We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for the Buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed June 22, 2014

How can you beat a weekend at the most serene yet sophisticated resort location, Naples, florida. Bayfront Inn gives you a great deal within minutes from downtown Naples with 5 star restaurants and shopping not to mention the complimentary shuttle to the powdery sand beach. It's the perfect relaxing getaway. A clean lovely hotel with complimentary breakfast buffet ( everything you could ask for) and cozy comfortable nights on a Simmons beautyrest mattress with comfy bedding. I have to say that the Asst Mgr, Nivea is exceptionally welcoming and accommodating as well as the friendliest staff you could ever ask for. Go, enjoy, relax!

Room Tip: Only get a bayfront room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Bravo! Thank you very much! We are so happy you enjoyed staying with us. Are you sure you don't work here? Maybe you should! Many, many thanks for your generous review of our hotel and kind remarks about our staff. I will be sure to mention to the staff and Nivea to please read your Trip Advisor review. Happy travels! Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 847 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

Traveling with another couple, we were so pleased on the location and easy parking in the Bayfront Inn. We were also so pleased to find the bathrooms had beautiful showers instead of tubs and every part of the room was very clean.

The only disappointment was that this hotel had no breakfast offered and no refrigerator in the room. Also, the coffee makers should be checked. Our room had a coffee maker that was not working.

The night clerk that took care of our check in was wonderful. He allowed us to play a board game in the lobby where their were tables and comfortable chairs. He also opened the small convenient store so that we may purchase snacks. Thank you! You made our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Since we were traveling with another couple, both of our king bed rooms were fine. However, for a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freudie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Im so sorry that you were disappointed because we do not offer a free breakfast. Most hotels that offer this feature do this because they do not have a restaurant but want to be able to offer something to their guests before they leave the hotel for the day. We do offer a variety of choices in our restaurant but unfortunately none of them are free. How about if next time you come back I buy you breakfast? Also next time you are here just ask the front desk to bring you a refrigerator and we will send one right up FREE OF CHARGE! We so appreciate you kind comments about our hotel and staff and hope to see you again soon. Happy travels! Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Using a special Travel Zoo offer the price was quite a bargain. While the address is listed on 5th Ave the hotel actually fronts on a side street that is a bit difficult to find. It is walkable to the shops and restaurants of 5th Avenue but it is a few blocks walk on a very busy street. It is located right next to Tin City which is fun to visit and has a couple of restaurants that are touristy but fun. The rooms are somewhat plain but seemed to be clean. We did not experience any of the noise that some of the other reviewers seem to find. The tiki bar is ok but is usually understaffed and it is somewhat difficult to get a drink during the happy hour period. But, the breakfast was really quite good for the included hotel room price. We enjoyed our stay there and would stay again if the same price was available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 13SpecialK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

We are so happy that you were able to take advantage of our most recent TravelZoo deal! Im glad you found us clean and comfortable, and convenient to so much that Naples has to offer. I am very sorry that our bar was understaffed during your visit. I will certainly mention your comment to our food and beverage director. We are a great value and will look forward to seeing you in the future. Happy travels! Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Beautiful place inside and out!
Enjoyed the sleep number bed.. The pillows were amazing, loved the robe. The view is nice and calming. Restaurants, shopping and site seeing are near by. I can't say to much about the restaurant in the hotel. All in all it's a beautiful place for a getaway!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retrodirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your many nice comments. It sounds like you really had a good time and were able to RELAX! We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Happy travels! Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Very noisy. We could eat the tv and the toilet flushing of the room above us all night... To the point where we could not sleep. When we brought it up to the front desk and asked them to move us, they told us to move I we would have to pay an additional $100 since we used a groupon. Not very accommodating . So for the next 2 nights we got very poor sleep. On vacation gettin poor sleep makes for crabby vacationers. Not fun. Everything
was way way overpriced (food) for the quality of the food. It was just ok. An there were constantly pest control people all over, not a good advertisement. I didn't notice any bugs though .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Are you sure that you stayed at The Bayfront Inn in Naples Florida? We do not work with Groupon so if you purchased a deal from Groupon it would not have been for our hotel. I am very sorry that wherever you stayed that you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Here's the scoop-the windows are at least half way up on the wall so you won't really see the bay unless you go over and look out while you are standing there. So I think, although I love a water view, that its best to go downstairs to the bar and look at the water rather than pay the upcharge. The breakfast here is much better than average with a wide choice of foods-this is no motel spread. The drinks are generous and there's a round bar and plenty of tables-short and tall to find a place if you don't wish to join the usually lively crowd around the bar. The rooms have been updated with glass door showers in place of the tub, the bed and pillows are comfortable and there's a Kuerig coffeemaker in the room. It is well located near downtown restaurants. The staff was amazing.They were definitely above average.

Room Tip: This is important to note if you have plans to use the pool or hot tub-they close at dusk or 7 which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Texastravelers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I know you said in your title "For the price its average" but your review really sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. Im sorry you felt your windows were too high to enjoy your view, did you mean while laying down in bed? Im very interested in knowing because we have never had a comment like this before. Thank you for your nice comments about our waterside terrace, your room, and our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed the Keurig coffee maker in your room, we have recently added these to all of our rooms and hope that this will make morning coffee easier for our guests to prepare. We hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We just spent two days at the Bayfront Inn and we loved it. We were able to take advantage of a two- night special which included two breakfasts and two drinks each day. The location is so nice. Easy walk to downtown and right on the bay. Room was not fancy, but clean and quiet. Coffee maker in the room. We were pleased with our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that you found us to be a good value, with clean and well appointed rooms, and as you said a "Great Location". We hope that you will return to us in the future. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#16 of 59 in Naples
789 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,349 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $116 - $612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing