We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Amazing vacation!”
Review of Park Shore Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Shore Resort
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Davie, Florida, United States
1 review
“Amazing vacation!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Everything from out check in to check out was perfect. We could not have asked for anything more. The hospitality was amazing! Can't wait to book our next getaway there, which will be very soon. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsanders8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Rsanders8,
Thank you so much for staying with us at Park Shore Resort in beautiful Naples. Nothing makes me happier than knowing we gave our guests an amazing experience and I'm thrilled to know that's what you received. We truly do strive to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. Thank you again and we are already looking forward to seeing you back.

Sincerely,
Gary Locke - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    146
    32
    15
    7
See reviews for
184
112
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We arrived after a drive down from St Pete to be told we had no reservation despite holding all our booking documents in our hand and having a reservation number. We were given a temporary apartment for the night and were told it was doubtful they'd be able to put us up for the full 6 nights we had booked. We wasted our first day looking around the sister property 'Bella Sera' where we were very much looked down on from coming from Park Shore. There was little to no communication until we really kicked up a fuss, after they told us if we stayed at Park Shore we would have to move 2-3 times. It started a small family argument and wasn't a fun start to our stay in Naples.
By magic (!) in the end, they found us a room with less sunlight, but that was suitable and we only had to move twice. The pool area is lovely and it is close to all amenities with a car. The wifi is okay, and does drop.
Go check out the turtles in the lake! There's also a bbq area for cookouts. This place really did suit our needs, when we were eventually settled. Despite the frosty reception from the staff, they did apologise and we would return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank visceral_lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Visceral_lizzie,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Shore Resort. I am very sorry for the mix up during your check-in, I'm happy we eventually were able to get you settled in but it should have happened a lot sooner. Our goal is to always make our guests happy and give each person an exceptional experience. Again, I apologize for the mix up and am happy that you did enjoyed the grounds during your stay. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Gary Locke - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed here for a few days on our way to Miami. It was perfect! Beautiful grounds, super spacious suit with huge balcony,and excellent amenities like their pool, grilling area, and wonderful wooden walkways around the property. The girls loved the turtles, the birds, and the kitty that call Park Shore home. This was far beyond our expectations for the price and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: we loved the views from the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Rebecca M,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm very pleased to hear that you and your family had a fantastic stay with us. Yes, our lush tropical surroundings are very popular and seem to make our guests instantly relax and feel right at home. I'm also glad that our children enjoyed the wildlife on the grounds, and our resident kitty, Cupcake, is very popular with the guests as well. Thank you again and we do hope to see you again the next time you visit beautiful Naples.

Sincerely,
Gary Locke - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Booked this accommodation ourselves on booking.com. Our unit was on the ground floor with park ing directly outside. Although there were only 2 of us in one unit and an adult and 2 children in the other unit, there was masses of space. Ours consisted of 2 bedrooms, 1 with en-suite and another with family bathroom. Huge walk in closets, kitchen, dining area, sitting room area and conservatory with patio chairs and table. The unit was equipped to the very highest standard with no pot, pan or utensil missed out. Microwave, full size cooker, dishwasher and sink. There was a safe in one of the closets. Wifi and free internet access were available in the reception area as was a laundry on site. There was a maid service if required daily. Could not fault accommodation in any way. There was a beautiful pool and sun loungers amidst lovely gardens with lake and fountain. A colony of Muscovy ducks added to the attraction as did some turtles and other butterflies etc. Recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor have conservatories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiteout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Whiteout,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm pleased to hear that you and your family had a fantastic experience with us. We truly do strive to give each guest a special experience. Our large suites are designed to make you feel as if you're at your home away from home. I'm also happy to hear you enjoyed our tropical grounds and pool setting. Relaxation is the name of the game here at Park Shore Resort. Thank you again and we do hope to see you the next time you visit beautiful Naples, Florida.

Sincerely,
Gary Locke - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I just love this place. We came back again for the third time and will keep going back. The accommodations are the size we need for 4 people. It was a 2 bedroom/2 bath with full kitchen, dining area, living room and patio. We had a unit on the 2nd floor this time but have to say I enjoyed being on the first floor better. I'm not sure if they have elevators (I didn't really look) so we lugged our cooler and suitcases up the stairs (but it's a very short flight). The rooms are spacious and comfortable - the four of us weren't bumping into each other at all. Only thing that we thought odd, again, was that there was no TV in the 2nd bedroom. In this unit, we were able to leave the sliding doors open and see the living room TV, but most accommodations these days have TVs in every room. I know, it's a shame we can't live without them! The pool is beautifully kept and the waterfall makes it even better - so relaxing! You can take nice walks throughout the property. They have several gas grills, chairs and umbrellas so we even BBQ'd while there. There's a Publix and Walgreens within walking distance (a couple of blocks) which is great. Everything we wanted to do in Naples was within 5 minutes of this location. Restaurants, movies, beaches, shopping, you name it! The staff was fantastic and we checked in and out quickly and easily. I will stay here every time I go to Naples!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovingfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Lovingfreedom,
Thank you very much for staying with us again at Park Shore Resort! Nothing makes me happier than being able to give you a fantastic experience stay after stay. I'm happy to hear that our large suites are the perfect size for your family of four. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Gary Locke - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have just returned from another 2 week stay. There is no doubt some 5 star accommodation in Naples but these places attract 5 star rates ! Park Shore Resort strikes the right balance of rates, location, and quality accommodation all in a lovely setting. See you again next year. Twice !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Mike S,
Thank you so much for staying with us again at Park Shore Resort. Nothing makes me happier than knowing we can continue to give you a fantastic experience year after year. Giving you great value, large suites, and a central Naples location is what we are all about. Thank you again for staying with us and we are already looking forward to seeing you back next year.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The family and I enjoyed our stay here. As soon as you drive up, you get a sense that the place is special. The property and lawn are well maintained as is the pool area, jacuzzi and several (5) gas barbecue grills. We grilled the fish I caught off the pier and sat under one of the umbrella tables next to the gazebo. We stayed in a room with a full kitchen that was equipped for most of our cooking needs. The room was clean, well ventilated - no stuffy room odor, and plenty of space. Mattresses were clean and comfortable and woke up feeling refreshed. Overall, we created many happy memories for our kids, my wife and I loved the place and has become our new go-to-place whenever we visit Naples.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Alain R,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm pleased to hear you and your family had a wonderful experience and created some wonderful memories. Our grounds and large suites are designed to make you feel completely relaxed and give you that feeling that you're at your home away from home. Thank you again and we do hope to see you during your next visit to beautiful Naples.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Residence Inn Naples
#25 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#11 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Resort

Property: Park Shore Resort
Address: 600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103-8597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#20 Family Hotel in Naples
#21 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#24 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Shore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical hideaway in central Naples, replete with serene waterways and lavish greenery; featuring 60 spacious 1- and 2-bedroom condominium-suites, outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, on property dining, barbecue grills, tennis and racquetball court, fitness center, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Shore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Hotel Naples
Park Shore Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing