We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Views and Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Terrific Views and Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very nice rooms and the views are fantastic on the bay front. They have a rental place downstairs where you can rent bikes, kayaks and even boats for a VERY reasonable price, which is a terrific way to be active in the daytime. This hotel is about 2 blocks from the historic downtown -- a super easy walking distance to restaurant and shops, so you can leave your car parked at the hotel and have a nice, short walk to the attractions. There is a restaurant and bar on location, although we went downtown for our meals, so I can't attest to the quality of the food there. Very friendly staff. There is an airport nearby, so it can be a bit noisy at times, but it wasn't a "deal breaker" for us. It isn't a big airport so its mostly small planes coming and going -- not 747s or anything super loud. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the bay front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Im very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for such a nice review....Especially the review of our newest business venture 'Bayfront Rentals". We are very excited to be able to offer boats, kayaks, bikes, and paddle boards to our guests staying at the hotel, so far this has been a big hit. Im so glad that you enjoyed your room with the view of the bay, as well as the convenience of being close to downtown. Next time you return to us you will have to try our our restaurant they do an excellent job! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    246
    129
    54
    39
See reviews for
133
375
31
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were very impressed with many things about the hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was very beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. The location was excellent -within walking distance to the downtown area with a lot of nice restaurants. The breakfast buffet was excellent and I appreciated that it was served longer for late risers than some other hotels. But a big disappointment for me was that we were placed in a first floor room very close to the lobby. It was very noisy from people coming and going through that area and into the bar area. I don't think the hotel should offer these rooms to guests - they are not suitable for sleeping. If it had been quiet and I could have slept, I would have given it a rating of "5" for sure! I would return and ask for a room on a different floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is NOT on the first floor or above the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S0Fltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you so much for such a nice review of our property. We are in the process of renovating a portion of our first floor and this has contributed to the noise level on this floor. I am so sorry you were unable to sleep. Please contact me at general manager@bayfrontinnnaples.com so that I may refund a portion of your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

have been to this hotel 5 times and am never disappointed. We go on deal where noot only do we get lowest room rate but $25.00 food credit. (left out 2 drinks because their selection is the pits). Nice breakfast for the money (free with credit). Comfortable beds. A/C noisy but listen, what do you want for $239.00 for the weekend for 2 people plus breakfast in one of the best locations (walking distance to fifth avenue shops) in Naples! Did I mention I love the front deesk clerks, couldn't be more accommodating!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you so much for continuing to honor us with your patronage. I think you are part of the group that I drove to the beach. As I mentioned to you please tell us what type of liquor you like and we will be sure to have it for you when you arrive on your next trip. The coupons that come with your package are for well liquor only but as of today you may pay a small up charge and convert your coupon to call, or premium liquor as well. Thank you so much for the many nice things that you said about our property. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalcrest, Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

we were very pleased with our stay. the room is nicely decorated. the bed is comfy! I wanted to take it home. we enjoyed the pool area & had snacks at the bar. on the plus side the shrimp & the tuna were terrific. the tomatoes on the caprese salad were still green & this is florida where everyone has ripe tomatoes. the other disappointment was the coffee. come on now upgrade & make your guests happy. we enjoyed the bartender Voltec <did I spell it right?> he made wonderful drinks & a lot of fun. we will stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our mattresses are so popular that we actually sell them. If you are interested just call the hotel and we can provide you with the info you would need to order. Im glad you enjoyed your seared tuna and shrimp but very sorry about the green tomatoes, our tomatoes are specifically vine ripened so this is unacceptable and should not have happened. In regards to our coffee we serve Illy Cafe which is imported from Italy. It is bold, but also very smooth. Although this is very good coffee perhaps it was just not to your particular taste. Please contact me at general manager@bayfrontinnnaples.com so that I may refund to you the charges for your caprese salad, and your coffee. Thank you for your nice review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We didn't book and arrived in Naples looking for a nice place to stay that was fairly central, the Bayfront Inn had a room available and was a great choice.

Although the A/C was a little noisy, the room was comfortable and the facilities excellent. We didn't dine with the Hotel in the evening but opted to eat at the Tavern just a few minutes walk away. We had the buffet Breakfast in the morning which was filling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our central location so convenient. If you would please email me your name and date of stay I would like to follow up with our engineer regarding your in room AC general manager@bayfrontinnnaples.com. So glad also that you enjoyed your meal at The Tavern which is a great spot, close to the hotel. Also very happy you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We hope you will consider returning to us in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at the Bayfront Inn for one night in November, we had stayed in Naples once before at the Inn on 5th, so tried this hotel for a change.
We didnt make any reservations, and had no problem getting two rooms at a good rate.
The hotel is in a nice marina setting with Tin city just across ( under ) the road and a 5/10 minute walk to the Old town.
The room was nicely decorated,and spotless.
The pool is a little small, and quite noisy from the busy road at the side, the bar area is really nice with great views over the marina and other bars and restaurants.
All the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly, and we would stay again when in Naples.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joenkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Inn On Fifth is a very nice hotel so we consider it quite a complement that you would choose to give us an opportunity to serve you. Im glad that you found your accommodations clean, well appointed and comfortable, and our staff friendly and helpful. We feel we are a very unique property given that we are so close to the downtown area and beaches, but also located directly on beautiful Naples Bay. We are so happy that you enjoyed the views from our waterside terrace. We certainly hope you will come and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel was very well-maintained and pretty. Great location. However, when we checked in we asked if they charged a high authorization fee on debit cards. The front desk clerk assured us that it would only be $25 more than our room charge. Two days later we have a $443 pending charge on our account. When we called the clerk "had no idea why it was that high" but she told me that it would come off in a few days and that they had already released the charge when we checked out. It's a good thing we had money in our account or we wouldn't have been able to get gas, or another room, as we continue to travel home. Charging these high authorizations should illegal!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our property. Im so sorry you were surprised by our authorization of your stay. When you check into a hotel your credit card is generally authorized (not charged) for the full amount of whatever number of nights you have reserved your room plus a standard incidental fee which is an additional authorization in the event that you charge any items to your guest room. Once again these are authorizations only and they verify to the hotel that you are staying at that you have the funds available on your credit card to pay for whatever length of stay that you have committed to as well as any possible charges you may make to your guest room such as for meals or beverages in their restaurant. For example if you are checking in to a hotel for a (3) night stay and the hotel has a (3) day cancelation policy then that hotel will authorize your cc for the entire (3) night stay, plus an incidental authorization as well. If the room rate is $100.00 plus tax then your cc would be authorized for $330.00, plus an additional amount for incidental charges, which at our hotel is usually $50.00. If upon check out the guest decides to pay in cash or with another credit card then they may do so however the hold or authorization will remain on the original cc and funds until that guests bank releases them according to their particular policy. If the guest had originally used their debit card to reserve their room some banks can hold authorizations for as long as (7) days. Perhaps their is some additional information that I am missing to have a clear understanding of exactly what happened during your particular stay. Could you please email me at general manager@bayfrontinnnaples.com with your name and date of your stay so that I can further investigate? Pre authorizations are a necessary step to ensure that the funds that a guest has available on their cc upon check in, are still available as payment for room tax and incidental charges at the completion of their stay.. Once again I am so sorry that you were surprised by this and am very interested in any additional information that you can provide for me in the event that I am misunderstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#20 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#14 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Property: Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing