We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average at Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average at Best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We just returned from staying overnight at LaPlaya. We have stayed at this property before so it was an easy pick for us. The best way to sum it up is that is was looking tired. Not kept up the way it had been on prior visits. Railing on balcony and chipped and paint peeling. Cushions outside were extremely dirty. Room was clean and neat, but again, just tired looking. Too many places to stay for the kind of money we spent. Won't be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent one night getaway! Unfortunately, I am sorry to read that your experience fell short of your expectations in light of your previous visits. We focus many of our daily efforts on providing a quality product, as we understand that this is just as important as the level of service provided by our staff. Our guestrooms have seen a large number of changes this year in terms of new décor, artwork, lighting, and fixtures – yet we still aim to choose items, color patterns, and fabrics that maintain our Old Florida charm.

It does seem like a few items in the balcony area took away from your overall experience, and for that please accept my apologies. Being directly on the beach, our balcony railings do take a beating – and we are currently in the process of refurbishing these to provide a fresh look. Our housekeeping team will also address the condition of the cushions in that guestroom.

Thank you again for choosing LaPlaya and for sharing your experience. At LaPlaya, we know you have several choices when it comes to your accommodations, and we will continue to adapt and improve our service and facility in the hopes that you will choose us again. If I may be of service on a future trip to Naples, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    458
    137
    58
    36
See reviews for
601
985
36
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have just spent four fantastic nights at the La Playa Beach & Golf Resort and would certainly recommend this property. We were lucky enough to have had a beach house room, and was delighted with the room that we had. The room had all facilities that we could possibly need, and certainly wished we could have stayed longer. The staff were extremely attentive, and special mention has to go to Bob and Mark based on the Club members side who were always willing to offer friendly advice.

The only downsides were that the Tiki Bar was closed in the evening, and this would have made a nice setting for an evening drink. Also being charged a $2.00 gratuity, just to buy an ice cream wasn't really on.

All in all, a very enjoyable stay and can't wait to return for future stays!

Room Tip: If possible, request a Beach House room. Amazing to wake up looking over the sea and seeing the dolp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missioner72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! We’re pleased that you had such an enjoyable time, and thank you for sharing your experience with others. Our beachfront rooms in the Beach House do indeed offer a great view – if you were any closer to the water you’d likely fall in!

We’ll also be sure to recognize Bob and Mark for their friendly, attentive service. Like many of our associates, they have been with us for many years and continue to offer the service that keeps our guests returning year after year.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

LaPlaya is located directly on the beach with practically all rooms having a great room. Good service on the beach and in restaurants.

In the Beach House which is closer to the beach you can hear the TV from the adjacent room, we recommend to chose a room without connecting doors.

In October there is no breakfast buffet available during the week, only on weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! We’re pleased that you had an enjoyable visit, and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Please accept my apologies for the extra noise you experienced from your neighbor. While not a common concern, we do aim to prevent this by outfitted the connecting doors with extra sound proofing around the door edges and base. However, as you noted, rooms with connecting doors naturally can be more susceptible to noise transfer in certain situations.

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya and for your support on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton,NJ
Level Contributor
175 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent four nights here recently. We where in a lanai room, first floor. The room was beautiful, opens on to a small patio with chairs and there's a very short walk to the beach. The beach was very nice, although there were a lot of dead fish washing up the day before we left. I'm sure management couldn't control that.

Service was fantastic from the valets, front desk, bartenders, the servers on the beach, all couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

We had breakfast at the hotel one morning which was good and a dinner that didn't live up to expectations.

Our only complaint was our shower which left you ankle deep in water when you were finished. Two times we called about it and two times a man showed up, without a tool that I could see and declared it fixed. It wasn't.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ABFine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent visit to LaPlaya! It’s great to see that you had an overall enjoyable visit at the hands of our team of service professionals. Our staff knows that you have a lot of options when it comes to choosing a resort, so they really do all that they can to make your visit as comfortable and relaxing as possible.

I am sorry to that you had to experience the dead fish that washed up the day before you left. Vanderbilt Beach experienced a brief, unexpected algae bloom which did result in a small fish kill. It is an unfortunate situation, but we’re glad that it passed quickly.

I have shared your experience with the tub drain with our head engineer so he can address with his staff. That item should have been attended to and tested to make sure it was repaired properly the first time you called. We can and will do better in this respect moving forward.
Thank you again for your visit and support. And we look forwarding to being of service on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just got back to Scotland, from an excellent holiday at Laplaya. This was the second year running in Naples, but first time at Laplaya and we would certainly go back again. The staff in general were excellent, with one or two going beyond excellent. Particular mention must be made of Spase, one of the valet parking attendants, who made us feel special (without being servile) on every single occasion we collected our car. All the parking attendants were excellent, but Spase was even better. All round we would really struggle to find a member of staff who was not extremely friendly and helpful, from the beach, pool, bar, all the way up to the management. There were a couple of minor incidents that were not totally the fault of the hotel or their staff and for these we were more than generously compensated by the management, so I will not even go into detail. Probably my wife's favourite holiday in the US. A massive thanks to everyone who contributed to a wonderful trip.
Martin and Shona

Room Tip: We had room looking over the lake, our preference and it was a wonderful view morning and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martinmc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your beach destination of choice while in Naples! Pleased to see you made it back to Scotland well, we certainly appreciate your stay.

We strive for excellence, and thank you for noting the LaPlaya associates who "exceeded excellence"!

We appreciate your kind review of our resort, I have shared it with the team.

On behalf of the entire LaPlaya team, come back and see us again!

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

stayed in the laplaya in August 2012,we had a beatiful room with a huge balcony over looking the waterway.the block we stayed was the newest part.rooms were spacious,clean and comfortable,the pools were clean,plenty of beds and cabanas.the restaurant food and service was attentive and just right.
we stayed in 6 hotels in florida and this was one of the best.Naples is a very clean and up market
destination and would return in the future.

Room Tip: go for the newest tower buildind for a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keef1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort! We appreciate your business!

I have shared your review with our team. Our team focuses on the fundamentals of hospitality, and based on your review it appears we exceeded expectations!

We hope that you will choose LaPlaya again in the future.

Thank you for your review,

Jason K. Moll
Direcor of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

WOW!! This place was absolutely perfect. Not the most luxurious in Naples but the grounds were beautiful, the rooms were more than comfortable and quite large, and the restaurant was outstanding. The service everywhere was impeccable. I would definitely go again and would not hesitate to recommend it to any of my friends. It was an incredible experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Booboo8056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing review of LaPlaya! We appreciate all of our reviews, as it's the best format to not only reward our team, but make adjustments to our operation when necessary.

In your case, it would appear we exceeded expectations all around, so excellent! There is no better review than a guest who not only says they will return, but will recommend to their friends!

Reviews such as yours are important to us, and we appreciate your stay.

On behalf of the entire LaPlaya team, thank you!

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing