We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Shore Resort
Nearby Hotels
$239
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
$474
$205
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$408
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$165
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)(Great Value!)
$215
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$289
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
222
156
35
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
156
35
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengrilling areabath condohot tubsun deckwithin walking distancetennis courtsvenetian villagesecond bedroompull out couchfamily vacationlarge poolbeach towelswasher and dryertamiami traila great place to staynice stay
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 438 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here 3 nights. Value was good and location was great. The building and grounds were in some respects in good condition and in others rundown. Our guest bathroom toilet had problems flushing and overflowed all over the floor with one flush. We took two cold showers before the desk informed us hot and cold were backwards, first we were told we weren't pulling the handle hard enough. I am not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Molly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Molly V,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced regarding your room's bathroom facilities. We are in the process of correcting the issue with the hot and cold labels in and I will be sharing your issue with the toilet as our cleaning and maintenance staff check all the bathrooms at each cleaning. My management team is also currently has a 2013 plan to improve our grounds and landscaping where needed. I greatly appreciate your feedback and we do hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire, General Manager
Park Shore Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

great location, make sure you get a room overlooking the lake not the parking lot.
rooms do vary as they are independantly owned but generally very well cared for.
staff friendly and will help you out.
Convienant location for the area you can walk to a few local resturants and its only a few minutes drive to downtown, tin pan alley etc.
hope the fish and turles are OK in the lake the put on a good show when you walk by !

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the lake and not in the shade
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

From Day 1 I was unfortunately disappointed with this hotel. I am in the hotel business so I can be picky at times, but only because I expect the service that we give out. My boyfriend and I checked in late (around 11:30 p.m.) and we called the hotel on our way from the airport to tell them we were on our way. It took 10 minutes to get through to someone, then when we arrived, the night auditor could not be found and we had to call to be let in. He told us, "I'll be there in 2 minutes." He was on a smoke break. The reception from the beginning put me on edge.

When we got to our room, it seemed very nice. However, when I went to the bathroom there were stains in the toilet, dirty footprints in the shower, and one of the pillowcases had black on it.We ended up sleeping on top of the covers the first night. We tried calling the front desk again to let them know we wouldn't need service the next day since we arrived so late, and we could not get through to anyone nervous times. The housekeeper showed up at 8 a.m. on the dot waking us up. She also took almost 2 hours cleaning the room next to us and we ended up not wanting service, because it seemed a bit odd it would take so long.

We had forgotten toothpaste and when we called to the front desk the next morning, the agent rudely replied that they don't have anything like that for guests. Not their fault, but change your tone.

Overall, we had a good time exploring Naples and the proximity to everything was great. However, the customer service needs some serious evaluating as well as a look at the staffing numbers.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family, the 2 bedroom suites are great with a lot of room. Kitchens are a plus as well.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shanmc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear shanmc24,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at our Park Shore Resort property in Naples, Florida. We regret the situation and the cleanliness of the unit not being up to our usual standards and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our cleaning and maintenance staff are currently going through some review and re-training to remedy these specific issues.

Our front desk closes at 10:00 pm, there is a night attendant after that time whose duties also include providing security and walking around the property. Therefore, when a guest calls after 10:00 pm, the call is switched to our night attendant's cell phone. We do apologize for the time delay you experienced and will be discussing this with our evening staff members in review for the future. To address your concern about the length of time required for cleaning, most of our units are two-bedroom with a full kitchen, they can take up to two hours due to their larger size.

We greatly appreciate all our guests feedback and comments and will be taking your issues back to our management and staff for review. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire, General Manager
Park Shore Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed in 1 Bedroom on second floor overlooking the Duck's moat and pool. The room was very nice with 2 tv's and dvd players. The onsite restaurant , The Island Pub was closed with a sign in the door stating it was for sale @ 645K. The pool was nice and refreshing but only open 9am till dusk and you must have entry code to enter pool area. Coffee sevice was available 7-11am good coffee in the lobby. Closest beach Clam Pass Park, about 1 mile from resort,parking $8 well worth it, Kayak drop off point,excellent fishing in pass,free shuttle service from parking lot to beach bring your coolers.Publix store within walking distance of resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 1Trader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Park Shore is a good value for your money. The grounds are scenic...pool is good.. and grocery store, walgreens, and a few restaurants are ONE block away....and close to beach. Our 2 bedroom condo/room with kitchen meet our needs... room was clean....view from balcony was scenic with ducks splashing around in the water. We was expecting the POOL bar to be opened but it was NOT.....We had a king size bed, and two twins beds and a big pull out coach.... this would be good for girls weekend or a family vacation or reunion.....it is not a fancy place but very suitable and would recommend this place. There are a few tennis courts and a pool and laundry room...and wifi access. Double check to see if there is a charge to have room cleaned everyday or towels changed everyday. Plenty of parking and airconditioner worked well

Room Tip: this property has three stories.....all with screened in porches/balcony.....there are stairs and an elevator
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kraftite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Kraftite,

Thank you for commenting on our Park Shore Resort property regarding your recent stay.
We appreciate all our guests comments and feedback and we are happy to hear about your experience overall.

My staff and I look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire, General Manager
Park Shore Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews