We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Nice hotel, nice staff, nice rooms, nice restaurant, nice everything. We had only two issues during our stay at La Playa:
1. We found a cockroach in the bathroom. Ok! I know they will dominate the world, but it is not acceptable in a hotel when you are paying hundreds of dollars a day - They cleaned everything and any other animal showed up again;
2. Mu daughter had her stuffed animal carried with the linens. They were just great!!! They found it and sent it back to my house.
I would strongly recommend the hotel and will definitely stay at LaPlaya again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PSaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya, we sincerely appreciate both your business and feedback! Our goal is to provide the cleanest environment possible, delectable food and beverage, brought to our guests by an exemplary team of hospitality professionals. It is rewarding to see that we delivered during your visit! Although we have a proactive and very detailed pest management program in place, from time to time a Florida critter does make its way into an area it should not be, however we appreciate you reporting the intruder and are happy to see we responded to your satisfaction. Additionally, we understand just how important lost items are to our guests, especially the little ones, and we maintain a strictly organized lost and found program so that we may return such items as soon as possible!

We thank you for your recommendation, and look forward to a return visit. If we can be of any service prior to another stay at LaPlaya, please contact us for any needs so we can ensure another fantastic stay for your family.

Warm regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    458
    137
    58
    36
See reviews for
601
985
36
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brick, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The staff at LaPlaya could not have been more helpful or friendly. They are obviously invested in making the guest's experience the best it can be. Many thanks to Mike Tarach at the front desk and the front desk manager, Maria Hamilton for making our family feel so welcome and so comfortable. Our family really appreciated their efforts to make our family vacation such a success. The setting is spectacular and the rooms were immaculate but what made the vacation so special was the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosesaluti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your LaPlaya experience with the Tripadvisor community! We are certainly pleased to see that we were able to deliver a wonderful vacation for your family. We truly appreciate your business, and your comments about the service you received from Mike and Maria has been shared with them, and posted for our entire staff as well. We strive to deliver the best service possible to accompany the beautifully unique setting that LaPlaya possesses.
We do hope we will be welcoming you back in the near future for another relaxing vacation!

Best regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
179 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a delightful lunch at La Playa. The view of the beach and ocean is so special. Our server, Rachel was very nice and helpful. We shared the lobster and crab risotto balls with a special sauce. We also shared the Cuban Sandwich. Everything was excellent!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your positive review regarding your dining experience at our beachfront Baleen restaurant! The view is indeed special, and the only proper compliments to a wonderful atmosphere is superb culinary creations and friendly, attentive service. As you were able to experience firsthand, these three factors combine to create a truly memorable experience.

Your review and support is most appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

My daughter was married there in November 2013 and to say it was well done would be a gross understatement .We live most of the year out of state but visit Naples regularly .i was somewhat worried arranging the wedding would be complicated but the hotel and their staff made it almost easy for The 150 plus guests. I stayed in a suite for a couple days and as I looked out over the ocean just loved the view.the room and the other guests rooms were well appointed,clean and impressive.The beach freshly resanded with very attentive beach help.my advise is simple stay there.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view suite on the 5th floor above you will love the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Congratulations once again on your daughter’s wedding this past November! It was an honor to be chosen as the destination for this special occasion, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Weddings can often have many moving parts and require a high attention to detail. Fortunately, we have a catering and banquet team that are experts at executing any event – whether planned locally or from afar. They put a lot of work and dedication into all that they do, and I know that they will enjoy receiving your praise of their efforts.

Thank you again for choosing LaPlaya for your daughter’s wedding. We know that it’s an important event for both you and your guests, and it was our pleasure being of service. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

If you are looking to stay on the West Coast of Florida, great views, rooms, food, atmosphere and a staff that makes you feel like a King and Queen..look no further!! From the gorgeous pool to the white beach relax enjoy and know you are away on vacation! The beach staff sets up your chairs and umbrella for the day, waiters bring you ice cold cocktails, stick your toes in the sand and relax! When the day wraps up join the others at the Tiki bar. Then make sure you catch the most beautiful sunsets from your own private balcony. Look no further to relax and enjoy your vacation!

Room Tip: Rooms in the beach house take you right on top of the beach and close to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TriangleTravelGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! Vacations on the beach should be all about relaxation and rejuvenation, and it’s great to read that you got plenty of both during your recent visit.

It appears you had the recipe for a perfect day: wake up from a restful night’s sleep, enjoy the beach and pool areas with wonderful food and drink, and then finish the day at the Tiki Bar before heading to your balcony for your own private sunset experience! And, of course, our staff was happy to be of service at each step of the way!

As a many time repeat guest, please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your continued support and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Naples!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
264 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from La Playa Resort, and we absolutely had a fabulous time. The service is top notch, the people are friendly and completely cater to their guests. The food and presentation is phenomenal, like nothing I've ever experienced. Dinner on the lawn was the best! We relaxed on the beach afterwards. So serene. The spa is top of the line, go see Sandra and get the hot stone massage. We skipped the pool and opted for the beach, although the pool area is gorgeous. The whole resort is gorgeous! The decor and attention to detail is amazing. Pricey, yes, but worth it. When you are going to the La Playa, you are not there for a bargain vacation. The curbside service is wonderful, you feel like a celebrity. The concierge is friendly and helpful. Room service is quick. Views are fabulous. Awesome, awesome, awesome. Bravo, La Playa. You have exceeded our expectations, in every way!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
It’s hard to think of a title better than yours for the experience we aim to offer here at LaPlaya!

Our entire team strives daily to offer guests like you an all-around enjoyable visit. Our boutique resort does have a lot to offer, and it’s a pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy most areas. Whether it’s on the beach, in the spa, or within your guestroom, we want each part of your visit to be a memorable one.

We understand that value for price paid is an important factor – and that the service and experience need to live up to those expectations. We could not be happier to read your comments, and only hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Wonderful place to plan an event, Customer service, food preparation, hospitality is outstanding! Great staff leads the way for memorable experiences includes Ann, Alan, Scott and Laurel.Access to and from the area is ideal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of your LaPlaya experience. No matter what you are looking for in a vacation, our team of hospitality professionals are eager to be of service. Based on the staff you noted, it appears that golf was your activity of choice while at LaPlaya. We're glad you enjoyed it!

We appreciate your visit and support, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing