We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad At All..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not Bad At All..”
Reviewed May 24, 2007

The hotel got some mixed reviews on here, but we found it quite pleasant.

Our room was the standard room on the city-view side. Our view was basically non-existant...from the first floor, all we could do is keep an eye on the parking lot.

The decor was nice, and the flat screen TV was almost TOO big. The bathroom, though small, was nicely designed.

We were in town for 2 nights, and never had a problem with parking. The 5th ave south district is within easy walking distance. In all reality, you COULD walk to the beach (about 15 minutes), but driving down 5th ave and parking just worked out easier.

The view on the bay-side was nice, which made having a drink at the hotel bar pleasant.

In conclusion, you could tell that this used to be a Comfort Inn, but i felt they did a good job adding some flavor and features to qualify as a "boutique" hotel. For the price, in the area, i would recommend it.

One side note (unrelated to the hotel): After watching the sunset from the beach, we found it difficult to find a restaurant still serving dinner after 9:30pm on a Sunday. It was even harder to find somewhere to get a drink afterwards. The latest anyone was open was 11pm. This area definitely draws an older crowd.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surethngrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    266
    136
    58
    42
See reviews for
146
396
36
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st pete, fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2007

Just returned from a long weekend stay in Naples, Florida. Stayed at the Bayfront Inn on Fifth, in a standard, bay view room (I wouldn't want to stay in a downtown facing room where you looked at the parking lot and a very busy highway).
Although small, the room had a fantastic view overlooking the bay and marina. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom clean and well maintained, and service from all staff members was excellent. If you are looking for a nice, reasonable place to stay in Naples, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank st.nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2007

Like in the Neil Diamond song "I'm New York City born and raised" so for me Sunday Brunch borders on a religious event.

Any hotel property that can't boast a clean room and general amenities might as well be razed to partially solve the Naples parking shortage. OF COURSE I remember the impeccable attention to detail throughout the complex...BUT...

Sunday Brunch...fresh, eclectic, scrumptious...unhurried and most of all...NOT tour cruise tacky with first class quality and a staff you want to include on your holiday greetings list - that's a memory worth keeping!

The trip home is always irritating what with the airport inconveniences and the like. So I'm glad I left later and relaxed in this often overlooked finish to a deluxe stay in a wonderful hotel. All through the "wanding" and the shoe thing and "did you pack this yourself" at the airport I just hung on to an image of this Brunch and a lingering mélange of flavor still dancing on my tongue. There will always be stress going home. My recommendation - don't bother with yoga and such - this Brunch works MUCH better.

WJC
New York City

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Growing-younger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2007

The staff was attentive and very personable. The room was clean. The food and drinks on the patio were excellent, as well as the barmaids.
I felt more like family than a guest.

We were just across the street from Tin City where my friend and I did a lot of shopping and eating.

We were also within walking distance of the shopping area on Fifth. What magnificent boutiques they have. Sometthing for everyone's taste.

I certainly would go there again.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The size of the room
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2007

We recently spent 3 nights here and in spite of some of the negative comments that have been posted, we had a totally positive experience.
Our 13 yr old son required emergency surgery, and in assisting us to find immediate medical care, the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. In fact, throughout our stay, there was absolutely nothing that remotely resembled the "attitude" that some reviewers have mentioned.

This is, as noted, a renovated Comfort Inn, and the upgrading of the decor and amenities is certainly unmistakable (modernized, if small, bathrooms with upscale toiletries, flat screen TV's, nice furnishings, etc). As the standard rooms were left the same size as the Comfort Inn configuration, they were a bit on the small size, although certainly more than adequate. The terrace/bar/restaurant area in the back was gorgeous, overlooking the bay and the upscale Bayfront complex. The pool area, while small, was very inviting and at no time were we bothered by the busy Rt 41 that bordered it.
Our only really negative comment pertains to the food. We did not experience the very mundane $10 breakfast buffet (the same sort of assortment that many hotels offer for free), but we did have lunch one day, and it was very overpriced ($80 for 4 of us) and at best, extraordinarily mediocre. My sons both had "open face steak sandwiches" ordered medium rare, and what they got were pieces of unidentifiable meat that were very very well done. Additionally, the promised french fries morphed into chips!

So...the question is "what makes a hotel a boutique hotel?" If it is, as noted above, upgraded furnishings and a flat screen TV, then Bayfront Inn on 5th certainly qualifies. In my travels, however, I have always felt that a boutique hotel combines a number of components. Perhaps this is much ado about nothing, as we really did enjoy our stay and would definitely return, and if the owners want to call this a "boutique hotel," well, so be it!

One more thing. The location was ideal. The property is 2 blocks from the 5th Ave shopping and dining district, and it was very easy to avail ourselves of this gorgeous area without having to take our car out.

While the room prices here are quite high for what were formerly cookie-cutter low end chain hotel rooms, given the high prices for lodging in and around Naples, we felt that the cost was not out of line.
We will definitely return when we visit Naples again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — small rooms and bathrooms
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank lsnhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2007

I was here for a short visit to Naples. I actually stmbled upon this by accident. I was looking for the Inn on Fiflth. Upon realizing I was at the wrong hotel, I decided to stay anyways. There was a guy playing live music on the deck outside. Everyone looked like they were having fun. So I checked in. The rooms were very nice, and the tv was great! I went and ate at the tropical grill down stairs, and just enjoyed the entertainment. The crab cakes, and wings won me over. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling solo, they staff made me fee comfortable.

  • Liked — positive energy
  • Disliked — to short of stay
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lov_2_shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2007

We recently returned from a weekend stay at the Bayfront Inn in Naples which sits directly on the bay and is a block east of the main shopping area of fifth avenue. After doing extensive research for a reasonable rate this hotel won out. It has been recently remodeled and the rooms are decorated tastefully in a contemporary style. Each room has a brand new large flat screen television. There is ample parking on site. The pool is located off of the bar deck and is a great place to relax and sunbathe. There is a full breakfast available for 10$ each morning with hot and cold selections. There is a nice eating deck directly on the bay which makes a lovely area to have a relaxing bite before starting the day. This deck area also provides outdoor seating for beverages from the bar any time of the day. Off of the lobby is a computer with internet access and also a selection of ice cream novelties and soft drinks to purchase. In the afternoon complimentary freshly baked cookies and flavored water is provided. It's a short walk west to the main shopping and restaurant area of 5th avenue so the location can't be beat. When considering location, cleanliness, parking availablilty and price this hotel gets an excellent rating. It's a great value compared to the competition and was a very nice place to stay. I highly recommend it to anyone planning to visit Naples.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jholcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,557 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#16 of 59 in Naples
729 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,461 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Property: Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing