We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice we are going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 16, 2013

From the moment you get there till you leave, you are made to feel welcome. Beautiful lobby, nice restaurant, gorgeous beach, tremendous sunsets,....I am ready to go back! If you feel like getting out during the day or evening there is a variety of diversion available; tours, sport fishing, shopping, plenty of restaurants in the area. Great place. I was there for business and pleasure and it is equally adept at handling both.

Room Tip: Rooms are available on the bay or gulf side. If you like morning sun then the gulf side is not for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlencap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! Our entire team works diligently to take care of the needs of both our business and vacation guests, so it’s nice to see that you were able to enjoy both aspects of our service during your visit.

That’s one great picture of a LaPlaya sunset – thank you for sharing! We’ll hope for some more of those on your next visit to our resort.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,194 - 1,200 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have visited Naples and stayed at Laplaya.we came back after the staff bent over backwards In helping us reschedule from a last minute change from our January trip. Chris grossman was especially helpful! The staff always provides superb service and this resort sits a few feet from the water. Our room on the third floor was perfect for watching the sunset and sipping our favorite wine which was in stock. This place makes you feel your at an exclusive resort but lacks the stuffiness other Naples places tend to have. Rob at the tiki bar was a great marg maker with class! Kudos

Room Tip: We did not try the spa this time. 3rd floor room 330's excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for once again choosing LaPlaya! I’m glad that you were finally able to make your schedule work for your return trip to our boutique resort. It was my pleasure to personally assist you with your reservation – and I know the rest of the staff will also be happy to read your comments regarding their friendly, attentive service.

Our repeat guest business is stronger than ever these days – and we would not be where we are today without your continued patronage and support. We look forward to seeing you again someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at LaPlaya for three summers in a row. During winter months... we counted the days until our return. It was the most peaceful and beautiful place we have stayed in all of florida.
We took our book, our sunscreen and did nothing but relaxed the entire stay.

There are not alot of places to eat within walking distance but we had a rental car and were able to find some nice places to shop and eat closer to the city.

LaPlaya is located on a quiet stretch of beach among condominiums. The beach is peaceful and private. Our view was perfection! (see photos) and the pools are tropical and wonderful. I have to admit, my favorite time to swim was at night (after pool closed).


I HIGHLY recommend

Room Tip: If you like the gorgeous unobstructed view of the water, ask for the tower rooms. 5th - 10th floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for your continued patronage of LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, it is sincerely appreciated. We are so pleased that you have chosen our resort for many summers, and have now enjoyed LaPlaya in the winter months as well!

Reviews such as yours are very important to us, and I have shared this review with our team. We take great pride in the quality of reviews we receive on Trip Advisor, and it’s a great way to show our team they are doing an excellent job providing a world class experience for our guests!

We look forward to another visit from you, our beach will be waiting!

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and a friend of ours traveled to Naples for business and also fun after working hours. We loved the fact that the hotel was right on the beach and could just step out onto the sand. We also loved the Tiki Bar and happy hour drinks! Our waitress, Alis was very nice and always there to make sure we had a great time by the pool.T We had a fun time here and will be back soon! We would definitely recommend this hotel to our relatives and friends. Thank you again for making our stay so wonderful!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simone2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya. We're pleased that you found time to fit in some rest and relaxation during your business trip -- something that we are happy to provide here at LaPlaya! And many thanks for mentioning Alis' friendly and attentive service at the Tiki bar. You're comments will definitely make her day.

Being an independently operated boutique resort, recommendations from our guests are extremely important to spreading the word about what we have to offer here at LaPlaya. Thank you for sharing your experience with others -- we truly appreciate your patronage and support.

It was our pleasure being of service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just loved our stay at LaPlaya. We were stranded after a snowstorm in Chicago and they managed to book a beautiful room on the east side of the street. The room was beautiful, large and had a beautiful veranda. We dined and had cocktails in the lounge. It's convenient to
many amenities. Sorry I didn't discover the pool until the afternoon we were leaving.

I would definitely go back there again. Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a new room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! Chicago has indeed had a tough winter this year, so it’s nice to read that your visit to our boutique resort helped you escape the snow for a few days. Our Bay Tower rooms are indeed spacious and inviting – particularly the large balconies with views of the resort and bay. We’re pleased that you enjoyed it!

We hope the winter winds down soon – but if not, we’ll save you a seat by the pool here at LaPlaya!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Traveled here with my wife in February. I should say at the outset that I am not used to paying more than $200 a night for a hotel, so perhaps my expectations are too high when I am out of my comfort zone, such as the ~$400 area where this hotel sits.

Good location, lovely beach, and nice pool. For the most part, the staff was great, especially the pool staff.

BUT it was, all in all, incredibly overpriced. Rooms were OK, not what I would expect from a 5 star resort. The front desk was not very accommodating, and there was very poor communication about taxi prices by the valets, as well as frustratingly late room service (an hour for a $6 coffee??). And the add-ons were everywhere. I will not be returning.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank AndrewF7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent visit to Naples! We do indeed have a special location being right on Vanderbilt Beach – and the lagoon style pools are also a great place to spend an afternoon relaxing. Thank you for also recognizing our staff for their friendly and attentive service, which we will be sure to pass onto the team (particular the pool crew!).

That being said, we understand our guests expect a good value when they choose LaPlaya. I am sorry that we fell short in this respect regarding your visit. Our entire team puts a great amount of effort into ensuring we add value to our product, both in terms of service delivered and our facility. We understand we can always do better, and in your case it appears we should have.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other feedback that you’d like to share regarding your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to once again be of service on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My fiance and I traveled to Naples Florida for a little R&R. I have to say I did extensive research, of course using Trip Advisor before making my decision. It was one of the best vacations I have had, especially since I had just come back from my trip to Punta Cana -take a look at that review. Our flight was an experience because we were supposed to leave at 9am and did not leave until 7pm. I was so worried about our reservations at the resort so I called to let them know what was happening with our flight. The staff was so understanding and apologetic about our mishaps and they assured me that everything would be ready for us no matter the time we came in. Needless to say, we came in close to 1am and the staff at the reception desk were so friendly and accommodating. They quickly checked us in so we could get a little rest.
The following morning we went to to the pool area to get some sun and the pool staff was just as friendly. They set up our chairs and set out our towels and took our food orders. They were extremely attentive to all our needs. They were all so professional and catered to their guests.
The following days it thunderstormed while we were out at the pool area - they offered us a cabana and even with the rain drenching them, they continued to serve all the guests that were waiting out the rain - talk about dedication to their jobs.
The rooms were a little older but very clean and very comfortable. The food, especially at the pool area, was fabulous!!! I recommend the cheeseburger and the chocolate banana shakes - to die for!
Definitely take advantage of a trip to Naples you will not be dissappointed by any means. There is so much to do like shopping at premier stores, eating out, miniature golf and definitely alligator tours. This was a great vacation and I plan to go again soon. I will definitely make another reservation at LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort it was money that was very well spent.
TwoGirlsTraveling

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room so you can take advantage of sunrise and sunset - you will definitely have a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoGirlsTraveling12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing Laplaya for you recent visit to Naples! A ten hour flight delay will definitely lead to a weary travel day, so it’s nice to read about the warm and efficient welcome you experienced at the hands of our overnight team. Traveling can be more hectic than ever these days, and our team understands the importance of getting your visit off to a great start.

Thank you for also recognizing our pool setup and tiki bar teams for their attentive service and dedication to seeing that your needs were met each day. Your recommendation on the chocolate banana shake is right on – definitely a delicious treat!

Your patronge and support are most appreciated. It was our pleasure hosting you for your vacation -- and we look forward to being of service on your next visit to LaPlaya.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,717 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $340 - $877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing