139
211
96
40
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
211
96
40
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marco island main building anglers cove ten thousand islands screened porch old florida hard boiled eggs bagels tamiami trail heated pool nice pool large room stayed longer king bed manatees marina kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 536 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

We was there for one night.

They have enough parkingspaces.

The rooms was big, clean and modern equipment.

I recommend also the restaurant and the tour with the boats an the same place.

Its ok to stay for the tour and visit the nationalpark.
The pool and the fitnessroom we do not used.

I recommend it and come again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yvesrk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

This is a grand and lovely old resort hotel on the edge of the Everglades, adjacent to a large marina and a large community of private residences. It is a 25 minute drive to the eastern edge of Naples. Our housekeeping room was at the back of the property, facing the marina. It had a screened porch and a small kitchen. Some of the motel rooms in this section are permanent, privately owned residences, if you can imagine living in a hotel room . One of the residents parks his Rolls-Royce outside his room. Parking in the back was a minor challenge, you might not get to park near your door.

If you are accustomed to Hampton Inns you probably won't like this hotel. But if you are an adventurous type with an open mind, you might just have a great experience and a lot of fun here. The marina is the base of tour boat operators who offer a variety of tours and adventures. For relaxation you could spend all day sitting round the pool. It is surrounded with palm trees and is lovely.

We liked our housekeeping room with its screened-in porch, we liked the free breakfast and the magnificent grounds. We stayed 2 nights while exploring the Everglades.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

This is the third stay at Port of the Islands for my husband and myself; the other two times we were here with group tours. This time we returned on our own and appreciated the convenience of the location of this resort to the many areas of the Everglades in the western sections of the park and to Everglades City. Each time we've been here we've had a villa with a pleasant screened porch and small kitchenette area. The restaurant is a bit pricey, but the one dinner we ate here was good and the waitress exceptional. (Note that the restaurant is closed on Mondays.) Each morning they offer what they call a complimentary continental breakfast--but we would call it almost a full breakfast with a wide variety of selections from yogurt to bagels to cereal, fruit, etc. Nicely set up and replenished often. A bargain for us because of the Florida resident discount which we appreciated. The grounds are well kept up, parking is convenient to each villa, and the front desk personnel are helpful and pleasant. Having said all these good things, why the 4- and not 5-star rating: Beds were not very comfortable and were noisy, creaking when one turned over. There was no closet or anyplace to hang clothing. Yes, there were drawers to accommodate belongings, but we wound up hanging our things on the shower rod so we wouldn't have to iron them. (Yes, there was an ironing board.) No freezer (planned on to keep freezer packs cold) or way to adjust the refrigerator temperature. Small items in the overall pleasantness of our stay, but just enough to keep it from 5 stars. Would we come again? Definitely! Perhaps a different villa would correct the minor deficiencies!

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank Gizzymoidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

This a marvelous facility if you want incredible architecture and the feel of 60s elegance at an affordable price. It could no longer be rated a "five" star hotel, but neither can the prices. It is a five-star value. The layout of the rooms, notably the bath, show the era the facility was built. However, the rooms were clean, mildly updated and quite nice. The center atrium is stunning and the layout is cool. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Somewhat secluded resort with decent, clean rooms. Parking near your room can be difficult if all the spots are taken. There are enough things to do to keep you occupied for days, or just relax by the pool.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Agrsiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews