We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit and we'll be aback”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This time we had an apartmentment on the waters edge on the third floor so I can compare to the rooms over the road. Well the view is spectacular, the walk to the main building easier and the rooms are first class. The balconies over the road and rooms are bigger so take your choice - for a little extra my choice would be on the beach.

Room Tip: If you're staying a week then check out the daily deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for returning to LaPlaya again and for your positive review! Although we have, and continue to make, improvements in all of our guest rooms, our beach front rooms in the Gulf Tower and Beach House do offer some exclusive differences. The proximity to the beach is unrivaled, and the large balconies to watch those gorgeous sunsets from are hard to beat! As you mentioned, our Bay Tower rooms do offer larger rooms and balconies, and are located just across a small residential street – all with amazing views as well. Thank you again for your return visit and continued patronage of LaPlaya. We highly value your business, and look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit!

Regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,039 - 1,045 of 2,280 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

I can't say enough about laplaya. I have traveled throughout the Caribbean and Florida and usually at 4 and 5 star resorts. always marveled at the reviews on the site but never wrote one myself as I was never so moved to do do until today. Am actually still here and we are enjoying the poolside cabana ( only $60 on this weekend off season day). Facility has 3 pools and literally on the beach. A few hundred feet maybe more. We chose an oceanfront room and not even the " deluxe" and are on the 5 th floor . the balcony is wondrous, large and with the best most comfortable cushioned, i might add, chairs and a lounger . The room was spacious well appointed a very comfortable bed large bathroom and many wooden hangers( 15) in the closet. Refrigerator, no DVD however. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was truly gourmet, and a table
outside was beautifully lit. They have a fire pit with many adirondac chairs. Resort pools were beautiful were 3 and grotto like and I suggest the back pool , more quiet and the cabana service was not to be believed. We were surprised the day we arrived looking around at the pool area and met Craig who works at the pool area . I was struck my his attentiveness and suggestions as to exactly which would be the best cabana for what we like ( me the sun, my force the shade. And we were not disappointed today when our cabana was perfect. Several comfortable chairs inside a tabke umbrella outside to chairs too, my the side of the pools. A container of ice and water bottles, several cool cloths. And the energy level of Craig and the other servers today, nancy, cori were constantly positive and helpful and available , honestly this is the best time I have spent at a beach resort. Not too big , or small and the resort the pictures were true! Tiki bar a is. The beach access is incredibly easy. The pools also have Ada access too. I would avoid the rooms " across the street" which might be what is called resort view / only because I think you miss the dence of being in the lovely sanctuary . Easy too to get to room from the pool not a winding lobby etc. two weddings here but still we weren't disturbed. Also front desk and restaurant staff were truly considerate and engaging, happy to be working here. Without the arrogance and sorry feel you can take awAy from other places. Loved the ritz carlton here in naples but honestly would come back here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elysa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We are so excited to see that you were moved enough to write your review while still staying with us! You pointed out so many of the features that make LaPlaya a truly unique resort experience, but the service provided by our team is of the utmost importance and focus here at LaPlaya. I’m sure Corey and Nancy at the Tiki Bar, and Craig at the pool will be most appreciative of your high praise!
Our proximity to the beach is second to none, and we strive to make our beach and pool experience as easy to use as possible, including providing a great value in our relaxing poolside cabanas! As an independently owned boutique resort, reviews such as yours are so important to us. We understand that as a traveler you have innumerable choices in accommodations, and we strive to consistently provide the best product and service for each and every guest, each and every day. Whether it’s a weekend getaway, a wedding, or family reunion, we offer a distinct experience for a wide array of guests. We are so pleased that our resort and service ultimately leads to reviews and vacations as you have described. We hope to welcome you back as soon as possible!

Kind regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the hotel for a couple days. We had such a great time. Room was clean are service was excellent
Baleen is the place to be if you really like great service . Very friendly service over all. Can't wait to go back !!!! Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuAl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for displaying such excitement in your review of LaPlaya! We focus every day on the fundamentals of great hospitality: friendly service, a clean environment, and extraordinary food and beverage. We take service especially seriously, and I’m sure our staff will be excited to see they were successful in making your stay a memorable one. After all, that is what our dedicated team of hospitality professionals is here to do, allow our guests to create memories that will last! We can’t wait to have you back very soon for another getaway!

Regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our first trip to Naples and we were torn between this and the Ritz. Chose this because of the beach house w/ Lanai room. Excellent decision. The room was very nicely decorated, comfy, small bathroom, but clean. Can't beat being able to step out the doors of your Lanai and be on the beach. However, two things to keep in mind. It's a patio slider door, so if you do that, your room is now open to whomever if you're on the first floor. Second, I don't know from Marine biology, but we were there in June, which is sea turtle nesting season. They nest right on the beach outside the rooms. So, while I have no problem w/ that (they were here first, after all) you do have to keep your drapes tightly drawn and no light on the patio, which made reading outside impossible, but it was pretty cool to learn about them and to experience that. Just be careful of the little guys if you're walking on the beach at night!
Restaurants were great. Don't remember where I had it, but I still fantasize about the fish tacos. Staff everywhere was great. The whole place had a cool 60's chic that I loved, I half expected to see Frank Sinatra walk by us at the Tiki bar. Pools were clean, if a little crowded. I don't think I would go in the high season. As it was, the beach setups (2 chaises, table, umbrella) were on top of each other. We had the misfortune of being set up next to a pretty obnoxious, and apparently regular family reunion, so no relaxation that day. LaPlaya is obviously catering to a certain monied set of a certain age, and they seem to be regulars, but I wouldn't hesitate to take my kids next time, as it was also somewhat family-friendly. On that note, I will add that I could've lived w/out the cute and cuddly turtle stuffed animal in our room upon check-in. As it was, it was just my husband and I, but if we'd've had out 2 little girls w/ us, we would've either been forced to rip the little guy from their pleading arms, or plunk down a cool $24 ea. for one. I know that's what LaPlaya's banking on, but come on. You're better than that. If you're in the area, don't miss the Naples botanic garden.

Room Tip: Beach house Lanai rooms are lovely, but similar to condos. Expect little to no privacy. These are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intdznrmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you staying with us at LaPlaya and for sharing your experience! Honest feedback from our guests is our greatest tool to continually improve our product and service, all while pursuing our goal of providing a resort experience with friendly service, clean environment, and unparalleled food and beverage. Through our partnership with the Naples Conservancy, we take our responsibility to be good stewards of the environment seriously -- which of course includes the Loggerhead Sea Turtle nesting season. We understand that some of ordinances regarding the protection of these beautiful creatures can be inconvenient and do our best to limit the impact on our guests. At times our beach does become quite popular, and we sorry to see that your enjoyment was negatively affected. To that end we are happy to report that re-nourishment of our beach is taking place and will aid greatly in adding significant room on the beach for years to come! We certainly look forward to having you return, possibly with your children, in the near future and thank you again for your positive review!

Regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had intended to spend a week at LaPlaya in Naples and then drive to Sarasota for another week. When we got to the Ritz in Sarasota we realized that they are not right on the beach (nor is anyone else) and had a shuttle to the beach. May be ok for some, but not for us. We stayed 2 nights and returned to Naples, LaPlaya to finish out our vacation. What a great place! The check in was easy and quick. Our rooms were ready and they were in the Beach House. Fairly large, plenty of storage for clothing, a balcony view overlooking the beach, and comfy beds. Pillows could have been softer, but ok. What we loved was walking straight out to the beach. The staff sets up the umbrellas and chairs and although we found out kind of late in our visit that one could reserve a particular spot, it didn't matter too much as it was September and the bulk of vacationers were gone. Had lunch every day at the Tiki Hut....food was excellent and even though we are not fry eaters, the beer-battered fries were TO DIE FOR. On some days there was live Caribbean/Steel Drum music which made us feel as though we were in Jamaica or Bahamas. For breakfast we sat in the area reserved for Club Members since the "real" restaurant was being renovated, but that was our luck. Not sure what the seating would have been, but this way we were able to sit outside and have a beach view. Food was pretty good, but expensive. We went out for most dinners because of that. I believe LaPlaya is the only resort on the gulf side right on the beach; we just loved this place. Highly, highly recommend. We might come back another time, even though we just bought a house nearby! LOL The best of the Caribbean without leaving the country!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a Beach House room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skatelefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

What a wonderful, in-depth review of our property! Thank you for taking the time to provide fellow travelers with so many aspects of your stay. We know that you have many choices when it comes to accommodations and constantly strive to provide a friendly, clean resort with excellent food and beverage. I know our team here will be pleased to see that their hard work continues to pay off.
LaPlaya is certainly a unique resort, and our proximity to the beach does set us apart as many of our guestroom options are literally just steps to the beach. We are proud to say that both our Club dining room which you utilized for breakfast and the award-winning Baleen restaurant just below boast beachfront location and views. The improvements made to Baleen during your stay have now been completed, and from breakfast to dinner, beachfront dining is at its finest on the restaurant’s outdoor terrace seating again! We hope to welcome you back in the near future, especially considering your new found home in the area!

Warm regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Thanks again to the friendly helpful La Playa staff, the hotel was absolutely full because the Ritz Carlton was closed for refurbishment, but as always the staff were great and the hotel immaculate.
The weather could have been better but August is not the best time for continuous sun, we did however see sting rays and a Manatee right off the hotel beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GME928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience again, we are so thankful that we have guests who trust us to exceed their vacation expectations year after year, especially after eight in a row! You’re right about the August possibility of afternoon showers many days, but we hope regular exposure to our native animals right off our shores goes well with a cooling rain. Thank you for your continued support of LaPlaya, we truly seek to offer a friendly and clean resort, along with fantastic food and beverage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for the ninth year in a row!

Best regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We visited LaPlaya exactly 10 years ago and remembered it as a very nice facility. I am not sure how they did it but they have gotten even better. There is not an area in this facility that hasn't perfected the resort experience. The beach wait staff was superb. We waited less than 2 minutes every time we raised our flag for service. The cabanas poolside were amazing. Bottled water and cool towels were waiting upon our check in at the cabana. The food and drinks poolside were outstanding. Every employee understands customer service. This truly is a 5 star resort. We typically travel to the Caribbean or Mexico for vacation but this place will keep us stateside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Whether it’s been 10 days or 10 years, we’re always happy to welcome our repeat guests back to LaPlaya! And thank you for your comments regarding the enhancements to our facility and service that you noticed since your last visit. While we always strive to provide that friendly and attentive service that we are known for, we are also committed to the development and execution of additional services and experiences to help make your visit as enjoyable as possible.

Thank you for remembering us here at LaPlaya and deciding to return. It was our pleasure taking care of you once again, and we only hope we’ll see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
952 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,760 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,501 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $297 - $910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing