We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 3rd fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our 3rd fantastic stay!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We arrived for 8 nights just after hurricane sandy. Windy weather, beach was obviously out of action for the first two days, we were surprised how rough the gulf was as its normally very calm.we stayed by the pool which was nice and sheltered.
The service is wonderful, breakfast was very good, the food at the tiki bar was excellent. We ate at baleen, which was also very good.
We had a room on the 11th floor which was amazing, well worth staying beachfront.
We had the best holiday and didn't want to leave, this is our third visit from the uk in 15 months. The first was our fantastic wedding on the beach, the second a week with our children (see previous reviews). This holiday was just the two of us! Perfect!
We enjoyed it so much we are booking for next year and can't wait!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWuk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
First and foremost, allow me to express our utmost appreciation for choosing LaPlaya for a third time in the past 15th months. From your wedding, to the family trip, to this recent visit, it has been our pleasure helping making your time in Naples as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.

I shared this with our team prior to this holiday weekend so that they can see that their efforts do make a difference. It’s one thing to provide great service at one moment in time, but to execute it over and over again is a great display of consistency that should not go unnoticed. I appreciate you writing a review after each of your visits so that I could pass along this trend to the team.

Thank you again for your feedback and support. It’s been our pleasure hosting you and the family over the past 15 months, and we look forward to be of service once again on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,506
    478
    142
    62
    43
See reviews for
640
1,031
38
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our second trip to LaPlaya, and it was just beautiful. The resort is just perfect, everything is right there for you to enjoy. Beautiful pools, beach, fine dining, amazing breakfasts. The pool and beach service are wonderful.. as is the convenient bar and food service. Everyone is so helpful and friendly there. The rooms are spacious and very clean with beautiful views. The sunsets are breathtaking on the beach. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to celebrate my birthday!! Highly recommend this resort, you won't be disappointed.
A special thank you with much appreciation to Chris Grossman(Director of Housekeeping) for making our stay special. He is the best!! Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrysister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your 60th Birthday celebration! It was our pleasure welcoming you back as a repeat guest, and great to see that your second visit proved to be just as good (if not better!) than the first. We have a continuous goal here at LaPlaya: offer a clean facility with superb food and beverage – all provided by a friendly and attentive staff. From your review, it really does appear that we hit the mark, and I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team.

On a personal note, it was my pleasure helping make your stay a little extra special, and thank you for your kind comments.

Your continued patronage and support is most appreciated. And we hope to welcome you back someday soon – perhaps for your 61st!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in order to experience the beach and the surrounding area. the hotel is very nice but I honestly don't think it is a five star, more like a 4 star. it has a ton of potential but in some areas it looks tired.
Having said that, the service is terrific, people are tripping over themselves to help you and they just couldn't be nicer.
The food at the pool lunch area is just ok, while the food at Baleen is very good.
When we were there the beach was kind of churned up and the water did not have that true clear blue look that i though was prevalent on the west coast. We might have to go back at a quieter time, Hurricane Sandy had recently hit the east coast area so maybe it was from that event.

Room Tip: I would definiteley stay in the tower, the panoramic views of the sunsets are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent visit to Naples! It’s great to read that you had an overall enjoyable visit, and we appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for also taking a moment to recognize the friendly, attentive service provided by our staff. Our entire team knows that our guests have many options when it comes to selecting a nice hotel or resort, but we firmly believe that great service makes the difference each and every time. That being said, I am sorry for any areas that were not up to par during your visit. While the Gulf of Mexico is normally calm and a nice shade of blue/green, this can be disrupted by stormy weather that often brings increased winds and stronger currents.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other feedback you would like to share. Being a privately owned resort, we really do take our guest’s feedback to heart – and many of the changes and improvements that we do make are in response to ideas brought forth by our guests.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service on your next visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchtown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I decided to have a break for the weekend and found the LaPlaya Resort in Naples on TripAdvisor. Reviews were very good and rate on website seemed very reasonable. After spending a few nights there we were both very impressed at the resort and the value it offers (We paid approx $250 per night). First impression from the street is nothing special, but once you check-in, see the rooms and visit the beach just outside your window you are sold. Staff are excellent, service great (but not OTT), food wonderful and whole experience very relaxing. Definitely recommend!!

Room Tip: Any beach front room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJandFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Being a privately owned boutique resort, it’s great to read how you came to find our resort and the overall experience you had during your visit. We don’t have the national name recognition that comes with large corporate hotel companies, so reviews such as yours are incredibly important to helping spread the word about what we offer here at LaPlaya.

Thank you for also commenting on our staff and the excellent service they provided. We’ll be sure to share your review with the entire team.

We hope to have the opportunity to once again be of service on your next visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Went to LaPlaya to celebrate 40th birthday. Can't say enough great things about this resort. Location is perfect right on the beach. Pool and spa. Service was terrific. Food was delicious. Highly recommend Baleen if you are looking for a place to dine. This resort is just the right size. We are looking forward to making this an annual trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMoran12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! Allow me to once again congratulate you on your 40th birthday. We are honored to have been your destination of choice for this special occasion, and are pleased that the entire trip proved to be a wonderful time. It really does appear that you were able to enjoy much of what our boutique resort has to offer – including the terrific service of our staff.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to welcome you back for your 41st!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I am traveling with a group and the hotel has made every experience on property a good one.
My room is clean and beautifully decorated.
The beach area was under refurbishing while we were here but it was not as obtrusive as I thought it may be.
I would come back again, anytime.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srogerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
The pleasure was all ours! Thank you for allowing us to host you for your conference, and for your kind comments regarding our guestrooms. We made quite a few changes this year in design and upgraded furnishings, so it’s nice to receive some feedback on our choices.

My apologies that the Vanderbilt Beach renourishment project was taking place during your visit. Fortunately everything did go smoothly, and we hope you will be able to enjoy the upgraded beach on your next visit.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to be of service on your next visit to
Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Street location far from charming, and main entrance not that inviting, however once you are in, you get to enjoy a paradise with its unique charm in Naples.
Nice pool and outside tub, well manicured property. Shallow and beautiful beach. Oceanfront
You may get to see dolphins in the gulf. Actual date is Nov 2011

Room Tip: gulffront, [not gulfview] is the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! We’re pleased that you enjoyed your visit last November, and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. We do indeed aim to prove a relaxing oasis away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, and it’s great to see that this was the case during your visit.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to be your destination of choice on your next visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
895 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,557 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing