We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Shorewood, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Resort”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and fell in love with the resort. The rooms are huge and very clean. We had an ocean view room and it was perfect. The beach and location is wonderful. If you are looking for a relaxing hotel this is the place to be. You won't be let down staying here!!,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for the superb review! Our team of hospitality professionals strives to provide a clean resort with excellent food and beverage, and brought to you with the utmost friendliness. Relaxation is most certainly the goal of many of our guests and we are delighted anytime we can provide those much needed breaks from reality! We genuinely appreciate your business and feedback. Both are invaluable to us, and we look forward to having the opportunity to provide you with yet another fabulous LaPlaya visit in the near future!

Regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,496
    470
    140
    62
    40
See reviews for
628
1,025
37
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. Location, Location, Location! The beach is clean and so nice.

This hotel is well kept and clean. Our room was bright and comfortable. The staff is friendly, helpful and professional. The resort fee and valet parking is raising up the price quickly. Will go back for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2DiveandFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya, your business and feedback are invaluable to us! You were able to touch on many of the aspects of LaPlaya that make it such a distinctive resort, including the friendliness of our staff, which is an integral part to our success. Our location certainly sets LaPlaya apart and our beach is one of relaxation, away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. We are pleased to read that you will be returning and are already looking forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for taking the time to recognize us and share your experience with other travelers!

Warm regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

EVERYTHING in this hotel WORKED PERFECTLY.....From the VALET to the DINNER service....it was GREAT....People were FRIENDLY and the ROOMS were CLEAN......BEACH SERVICE was PERFECT ALSO......You Cannot GO WRONG in this hotel.....CONGRATULATIONS to everyone who waited on us from the BREAKFAST, LUNCH and DINNER crew to the BEACH crew, the front desk, the CONCIERGE DESK and to the VALET CREW who are a GREAT BUNCH of GUYS ....They took great careof our RED CADDY and us also.

Room Tip: TIP OF THE DAY...........have a drink at sunset on the beach and stay away from the signayure drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manseekingfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
What a positive and exciting review! Our staff will be ecstatic to read your comments! It is always nice to see so many of our associates and areas stand out as it is a team effort to deliver a world-class resort experience -- and a great deal of teamwork is necessary to attain reviews such as yours. We believe strongly in focusing on the hospitality fundamentals to accompany our unique location, pristine views, and exquisite food and beverage and it seems we were able to execute in all areas during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and other travelers, we very much look forward to having you return for another visit again soon!

Regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have been to Naples virtually every year for the last 10 and have always stayed at the Edgewater. We thought that we would give La Playa a chance this time and we are glad that we did.

We had a gulf front room in the Beach House which had a stunning view. It was lovely going to sllep at night hearing the waves. We were staying for 9 nights and I was worried that we would feel cramped in the one hotel room when we were used to a suite at the Edgewater but this was not the case. The room was large and the living area was much more comfortable. The couch was very comfortable.

This was a special vacation for us as it was our silver wedding and a gorgeous bottle of bubbly was waitong for us on our arrival.

I was worried about the valet parking as we like to come and go quite a bit but it turned out to work well. We called from the room to request the car and it was there by the time we arrived at the front door, so efficient!

The beach service is fantastic. The chairs, umbrella and tables were set up for us in our location of choice and we could just raise the flag when we wanted cocktails and lunch. Even when the hotel was busy we never had to wait any length of time.

Although we did not have the opportunity to dine in Baleen for dinner we did have breakfast there on the terrace, what a great way to start the day.

Thanks for teh best vacation in years La Playa, we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for posting such a kind review of LaPlaya, and congratulations on your special occasion! We are happy to read that we made that event one you will remember, and that your experience will bring you back to see us again soon!
We have continued to upgrade our rooms and are glad you found comfort over the course of nine days, while enjoying the beach in your spot of choice accompanied by great service. I am sure our valet team will be appreciative of your high praise, as they do work quite hard to provide efficiency and quality service to our guests in order to avoid those types of concerns that you described prior to arrival.
We look forward to your return – and hope you’ll have the opportunity to dine in Baleen in the evening, as you just can’t beat the pristine location and exquisite food!

Regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We just stayed here for two nights in the Beach House in a Gulf front room. It was heavenly from the moment we arrived! All of the personnel are extremely friendly and helpful. We spent one day on the beach and loved just laying there and raising our flag for Shaun, our beach butler. He was so attentive and so personable! Wow are they lucky to have found him! We then had a wonderful dinner in their restaurant, Ballen, and would only recommend that they add white table linens for dinner. Can't wait to go back sometime!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlg240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! As you stated, our mission is to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable from the moment you arrive. Our beach area is just one example of this, as it is designed so that you may never leave your lounge should you choose, with our full Tiki Bar menu available for delivery right to your chair. We have an experienced and dedicated team, like Shaun, to ensure that is the case. We are elated to see that you enjoyed our premier beachfront restaurant, Baleen, as well. Baleen offers an exceptional dining experience rivaled by few, but enjoyed by many! Thank you for choosing LaPlaya as your vacation destination and for sharing your experience. We look very much forward to your return visit someday soon!

Regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in August with our 3 children and didn't leave the hotel once. We had ocean front interconnecting rooms in the main building and the view was breathtaking. The beach is glorious, restaurant excellent, staff attentive and friendly. It was expensive but you know that before you arrive. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ocean front is really worth the money for the view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daviesbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of LaPlaya! We take great pride in providing our guests with a remarkable resort experience, based on the very aspects of hospitality that your review described. Whether it is the newly renovated rooms, expansive views, sugary sanded beach, or our regularly recognized and dedicated staff, LaPlaya is a special place with great people. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations, and we are so pleased to see that we achieved that during your visit! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future for another memory-filled vacation!

Best regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I recently stayed for three nights at La Playa for a business meeting. I generally do not do hotel reviews but this hotel truly deserves one. Everything about the property was fantastic. The rooms were well appointed, clean and fantastic views. The thing that really stands out about this property, however, is the staff. Every single person I encountered was terrific. Notably, Robert and Miguel in the sales/catering went above and beyond to make sure that everything for our group was taken care of. We had a couple of small issues and I never had to worry that they wouldn't be solved. It was greatly appreciated.
My one free day to enjoy the beach was unfortunately rained out. Instead of hiding out in my room I decided to hang out in the Tiki Bar, so I could at least be sort of outside. The service and food was great. Daniel was super. Thanks to his entertainment I didn't feel the day was a complete loss.
Overall, this was a fantastic property. If we have another meeting in the area we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
What a tremendous review, thank you for taking the time to share details of your visit with us and other travelers! Although we focus heavily on the fundamentals of providing a clean resort with well appointed guestrooms (and those marvelous views!) you are correct in our staff setting us apart. We take great pride in providing superb service through a team of true hospitality professionals who are genuinely helpful and friendly. As you described, there can always be issues of varying degrees and we dedicate ourselves to resolving these in a prompt, courteous, and satisfactory way for each of our guests when they do occur from time to time. We are sorry to hear your free day was rain filled, but thrilled to see that Daniel at the Tiki Bar was able to provide the kind of entertainment that helped you avoid a day of total loss. He will surely appreciate you taking a moment to recognize him! We are grateful that you intend to return, and can’t wait to welcome you back with open arms!

Kind regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
877 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,464 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing