We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Moline, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Pros: Great bay view from our room. Very comfortable bed, slept very well. Easy check-in and out. Friendly front-desk staff, always smiling and eager to help. Curteous cleaning personnel and friendly bartenders. Good location, away from the crazy busy area, but yet close enough to everything. Very pretty area with a few shops and restaurants right behind the hotel and the Tin City is across the street.

Cons: The rooms are WAY too small. Our room was just not big enough for two people, even though we booked the Luxury King Room. The bathroom is so tiny that the rug gets in the way of closing the bathroom door and the sink's faucet is too small to wash the hands properly. The fan in the room is supposed to be in constant on mode (per instructions) and is very loud (I also didn't like to feel the big amount of air blowing at me every time I came over to the desk or window). The room lacks any character, just very plain and inpersonal. Also the musty smell in the room was very unpleasant. The hotel is in big need of an update. Parking was good, we never had an issue finding a spot.

We did not use the restaurant or the pool, so I don't have any comments on them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DashkaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about our property and staff. I am sorry that you felt our rooms were too small. As I have mentioned to other guests we may not be for everyone, it all depends on what the guests personal preferences are and what they are accustomed to. If you look at our reviews we have just as many guests or more describing us as "spacious" as we do guests who describe us as "small" and this doesn't seem to have to do with room type because all of our rooms are the same size. Same variation regarding decor, where one guest would describe us as lacking character, or "plain and impersonal" another guest will describe us as "stylish" or "well appointed". So sorry for the musty smell in the room. As you probably noticed we are currently in phase one of a two phase renovation so keep watching us, we are always trying to make improvements. Best wishes in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    259
    132
    57
    42
See reviews for
142
388
35
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were here for a small conference. The hotel was pleasant although some construction was going on while we were there. The staff was friendly. We paid extra for a bay view. Our room was on the 1st floor and our view was the parking lot, over trees we could see the bay. The room was clean. The bathroom was a little small but well appointed. I do not know Naples well but get the feeling this was a good price for the area.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for Bay View on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwithp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. Im glad that you liked our hotel and thought our staff was pleasant. I am sorry that you did not have a good view of the bay. If you contact me at general manager@bayfrontinnnaples.com I will refund the cost of your upgrade fee. We would love to have you come back in the future and perhaps stay on our luxury floor. We only have about 5 rooms on the first floor that face the bay and the view is very different than floors 2-4. Thank you so much for your nice review of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama USA
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Bayfront Inn was a good, clean place to stay in Naples. We thought we would give it a try and it worked nicely for our purposes. Staff was courteous, rooms well appointed and the view from the bayside window was very nice. Downsides are (1) noise - private jets constantly taking off overhead and traffic from the nearby bridge and streets could be heard....especially in the early mornings.(2)Breakfast is not included; (3) within walking distance of downtown but difficult to navigate because of the very busy street corner. There was also a rennovation going on which limited use of the pool. Part of the reason we came to Naples was to get some sun! We probably won't consider this property again.

Room Tip: Bayside rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clovernookwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about our property and staff. As I mentioned to the previous guest we are located on the water and very close to downtown Naples, this convenience does come at a cost but this does seem to vary from individual to individual as our reviews will certainly testify. Im sorry that the pool was not available during a portion of your stay, we have tried very hard to make our guests aware of our renovation conditions prior to their making their reservation but this has been very challenging for us and we so appreciate the patience of our guests during this awkward time for us. If you would like to consider a return after our renovations are complete I would certainly like to do something to make your stay especially nice. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed in January for a few days. The best thing this hotel has going for it is the staff. Voiteck and Alex at the bar are a delight and were the reason we stayed to eat and drink. The restaurant is under renovations so the menu is limited. However, whoever is cooking is doing a great job...everything we ate was delicious. Housekeeping is friendly and we were surprised that our room was cleaned thoroughly by the time we came back from breakfast. The biggest problem this hotel has is that the windows have pull down shades that allow a lot of light to come in at night. Add that to the street noise (single pane windows) and the loud air conditioner that runs all night, and you can't get a good nights sleep even though the beds are comfortable. If you book, make sure you ask for a room in the back of the hotel overlooking the bay. We had to stay an extra day due to weather in New York and could only get a room in the front of the hotel. I challenge the manager to sleep in one of these rooms. The parking lot is lit up like a runway and the amount of light in the room is unbearable. Please, change the shades to black out curtains as most hotels. Not only would that block the light, but it would also cut down on the outside noise.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the bay are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! Im so happy you enjoyed our restaurant and staff. Im very sorry that you did not feel our shades were sufficient, and the lighting in our parking lot was too bright, this is actually a new comment for us. In regards to our windows these will be replaced during the next phase of our renovations. Im sorry that you did not get a good night sleep while you were here. One of the beauties of our hotel is that we are located on the water but also very close to downtown Naples. This can pose a challenge depending on the individual and what they are accustomed to because we do have "city noise" all around us, especially on the side of the hotel that faces the city. Sometimes a property is simply not a good travel choice for an individual and we realize that we may not be for everyone. We appreciate you giving us a try and wish you all the best in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days with friends and we all really liked it! Room was nicely decorated and clean, bathroom very clean and updated, and the bed was very comfortable! Our room did not have a mini frig. The rooms didn't seem to be very well insulated, could hear lots of noise in the hallways! They have a restaurant in the hotel, its very good food with a great view but the service is VERY slow....took us over 2 hrs to get breakfast one day! Management did correct the problem from then on with a buffet for everyone!! The hotel is in a GREAT location, you can walk to Tin City and downtown! Pool is very nice as well!! Over all I would diffently stay here again when we return to Naples!!

Room Tip: I would ask to over look the water!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1bunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and had many nice things to say about our property. You may request a mini fridge and a microwave oven when staying with us and they are always FREE of charge. So sorry breakfast service took so long for you. Our policy is breakfast buffet if we are over 70% occupancy and we were during your stay so there definitely should have been a buffet that day. This was just an oversight and as you stated, it has been corrected. Please contact me at general manager@bayfrontinnnaples.com so that I may post a credit to you for your breakfast charges that day. I am so glad that you enjoyed our location and found us so convenient to all that downtown Naples has to offer. We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Hotel itself in great location and it was a nice stay. After leaving the hotel though I was charged twice by the hotel and have got no customer service yet, just the run around. Manager will call you back and I never get a call or they tell me to call another day when a manager will be in. I don't think I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radawalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
I am so sorry. Can you please contact me at generalmanager@bayfrontinnnaples.com with some additional details of your stay so that I can make you happy. This should not have happened and I am so sorry that you have been inconvenienced. Its a shame for you have had such a good experience with us and then have it tarnished by such a simple thing to fix. I will look forward to hearing back from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlawn, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Hotel was as promised: boutique, well-maintained and priced right. We used TravelZoo vouchers w/$25 food credit and drink coupons (2) for each night booked. Loved the location! Sitting on the patio looking over the bay is awesome! Walked to 5th Ave two nights and under 41 to Tin City. Took advantage of the use of "beach chairs" when we went to Marco ... saves $$ @ the beach. Would highly recommend! One caveat: don't buy the candy in the little store ... needed my chocolate fix and the Snickers was STALE! I should have known that they don't sell many when the desk clerk had to look up the price. Only a $1.25 of an issue, no big deal. Would definitely book again.

Room Tip: We had second floor street side...we ran fan only all night to drown out the noise. Not bad @ night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baumer1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Im very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have so many of our guests who have been able to take advantage of our Travel Zoo deals! Im very sorry about your candy bar. I will make sure that our gift shop supervisor is more careful with our rotation of stock. Hope to see you back on our next Travel Zoo offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,447 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#15 of 59 in Naples
720 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Property: Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing