We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful decor, rooms and close to shops and water.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed August 18, 2006

The hotel staff was wonderful and attentive. The room was furnished nicely and very clean for a standard room and the price was right. Will definitely stay here again real soon.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mpo212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 839 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2006

Visiting the US from the UK we stayed one night on our way down to the Keys and wished we'd planned to stay longer. Lovely view overlooking the bay. Our boys enjoyed the large flat screened tv. Very comfortable beds and good sized room. We also enjoyed cocktails in the bar again overlooking the bay. A good sized pool too! Staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend the Bay Front Inn on Fifth. Good location for shops and Naples beach.

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank familyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

We are pretty picky about hotels & were very pleasantly surprised by the Bayfront Inn on Fifth. We stayed for three nights.

Newly renovated rooms were tastefully decorated & the bathroom was modern & quite stylish. The bed was actually comfortable (another nice surprise!) & the flatscreen TV was a nice feature. We stayed in a bay view room, but to be honest, for the amount of time we were actually in the room I think I would have been content with whatever the ordinary view was. Contrary to what I had read in some other reviews, the front desk staff was very friendly & helpful. The photos on the hotel's website were accurate.

The location was great - very close to restaurants, shops & a very quick drive to the beach. Easy access to the highway as well.

While the continental breakfast buffet was inexpensive, we didn't especially like it and chose local coffee shops for the rest of the mornings.

For the price, this hotel was a great deal and certainly has more style than a typical budget hotel. We'll definitely stay there if we're in the area again & definitely recommend it if you're looking for a real value.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mae2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2006

The hotel is wonderful, however the front desk personnel is the worst I have ever met. The guy who "helped" us was rude not to say more. Our reservation did not appear in their system and he checked only once, when asked to check again, he said he had already checked and we did not have reservations and good bye!!!!!! then when asked what his name was, he refused saying it was none of our business and covered his name tag! then when asked for the manager or supervisor, he said it was him and ignored us completely! when we called on the phone to try and get the managers real name, he answered and he was even worse shouting and hanging up the phone on us. We asked him where he was from because he had an accent and he also answered rudely.
Even if the hotel was that good, I will NEVER go back to spend my money somewhere where they dont know how to hire efficient kind staff.

Stayed: July 2006
8  Thank sansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2006

What a great find! Stayed here on 7/7/06 and would recomend this hotel to anyone.Very clean rooms and common areas with great views of gordon river if you have a river view room. Also the views from the outdoor bar and patio overlook the water.Large flat screen tv in the rooms and his and her bath robes.All in all do not hesitate to stay here.Also only blocks to 5th ave and right across from tin city. Will always stay here in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chris7071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2006

I stayed July 4th wkend. I had reserved 2 rooms, 1 checking in on Sun. the other on Mon. Sun. they tell me the rest./bar is closed cause the employees quit. They gave us a room which is located almost inside the lobby & across from another room which is where they prepare the continenal breakfast at around 4am. which means-no sleep, they were banging pans & glasses, silverware, not to mention early in the a.m the early birds having breakfast, cracking up and talking, Well, this only gets better, I get up and request to be moved to another room due to the noice level & also, told them i have a 2nd reservation, liked to check in also...well, they moved me, then they gave me the room keys for the 2nd room in the 1st floor, i gave them my credit card, they ran it thru by the next day,late in the afternoon, no room service, for my 2nd room which was were my elderly parents were staying, i mean no toilet paper-no clean towels-no soap! they said sorry we do not have you on the list, and no housekeeping now! i went to the front desk they said, that they dont have record of me checking in, what?? I have you my credit card, signed you gave me the card and room keys, what else do you need me to do to check in? Well, they never cleaned my parents rooms, the guy at the front deliverd toilet paper and towels, etc. Then 2nd and 3rd day, the rest. bar was open, but , when u go to order a drink, a screwdriver, the guy behind the bar says, well, i am not a bartender but if you tell me what is in the drink, i will make it for you...yes, please add voldka & oj.! they he did not know how to run the credit card thru, and could not charge to my room either, the owner did not know how to work the crd card and also told us the music was broken!the pool is super small!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fontsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2006

We spent two nights at the Bayfront Inn in Naples through a $55/night Priceline bid and were wonderfully suprised with the quality of the room we received for the price. Located right across the street from Tin City and within walking distance of all the shops and eateries on the posh 5th Ave., the Bayfront Inn on Fifth is a very comfortable hotel that catered to our basic needs. From the outside, the old Comfort Inn which was recently converted to the Bayfront Inn looks just average (2 stars perhaps?).

The lobby is tastefully decorated and clean. Upon check in, the staff was polite but didn't provide stellar service or extend friendly conversation, which was disappointing. Once they saw that we had a Priceline reservation, it almost seemed as if they didn't try as hard to please us. I asked for a king bed and the clerk simply said "Sorry, I can't since you're through Priceline". His tone was flat and almost rude.

Once we got to the room, we were very happy with the amenities and quality of the furnishings. The beds were some of the most comfortable we've rested in and were comparable to the Doubletree and Westin beds. The bed linens were superior quality as were the towels in the bathroom. The soaps, shampoos and lotions in the bathroom were top of the line and the glass door stand up shower was spectacular, with side watrer jets and good water pressure.

I would have rated this stay a 5 had it not been for some service issues. We returned from 4th of July fireworks and had planned on ordering room service. The in-room book indicated that room service was available until 10pm and when I called to place my order at 8:55 pm, we were told the kitchen was closed and then the person just hung up. When I checked out the next morning, the service was also below average and took forever since their printer was down and I wanted a receipt. One other drawback is that in-room high speed internet is $9.95 per day. They do offer free WiFi in the lobby, but I didn't feel like doing my business in public.

Overall, great rooms, beds and furnishings with some service issues that could easily be corrected!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhamerlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
773 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#16 of 59 in Naples
730 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,476 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $129 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing