We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a holiday at La Playa naples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was our 6th visit to La Playa and it was as good as ever Excellent room ,First class service by very friendly staff throughout the hotel.The hotel also has an excellent restaurant.The location, on the beach is beautiful

Room Tip: Rooms in the Beach House are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Wow! Thank you for choosing LaPlaya as your beach resort for your 6th visit!

Seeing so many of our guests come back again and again is something our team takes great pride in, and we want you to know we appreciate it. Resort staff is committed to continuous evaluations of our service, facility, and training procedures so our guests can enjoy their experience better and better each time.

It's always nice to hear from our repeat guests who had a wonderful time at LaPlaya.

While there is one thing that remains constant at LaPlaya - a pristine location directly on the Gulf, we find it's the variables that bring our guests back, and we appreciate you pointing out the friendly staff!

Thank you for your visit, and we hope to see you soon for #7!

Sincerely,

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

983 - 989 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have spent more and received less at other hotel/resorts. The LaPlaya has been the best experience I have had to date. My wife and I enjoyed a four night stay and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. I was particularly impressed with the exceptional service provided by the staff. Their response to my every request was either: "I'm delighted" or "It is my pleasure". This includes everyone from the car valet to the housekeeping personnel to the bellman to the beach waiters and dining room staff.

I will revisit the LaPlaya again and again. What a terrific get away particularly for me as it is only a short drive across the state from Coral Springs, Florida.

Room Tip: Definitely select a beach view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

On behalf of the entire team at LaPlaya, thank you so much for your gracious review! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us.

Based on the comments of your review, it appears you travel often and we are delighted to be named as the best experience you have had at a resort. In particular, is so nice to see that the exceptional service delivery from our staff had such a favorable impact on your stay.

I have shared your review with our team. Your patronage is greatly appreciated, and we hope you will return soon as our guest.

Thanks for your stay,

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husbands family owns a condo on Fort Myers beach, which is a fun family oriented beach place! We have a lot of fun when we go to Fort Myers, but we really like to have a second part of our vacations to really make it feel about us, so we stay here! The first time we stayed here we were upset and said we would never go back, but then we decided as time went by we were just upset about a few things that employees could have done better. We went back and enjoyed everything. The pool, beach, drinks, and the candlelit dinner on the beach are all excellent! This is definitely "our resort," we have such excellent memories of this place :) I would actually recommend this place to couples and families.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

From all of us here at LaPlaya, thank you for making us your destination of choice when visiting Florida! Given that you have your own condo on Fort Myers Beach, it means a lot to us that you choose to spend time here at LaPlaya during your trips down south.

Consistency in service and experience is very important to us, and we couldn’t be more grateful that you gave us another try after a less than ideal experience in the past. Fortunately, it’s a pleasure to read that you visits since then have proven to be exceptional – with wonderful memories created each time. Your business is very important to us, and our commitment to you is that we will continue to work to increase your enjoyment and satisfaction each year.

Thank you again for your review, support, and those great pictures too! It’s been a pleasure being your home away from home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A beautiful hotel on a private beach with old world charm.
PROS:
Immaculately cared for throughout the Hotel and grounds
Fabulous pool areas
Rooms to die for with luxurious en suites
Friendly, helpful, polite and attentive staff

CONS
Valet Parking is a bit of a pain when you want to come in and out several times a day, though the staff are very fast and efficient. One point to make is that we weren't sure whether we should be tipping them every time we took the car and every time we returned it or whether once a day would suffice. A bit embarrassing!

Don't be put off if you are allocated a room in the tower across the road as we were. My daughter and her family were in a beach house room and our room was every bit as lovely as hers. Would love to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newballgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your family’s recent vacation retreat, and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the “old world charm” our property offers, nestled on the sands of the Gulf of Mexico. It’s great to read that your family was able to enjoy two guestroom locations, with your personal visit in the Bay Tower being top notch. Many guests actually prefer our resortview and bayview rooms in the Bay Tower as they feature a peaceful atmosphere, a generous 600 square feet of living space, spacious balconies, and still just a few minutes’ walk to the beach!

Here at LaPlaya we take pride in our customer service, and it’s a pleasure to see that the friendly, attentive nature of our staff made your list of “positives.” It’s also nice to read that our valet staff worked quickly and efficiently when retrieving your vehicle. When it comes to gratuities, they are completely up to you in regards to “if, when, and how.” Typically guests offer a gratuity for quality service when their vehicle is returned to them. One guest may give a gratuity each time their car is retrieved or once a day, whereas another guest may provide gratuity at the end of their stay. It’s all up to you, but rest assured our committed to exceptional service is always the focus and motivation of our associates.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another memorable visit on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This property is one of the highest rated in the area, but disappointed. First, the room was musty and dark. The lighting left something to be desired. The room was in need of some attention.

The bathroom was dated and in need of updating. The louvered bathroom door a joke. When using the bathroom at night, the light from the bathroom did not afford anyone sharing the room with darkness for sleeping. The closet was also in the bathroom, but since the bathroom wasn't very large, not an efficient use of space. Someone getting dressed would be in the way of someone using the sink.

The bed was soft and lumpy, the pillows like sleeping on nothing, and just not conducive to sleeping well. The rest of the room needs some updating and modernizing.

The ratings for this property must be based on the golf and other amenities, not the rooms. The pool was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hlondon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent visit to Naples! Unfortunately, I’m sorry to read that your room experience took away from your overall visit. When a guest of ours leaves less than 100% satisfied, it’s disappointing to us as well. Everything we do here at LaPlaya is geared toward providing our guests with the best visit possible, and I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments so that we can work to provide a better experience in the future.

We understand that, while all our guests come to LaPlaya with a similar goal of relaxing and rejuvenating, each of our guests has personal preferences that we continuously strive to anticipate and satisfy. We choose bedding packages that we hope appeal to wide variety of comfort levels, as well as décor that represents the Old Florida charm for which we are known. Having been a historical landmark on Vanderbilt Beach for many years, we understand the need to judiciously work to provide our guests with a clean, well maintained property and guestroom experience. We are always making changes when it comes to this endeavor, and your comments will prove helpful in this regard. We know that we can always do better, and I assure you that we will do so in order to win your business back in the future.

Thank you again for choosing LaPlaya and for sharing your experience. If I may be of any assistance now, or in the future, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The setting, service and friendly staff all add to the overall experience we had at LaPlaya. Luckily we had the 4 most beautiful weather days while we were there. Breakfast at LaPlaya is great, definitely try the oatmeal, served with maple syrup, brown sugar and raisins. The beach service is great with umbrellas...as many towels as you like. Also in the hot afternoon they would come around with cold face cloths and are happy to deliver ice water to your umbrella whenever you ask. Definitely a return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the smaller buildings (Beach house) as opposed to the main building and liked it very m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drinda1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Your title definitely makes us happy! As a beachfront resort, our team is all about doing everything we can to ensure that your visit is as relaxing and comfortable as possible. Whether it’s enjoying our redesigned guestrooms, a sumptuous breakfast in Baleen, or simply lounging on the beach – it’s all geared toward making your visit a memorable one.

In the spirit of improving upon your experience, we just installed upgraded beach chairs and umbrellas today. They are a padded variety which will make it even harder to leave your beach chair at the end of the day…

Thank you again for your visit and support. Our entire team, and that sweet maple oatmeal, await your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed for 12 nights with the kids (5 and 2 years old) and this hotel is perfect if you like the beach.
The beach is so beautiful, the sea is calm and the service is very good overall.
We have stayed on the beachfront room (Beach House) and the room was very good.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: choose the beachfront room (Beach House).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your extended Florida vacation! A twelve night stay certainly allows for some quality time with the family on the beach, and it’s a pleasure to read that everyone had a great time. We’re fortunate to have such a wonderful location well away from the hustle and bustle of the public beaches, accompanied by that personalized, friendly service that you expect and deserve.

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,715 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $340 - $878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing