We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic (again!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic (again!)”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our third Christmas/New Year trip to Laplaya. Once again blown away with the quality of the hotel & location. The weather was excellent and we spent a lot of time on the beach, where the service was excellent. The beach team were, without fail, exceptional - thanks esp. to Tyler, Mike, Sean and Patrick whose friendly service helped set the tone. We ate twice at Baleean (excellent food, superb service from waiter from Columbia (sorry, forgot name)), and a number if times at the Tiki bar, again great service and food. The gym is good, pools great, gardens lovely. We had one small problem, which was resolved by the excellent night receptionist at 2.30 am one morning, no fuss or issue despite the time. Whilst we will take a break from Naples next year and travel to Asia, but we plan we to be back in 2014! We are told that over 80% of guests are repeat visitors - this tells you all you need to know. Many thanks to all of the staff who run a truly excellent resort.

Room Tip: all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
First and foremost, please accept a big “THANK YOU” from our entire team for your continued patronage and support of our resort these past three years. The Christmas/New Year’s time is a special time of year to spend with those you love, and we’re honored to have been your destination of choice for these occasions.

While a new year brings some new goals for us here at LaPlaya, our main focus remains unchanged: to provide a well maintained resort with superb food and beverage – all presented by a friendly, attentive staff. It’s great to see that we’ve succeeded with this goal on each of your visits – and we hope to continue to do so in the future.

We hope that you enjoy your trip to Asia this year – and we look forward to welcoming you back to LaPlaya in 2014.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,494
    469
    140
    60
    40
See reviews for
626
1,024
37
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SIDCUP
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My parents always stay at this hotel at all different times of year and never had a bad experience so we decided to stay here for a week in between going to Disney. We had a great time the hotel was perfect in every way and we will go back this year again for 2 weeks. Our parents who have stay in all the different types of rooms said we should stay in the block behind the main building but still having a sea view as the rooms are large and the balconies are huge to sit out once the kids where down. Our kids where 4 and 18months when we stay and the room worked very well, The pools are good but the beach is great and we cant wait to go back.
Dave sidcup

Room Tip: The rooms are on the opposite side of the road to the main building and are beach on lake view which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your Easter 2012 vacation! Being an independent property, we are fortunate to have repeat guests, such as your parents, who help spread the word about what we have to offer here at LaPlaya.

We really appreciate you giving us a try – and are pleased to see that you and your family really enjoyed your visit. Our Bay Tower rooms are indeed a good choice for guests wanting a little extra space; all with great views, private balconies, and still just a short walk across the street to the beach and pool areas.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you back as “repeat guests” on your next visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Visited La Paya with a large group for a wedding, it was an elegant affair. The hotel is beautiful and very well taken care of. We had a room across the street in the tower near the bay. The room was very spacious, the best part was the balcony with a couch and lounge chair with a fabulous view. The staff were so helpful and available to answer all questions. My only issue was the weak wifi signal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! Our catering and banquet teams take great pride in their service and execution when it comes to weddings, so they will be most pleased to hear that you found the event to be elegant and enjoyable. Our Rooms team will also be happy to see that you enjoyed your Bay Tower guestroom – those balconies are indeed a great place to kick back and relax.

Our apologies for any difficulties with the wifi signal during your visit. While we find that our system is normally very reliable, the increased use of mobile devices over the past few years has led to the need for an improved system. Therefore, you’ll be happy to hear that we just finished installation on a brand new wifi system this past week which will provide greater strength and coverage for our guests. We hope that this will lead to a better internet experience on your next visit.

Thank you again for your feedback and support. We hope to welcome you back someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Room Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Traveling almost three times a month for my job, I am constantly comparing different hotels and resorts to test which ones will climb to the top of my list. Hotels on the beach are all usually beautiful but what I loved best was that La Playa really did a wonderful job at making me feel like I was on vacation. The staff was exceptional and I felt like they were constantly going out of their way to make sure my family and I were as comfortable as we could be. Whether it was remembering how many members we had in our party and pre- setting up our beach chairs or helping to shoo the birds away while we were eating on the beach, they definitely went above and beyond their job description. The rooms were quite spacious and the view of the beach can’t be beat. There are two separate areas for the pool which I loved and eating by the pool was so relaxing. The restaurant in the hotel allows you to sit almost on the beach and the view while eating breakfast is breathtaking. We had a chance to walk down the beach and by far La Playa blew the other resorts out of the water. The location of the hotel was ideal and very convenient in relation to everywhere we visited during our time in Naples. I would highly recommend staying here whether it is a family vacation or getaway, I left feeling refreshed and taken care of. Thanks La Playa!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morgan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! Our entire team knows that traveling itself can be hectic, so our associates work diligently to make sure that your time on property is as comfortable and relaxing as possible. And, of course, we’re fortunate to have such a beautiful location directly on one of the Gulf Coast’s best beaches.

Being a frequent traveler, we appreciate your praise of our service and your all-around recommendation. It was our pleasure hosting you for your vacation, and we hope to have the opportunity once again on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at many hotels in Naples over the years but La Playa has become our favourite, this visit being our third. The staff are always very welcoming, friendly and helpful and the facilities are great. We hope to return next year and always recommend the hotel when asked about places to stay in Naples.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynneyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
As a third time repeat guest, please accept a special “Thank You” from the entire team here at LaPlaya. We are fortunate to have fans such as yourself, and look forward to continuing to provide you with the experience you have come to expect and enjoy.

It has been our pleasure, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I were celebrating her 50th birthday and our stay at LaPlaya was amazing! The staff is extremely well trained, professional and friendly. At thier signature restaurant Baleen, they served a Filet Mignon for my wife that was one of the best ever. This steak was perfectly done and very tasty. My Grouper selection was a large portion that was fresh and also prepared perfectly. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated but the view of the Gulf of Mexico from the 12th floor was incredible. We took lots of pictures of the sunset and enjoyed our chocolate covered strawberries and Merlot. My wife and I recommend this resort 100%!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Congratulations on your wife’s 50th birthday, and thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate this special occasion! We’re pleased to read that you enjoyed both your guestroom and dining experiences, and our Executive Chef Neall Bailey will be sure to pass along your compliments to his culinary team.

We really appreciate your support and recommendation. The sunsets over the Gulf await your next visit to LaPlaya.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We are staying here right now for 20 nights and are really happy so far. The rooms at the Edgewater are nicer but the facilities here at La Playa are better and the service is top class. We don't have a sea view from our room but the bay view is also nice - my parents room has a lovely sea view but as we have two kids under 8 with us we wanted two queen size beds rather than a sofa bed. We are already talking about booking for December next year here at La Playa again and so far would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Obviously sea view if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your extended vacation! We’re happy to see that your visit is off to a great start, and we look forward to being of service over the holidays and into the New Year.

If I may be of any personal assistance during your visit, please feel free to contact me directly at extension 5916.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
874 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,446 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing