We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene Ecstasy on the Gulf of Mexico”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 20, 2010

After a five week stay in Naples, FL while caring for an ill family member, my wife and I arranged for her to visit on very, very short notice. La Playa was recommended by a local doctor as a beautiful retreat. I called the hotel directly on a Friday afternoon at 3 PM, and spoke with the most empathetic, caring and knowledgeable reservations representative, Susan, with whom I've ever dealt in over thirty years of constant worldwide travel. Susan arranged for a Gulf-view room for two nights, and then suggested that she could upgrade us to the finest suite in the hotel at the previously quoted rate.

The room was fantastic, with expansive views of the Gulf of Mexico and the shoreline. The canopy bed was as comfortable as I've enjoyed anywhere, and even the bathroom had a view of the Gulf from the shower! The lanai had comfortable furniture that was visible on all the balconies from the beach the next morning, where we enjoyed the services of the hotel's responsive, but not intrusive, beach wait staff...twenty feet from the water.

The hotel's restaurant, Baleen, and the tiki bar were equally gratifying experiences.

General Manager Ron Vuy is to be commended for a resort that delivers value in an intimate setting with attentive and well-trained staff!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillinFrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,250)
There are newer reviews for LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,748 - 1,754 of 2,250 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2010

I just returned from three glorious nights at the La Playa Beach and Golf Resort, we live in South Florida and make it a point to try to stay at La Playa a few times a year.
The staff at LaPlaya was fantastic, friendly and on top of their game. If you are looking to relax, you definitely don’t need to leave the Resort, all your needs will be met, from the Spa to the beach. The beach (Gulf of Mexico) has powder white sand and is clean and most of all “No Tar Balls”. One of the perks is cold facial towels provided by the attentive staff on the beach, as well as their selection of great cocktails, which I greatly appreciated in the heat while my wife read.
The pool area is a tropical oasis with lush plants, palm trees and rock waterfalls; makes for serene setting to relax, relax and relax.
The Hotel is charming, comfortable and well managed. The food whether it be from the Tiki bar (poolside) or room service is amazing, I would recommend trying Baleen’s for dinner at least one night and sitting outside between the Resort and Ocean. Guys you will earn a few points if you surprise the wife….
The hotel location is ideal and not far from 5 Ave which is known for dining and shopping. Although, downtown Naples is a 20 minute drive, so having a car is recommended. If you are staying for a few nights I would recommend dinning in downtown Naples, the Concierge is very helpful with reservations (recommended).
Our room was on the 10th floor and the view of the ocean was spectacular. We sat outside every evening with a glass of wine, watched the sun set and the dolphins play on the horizon. The room itself was very nice, it had a charming Naples feel…

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbeahn2645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

This hotel was about 7 miles from Naples town but worth it as the beach was superb. We stayed on the eighth floor and when we arrived at our room all we could see from (a large) balcony was white sand and blue sea. We spotted dolphins swimming near the shore nearly every morning - and the sunsets are truly stunning.

The rooms are large and clean and well decorated. The only criticism (and it's only small) is that there wasn't enough light in the shower. Other than this bathrooms are good.

Staff - very welcoming.
Lunchtime food (at the tiki bar) was great. Food a the Baleen wasn't to our liking much but this is probably just personal taste. Drinks were mid priced and delivered on the beach.

The beach is to die for and It doesn't get crowded. Turtles nest on the beach so we were asked to ensure our drapes were pulled by 9pm each night. The pool is also great.

Would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RozLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Wonderful hotel, nice location wonderful staff ,but be prepared for ! A heavy resort fee and parking fee daily I agree in these bad times come on hotle ditch the fees especially when we booked two rooms under one name "come on" that's price overload outrageous!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlayaDORM, Director of Revenue at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2010

Greetings from La Playa! Thank you very much for your email and for choosing LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and that you found the staff wonderful. All of our employees take great pride in providing the highest level of service to our guests.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. As the Director of Revenue, I do our best to keep us competitive with the other 4 Star properties within Naples and the surrounding South Florida region while providing the highest level of service. Our current $17.00 Resort Fee includes complimentary use of Beach and Umbrella Set Up, access to the Fitness Facility, all Fitness Classes complimentary. This is in line with other area Resorts where the Resort Fee ranges as high as $27.00 per evening and / or daily Chair and Umbrella Rentals can be as high as $50.00 for the day.

We find most of our guests find this a great value rather than being charged separately for each item upon check in. These fees are also listed up front on our website, room description, and confirmation letter so that guests are fully aware of them prior to making their hotel selection.

We are curently offering our Stay and Play package which, in addition to up to $100 in Resort Credit for you to spend on property, also include complimentary Valet Parking and the Resort Fee. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,
Alison Marie Shaffer
ashaffer@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We have been to LaPlaya several times, and every visit has been a perfect one due to
their phenomenal staff....Yes it is a beautiful resort on one of the nicest beaches on
Florida's west coast, however, you will love your stay there because of their extremely
friendly, well -trained professional staff...the very best I ever encountered...no matter what
you ask of them, a quick response is always, "IT WILL BE MY PLEASURE"....Some staff
members I would like to give exceptional praise to are: Gillen, DeShawn, Maria, and Brittany in the front desk, and Wendy who is the hostess in the resort's fabulous restaurant, Baleen......I cannot say enough about LaPlaya....It is truly one of the finest resorts in the world......

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BocaRatonJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We had the most relaxing 5 day vacation ever! The attention to detail is the difference between LaPlaya and anywhere else we have ever stayed. We have been to the resort a couple of times and it just feels like home!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

My husband and I were visiting Naples for a family wedding and stayed at La Playa. Beautiful, luxury hotel with outstanding staff. Great beach with enough lounges and umbrellas for everyone. No need to rush down at 8 am to leave your towel and book. Each chaise had a flag that you raised when you wanted a drink or snack. Restaurant had a nice breakfast buffet. We had lunch one day at the bar over by the pool area and once on the patio. Pool area very interesting with connecting pools with waterfalls. A bit crowded for my taste. Beach was great. Staff was outstanding. Everyone was willing to help and always with a smile. Rooms faced the water, all had a balcony. Beds were fabulous. Loved this hotel and will certainly be back. It is a bit away from town, so you need a car or you can easily have the hotel get a taxi to go to town.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $285 - $793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing