We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
$115
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$113
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
$299
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$178
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$788
$629
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
$145
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$474
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$185
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$345
$249
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,336)
Filter reviews
2,336 results
Traveler rating
1,561
508
150
69
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,561
508
150
69
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla playabaleen restaurantgulf towerbeachfront roomfire pitbeach servicevalet parkingocean frontthe ritzmain towervalet servicegulf of mexicoresort feebeach attendantsbeautiful beachvalet guyslarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,358 - 1,363 of 2,336 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 kids and the resort was great for our young small family. Baleen restaurant had great breakfast buffet (kids under 3 eat free). The beaches were great - the lounge chairs were old, but worked. The pools were great too (clean and quite updated). My husband golfed at La Playa - and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireSD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your family's vacation!

We are pleased to see, like so many families, that you enjoyed our resort. Our beach and pools give our guests with children memories for years to come! We are also happy to see that dad got a little time to unwind as well and enjoyed the LaPlaya Golf course, a challening but beautiful adventure!

We hope that you will return to LaPlaya again, and thank you for your visit.

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our recent stay at LaPlaya was very nice. The staff are professional and friendly. The location is superb. LaPlaya is responsive to any needs. I would recommend them to anybody. If you are looking for a welcoming resort with a fantastic location...LaPlaya is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya and for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor! It’s great to read that you enjoyed both our location and the friendly, attentive service of our staff.
We’re honored to be your destination of choice and hope to welcome you back someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We like low-rise beach resorts and LaPlaya has this available in their beachfront rooms. This hotel has all the ammenities - beautiful beach with complete beach service, several pools, nice restaurants and beach bar and grille, spa and golf. The staff was very friendly and professional The hotel is environmentally conscious. They even have guests draw their drapes by 9:00 p.m. to protect the nesting turtles on the beach. Loved our stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! We work daily to provide our guests with a clean facility and superb food and beverage – all provided by a friendly, attentive staff. It’s rewarding to see that our efforts helped make your visit an enjoyable one!

We appreciate you helping us out in our efforts to protect the endangered loggerhead turtle. Unfortunately, it was a tough season for the turtles due to the tropical weather systems. We hope that next year proves to be more successful for these very special creatures.

Thank you again for your review and support. We hope to welcome you back someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We first visited La Playa in 2006 and I had a few complaints at that time, such as a very noisy, Spring Break atmosphere in the pool area and poor service during one dinner. This time however I am pleased to say it was simply fabulous!!

The pool area no longer has loud music playing, they have installed lanais and it now has a luxurious, relaxed feel.

Our room, facing the beach was delightful and roomy with a very comfortable bed and soft cotton sheets. Our bathroom's shower had a window facing the beach so you could see the ocean whilst having a shower!

Breakfast : We had room service breakfast menu which was varied and had light options in addition to a big cooked meal.
Lunch : To order food at the beach you hoist a little flag from your sunbed and the staff come over to attend - we thought that was a nice touch. Burgers, sandwiches and salads which, although pricey were very good.
Dinner: One of the nicest things at La Playa is having dinner outside by the Ocean at Bayleens, watching the sunset. The food selection is good, a varied wine list and very attentive staff!

We enjoyed evenings spent around the fire pit chatting with other guests.

The Concierge was helpful with good suggestions for nearby restaurants and activities. She suggested Mel's Diner at 3650 Tamiami Trail N. A great old fashioned Diner - regretfully we only went on our last day - but highly recommended!!

This time, nearly 6 years after our first visit, we left more than satisfied. A lovely stay, with attentive staff. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Beach front tower rooms have great views
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneBigWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

First and foremost, thank you for returning to LaPlaya this year and giving us the opportunity to provide you with the enjoyment and satisfaction that was lacking in your 2006 visit. In addition to many changes and improvements to our facility and services, we also changed our focus to an all encompassing goal: consistently provide our guests with a clean facility with superb food and beverage – all provided by a friendly, attentive staff. It’s rewarding to see that we were able to improve upon your last visit with a resounding success – and we really appreciate you sharing your experience with others here on TripAdvisor.

Feel free to reach out to me directly when you are looking to return. I’d be happy to assist with your reservation or any other needs here in Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

After a week in Fort Lauderdale arriving at Laplaya was like coming home...within 2 hours we were so relaxed. The staff remember you, the staff are without doubt the best in America! The valet guys are fun, respectful and always willing to help....
Ron Vuy the manager, runs a great place here, the staff talk about how hes a great guy and he was so friendly and made us feel so special. There are so many returning guests that they must be doing something right.
Tyler on the beach...got us a good spot every day, they remember everything about you. Daniel at the Tiki bar, what a great guy thank you. And how could we forget the pool guys Ben & Anthony...good fun and so helpful. The breakfast is all so good and they make it a lovely experience, say hello to gerchard and Lisa marie!!
Baleens restaurant at the hotel amazing food and Neall is the best chef ever....nothing is to much trouble and his recommendations were perfect!
This hotel is clean, friendly and relaxing...have been home 3 days and miss it already, thanks to everyone at Laplaya!!

Room Tip: We always upgrade to a tower room and the views are gorgeous, you can watch dolphins when they are about and its a sun trap, perfect!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megjolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for returning to LaPlaya for your third visit! While we are always happy to read about a guest’s positive experience, it’s even better to see so many of our staff members recognized by name. We are fortunate to have a veteran team of hospitality professionals – and this no doubt contributes to our large contingency of repeat guests.

We’ll be sure to post your review for our entire team to read. And we look forward to being of service on your fourth visit to LaPlaya!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews