We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Nearby Hotels
$264
$229
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$139
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$790
$609
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$145
$137
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)
$187
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$165
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,353 results
Traveler rating
1,573
511
151
70
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,573
511
151
70
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla playabaleen restaurantgulf towerbeachfront roomfire pitbeach servicevalet parkingocean frontthe ritzmain towervalet servicegulf of mexicoresort feebeach attendantsbeautiful beachvalet guyslarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 2,353 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I can say in complete honesty- This was the best vacation that my family and I have ever had! We only left the resort once, for an evening dinner cruise.
The entire staff at the Naples LaPlaya goes above and beyond to see that your vacation is as perfect as it could possibly be. The whole group is friendly, and unbelievably professional! I have never experienced service at this level- Anywhere. They do themselves proud every day. Everyone seems to love their job, and it really shows! Extra-special thanks to Daniel, Kenzy, and Corey at the pool/bar. They kept it fun, and never left us hangin if we needed anything. Also Daniel, Kevin, Mike, and Coulton on the beach. They do more before 8am, than most do all day at other resorts. I don't want to leave anyone out, ( EVERYBODY was first-rate, but these guys come to mind immediately).
The property is fantastic! Nice pools, a great restaurant, and a PRIMO beach! Though it's not typical of my wife and I on vacation, we got up at 6:30 almost every day. We'd get coffee at Baleen, (the resort restaurant), and walk the beach. That way we could fit more into each day. We saw dolphins out front almost every morning, and I found some of the nicest shells that I've ever taken home from Florida.
This is the wordiest review that I'v ever written, but it still doesn't say enough!
The LaPlaya staff literally "hits it out of the park" daily, and should be congratulated! I can't wait to visit again!!

Thanks everybody!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MinnDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

A review like yours really makes all that we do daily worthwhile. Above all else, our guest experience means the most to us. We know that we would not be where we are today without the support of our guests, and we can only achieve that by continuing to provide for an exceptional visit for every guest, every time.

It’s an honor to read that we achieved the designation of your “best vacation ever,” and that you took the time to recognize so many of our associates by name. It will be a pleasure to share your review with them, as well as our entire team.

Thank you again for taking time out of your day to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Can't beat the location in a lovely neighborhood; the beach, miles of white sand and calm warm waters; the service, from Josh and Nick at reception to the wonderful beach boys. Everyone we encountered was professional and gracious. I'm not a resort kinda guy, but future trips to Naples will find me at La Playa!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasDeCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our boutique resort! Many guests do initially choose LaPlaya for our perfect location directly on the sand of Vanderbilt Beach. However, our team strives to show our guests that we want your service experience to be just as memorable as those amazing views. Associates like Josh and Nick at reception, as well as our beach crew, will definitely enjoy reading your positive comments regarding their hospitality.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

our family traveled to la playa for our family Christmas present and we were not disappointed!! the hotel was lovely and the location was great!! out the door and you were on a beautiful beach. hotel staff was more than helpful and always very friendly!! the only fault I would say was that we had three pool room views and two of the rooms had partial view and the third room had no view due to the trees being so large. we had hopes of early am coffee looking out to pool area but trees made that impossible. the food at tiki hut was excellent but very pricey. the water sports were a lot of fun, paddle boards, kayaks and jet skis. would definetley recommend to all!!!

Room Tip: request unobstructed view of pool area!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 50statetraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! It was our pleasure serving as your family’s Christmas present, and we’re glad to read that our location helped provide for a wonderful trip. As an independently owned and operated resort, your review and support (including your glowing recommendation) really mean a lot to us.

My apologies that those trees got in the way of the view in two of your poolview guestrooms. I’ll take a look around that area and see if our landscaping team can prune some areas back to limit any obstructions. We already do this a few times a year, but perhaps we need to increase the frequency in some areas. Feel free to reach out to me upon your return and I’ll make sure you don’t have a repeat occurrence.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to welcome you and the family back someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We chose to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary here and were not disappointed. Our room was on the 8th floor and overlooked the beach. Whilst sitting on the balcony in the evenings, the only noise from the beach front restaurant was a gentle hum of conversation and the occasional clink of cutlery and glassware.
The room was clean, comfortable and had an amazing selection of photographic pictures of the local bird life. It was cleaned impeccably everyday and although the bathroom looked a little outdated everything worked perfectly well. The bed was very comfortable and there was a small fridge which contained a mini bar but with contents that you could move around in order to fit a couple of bottles of water in. You could choose to have the mini bar contents removed however there was a charge of $25 which seemed trivial.
The staff at the valet parking worked tirelessly all day, constantly running to the garage across the road to retrieve cars, we would ring down to them about 5 -10 minutes before we needed our car. Only on one occasion did we have to wait, the bonus to the valet parking was that when we got into the car, the air conditioning had already started to work!
The beach staff again could not have been more helpful, they would load their quad bike up with beach beds, umbrella, towels, table, flag and their trusty drill which they would use to drill a deep hole to put the umbrella in. The flag only had to be raised and one of the beach servers would soon arrive. Another lovely touch was the delivery of ice cold flannels to the beds. The beach beds on busier days would occasionally have a third row added however this made no difference to the enjoyment of being on the fabulous beach and you are never too close to people around you.
The food was expensive and the quality mixed however the Sunday brunch was good value with a large choice of food. We had cocktails on a number of occasions however the alcohol content was variable.
What stood out on our visit to La Playa was the staff, their willingness to please was something we have seen little of in other hotels. We wanted for nothing and the management should be very proud of their staff who would always engage and go the extra mile to make our stay memorable.
We will definitely be returning guests in the years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princessfiona47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya as the destination to celebrate your 30th anniversary! It was our pleasure to host you for this special occasion, and we could not be more pleased to read about your wonderful experience.

No matter where you spend your time at LaPlaya, we want you to have the best experience possible. Part of making this happen involves the service you receive, and we’re happy to read that our team helped make the difference in your visit. There are a lot of nice hotels and resorts out there, yet we know that the service often makes the difference in the quality of your experience.

A detailed review is important to us as it helps us measure how we are doing, and we in turn use these comments to help us in our continued quest toward perfection. I am sure that other guests will appreciate your review as well in helping them decide on whether LaPlaya is a good fit for their vacation.

Congratulations once again on your anniversary. We were honored to host you – and hope to do so once again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had the best week of our lives and owe a huge part to La Playa. It was as though each staff member was aware of our honeymoon status--from the valet to the front desk to the waitresses/waiters to the umbrella staff on the beach. Immediately upon our late night arrival, we were able to enjoy a serene dinner on the sand aside the gulf beachfront. The night was lite with high flames tiki torches and individually controlled umbrella lights. After dinner we walked over a few steps to enjoy a chat in Adirondack chairs encircling a rock fire pit (closes at 12). They also had smaller table fire flames larger groups were enjoying. On our room we were welcomed with a complementary bottle of champagne (with a dozen roses, picture of our ceremony, and wedding gift--the staff worked easily with a local friend of ours to help her personalize our stay even more). The room was beautifully kept with a very comfortable king bed. We stayed on the 10th floor overlooking the gulf. My favorite part---watching the sunset from my evening shower!!!! Wow, never have I ever taken pics of the ocean from the shower until now. I wish to meet the designer of the hotel decor! It is very stylish and beautiful down to the smallest detail. Loved every inch of it. Our last night was the best night with a fabulous dinner at Baleen(restaurant at hotel). It offered the most perfect setting with a gorgeous sunset over the gulf-staff were helping guest capture the moments by taking pics of them:) One staff member was also going around to dry off every single adirondack chair after the rain shower. Our beach day experiences were fit for a long and queen with hands on service under our umbrellas (comes with the stay) as we enjoyed lunch and beverages right there at the water. They even provided us with little chairs so we could sit with our feet in the water at water'a edge.
We have already planned to come back on anniversary trips in the future!! If you take a trip to Naples, La Play is a must. We were tipped off by a local friend who is a member there and now I see why!! It was everything she said it was and more!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Westbrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya. Allow us to once again congratulate you on your honeymoon, as well as thank you for choosing our resort for this special occasion. Along with spending time relaxing and rejuvenating, many guests do come to LaPlaya to celebrate an event in their lives. Our entire team knows that you are counting on us to make everything perfect, and I know that they will appreciate reading your feedback regarding your visit.

We’re glad you enjoyed all aspects of your visit, and thank you for your praise regarding our guestrooms. Having recently incorporated new designs and furnishings, it’s rewarding to receive positive feedback regarding our choices. After all, your experience and comfort is what matters most to us.

Thank you again for you thorough review of your visit to our boutique resort. It was a pleasure hosting you and your husband, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your 1st anniversary (if not before!).

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews