We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds sooo comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Naples
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beds sooo comfortable”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel has a great location, the rooms are nice and clean and the beds are amazing. We were on the second floor and got woken at around 5am on night one by what we assumed to be delivery drivers and on night two by staff putting a bill under our door at 430am which was not meant for us and couldn't sleep on night 3 because of singing/music playing outside. None of this really is the hotels fault. The one thing we found strange was that we had to sign for towels and agree to pay $20 for the pool towels if we didnt return them but we were told it was not possible for us to sign for items we actually ordered by the pool/shop. We had to wait over an hour for our food by the pool because there was a buffet in the restaurant, we were told it would be 15 minutes, but we chased after 30 and again after an hour and eventually it was brought to us. When we checked out, we asked to se an itemised bill because we had not been able to sign as you normally would expect when you charge items to your room, but this was not available and we were told that if we wanted an itemised bill we had to go to the restaurant and ask for one but we didn't have time as we had to get to the airport. The dryers in the laundry were broken too, which is not the hotels fault at all but we were told they would be fixed on Friday but they were not, we were then told Saturday and they were still not fixed when we left on Sunday. In all, this is a good hotel and I do recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prime_SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Im so glad you liked our beds! We get so many comments on how comfortable they are that we actually have the mattresses for sale at the hotel, as well as pillows and linens. The weekend that you stayed we were so busy. The Stone Crab Festival is an annual event for the Naples waterfront area and brings lots of extra guests to the hotel (as well as activity, and noise). Im so sorry it seems as your stay with us was impacted by this event! Most hotels that give you nice pool towels will ask you to please sign for and return them. As long as you have a credit card on file at the front desk for incidentals you may charge to your room any items from our bar, restaurant, pool, or gift shop. Im so sorry you had such slow service at the pool during The Stone Crab Festival if our Food and Beverage manager had known he certainly would have payed for your meal. That is true regarding your itemized bill at our restaurant, if you do not have the original copy of your receipt, the restaurant is the only area of the hotel that can regenerate that for you. We did have an issue during the weekend of your stay with a guest using foreign coins in our laundry equipment, I'm so sorry the machines ended up being out of service for so long. Please contact me before your next stay with us. I have some nice things that I would like to do for as away of saying we are sorry for inconveniencing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    256
    132
    56
    42
See reviews for
139
383
34
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I choose this location for our annyversary, what a great choice!! When we arrived it was discovered that our reservation was wrong for the wrong dates (oh no!!) but the Front Desk Clerk (not sure of name?) was able to do his thing and not only get us a room for the weekend but he was able to keep us in the room type we reserved (Luxury Bay View). We booked this room using Travel Zoo Vouchers which was a great deal. We enjoyed the Travel Zoo package, we at 2 meals at the properties resturaunt which was fabulous food, drinks and STAFF. Hotel staff is very professional and accomidating (like they should be). The location is perfect for those who are going to relax and enjoy the Naple Area. You will not be disapointed staying at this location!!!

Room Tip: As high as possible overlookingthe Bay!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HlwdFLNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Your hired! Thank you so much for your generous review of our property! Without a great staff it wouldn't matter how good our location was, or how nice our property is. So glad you were able to take advantage of our offer on TravelZoo Our summer travelers love the TravelZoo offer! Thank you for your kind words about our staff and dinning, I will be sure to pass on your complements. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We asked for a room high up but got the second floor. The room was toward the end by which there is a lot of early morning traffic. I awoke around 5:30 am listening to what I think was delivery trucks stopping any starting at the traffic light. The next morning I ask the front desk to move me. I was moved without any problem and given a voucher for food at the hotel. It was a good gesture but the food was horrendous. I ordered Shrimp scampi that was covered with a thick white cream sauce over a large glob of mashed potatoes. The plus side for the hotel is they have comfortable beds. The rooms are of average decor but adequate. The hotel is close to the upscale stores and restaurants. The stores have many unique items. The beach is close by and the water is clear and calm, it is a white sandy beach with many shells. Bring quarters for parking, it is 25 cents for ten minutes.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank seeker1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
So sorry to read that you were disturbed by noise from the street. I asked our front desk manager if she remembered a guest that she had given a dining voucher to (We don't usually give away food vouchers) and she did. I understand you reserved a discounted room that was located on the first floor which you booked through a third party reservations site. You also reserved a room facing the city side of the hotel, probably because of the low price. As soon as you asked for a quieter location because you are "a very light sleeper" as you had stated to our front desk manager, you were given a complementary upgrade to a bayside room on a higher floor. I mention this because the Trip Advisor reader needs to know that you chose the room that you received because of the low price, and they also need to know that you are "a very light sleeper" as you had stated to our front desk manager, but neglected to mention in your review.
This is important information to give so that those who are reading your review can see the whole picture of your stay with us. I think it is very nice that our front desk manager chose to give you a complementary upgrade to a bayside room, this is extremely rare, as most guests will be charged a fee to upgrade their room. Also it was extra nice of her to provide you with a $25.00 food voucher. These are normally reserved only for our guests staying through TravelZoo. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your entree, but I do also want to mention that your entree is extremely popular here at the hotel and is offered with your choice of garlic mashed potatoes, or pasta. I wish you had spoken to your server as we would never charge you for an entree that you were not happy with. As you can see by providing some of the missing information regarding your stay, it does change your review from Trip Advisor readers perspective. Please make sure that in the future you do include as much detail as possible in your reviews as this not only helps the Trip Advisor reader make educated choices, but is also being fair to the hotelier as well. So glad you enjoyed our comfy beds, and convenient location. Hope you might try us again in the future but please be sure to ask for a bayview room, or luxury bayview room. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at the Bayfront at the end of September. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. The location is great. The room overlooked the bay and the beds were very comfortable. Overall the hotel is very clean. The only down side was breakfast. It was o.k. but quite expensive. We found BJ's a short walk away. We walked to Tin City and enjoyed two great restaurants -- Pinchers and the Riverfront Cafe. Both had excellent fresh seafood. The hotel is a short distance from many more good restaurants on 5th Ave. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Bay front room on either the 3rd or 4th floor is great for a good view of the marina. Also very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our all you can eat breakfast buffet is $11.95 which depending on where you are from may seem expensive however what I have said in the past is that everything is homemade and includes unlimited Illy Coffee imported from Italy which is a very expensive brand of coffee for us to serve. Im so glad you enjoyed Pinchers and The Riverwalk Restaurant, those are both very popular area restaurants. BJs is new to our area but many of our guests like it very much. Please come back soon. We would love to have you back for breakfast as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I travelled to Naples for our 1-year anniversary. We were greeted by Jonathan at reception who was always a true delight to deal with. We had booked our reservation through Expedia and had some hiccups with our reservation, but Jonathan made sure he got everything sorted out.

The room was beautiful with a great view of the bay.

All of the staff was extremely friendly and we truly enjoyed our stay. We look forward to coming back soon.

Thanks to Wojtek (sp?) and Brennan at the restaurant/bar.

Bayfront Inn is a true hidden gem in Naples.

p.s. the ranking for fitness centre and spa should be n/a not terrible.

Room Tip: The Bayfront King room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterBrady11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel. We are honored that you would choose to spend time with us on such a special occasion. Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. I will be sure to mention your review to Jonathan, Voitec, Brennan, and the rest of our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Went on speck hotel doesn't accept cash deposit had to use credit card rooms on the small side clean but could do with updating pool n spa ok but my husband caught a stomach virus from pool would benefit from having pool towels to use short walk to tin city brill restaurants there and quaint shops for the price I would of liked the rooms a little larger but all in all it was comfortable

Room Tip: Situated next to bust main road but an ok hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonanddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Most hotels in our category will not accept a cash deposit and will require the guest to have a valid cc with sufficient funds to cover any deposit and or incidental charges, this is standard procedure in the hotel industry. In regards to our pool and spa area needing updating, our entire pool area deck and spa area were completely refinished in June of this year. Also our pool is strictly regulated and inspected by The City Of Naples Department Of Health. Although I am very sorry that you think that your husband contacted a stomach virus from our pool, I assure you that this would not not have been possible due to the required chemical levels establish by The Department Of Health. Towels for our pool are provided free of charge at our front desk. The Bayfront Inn is located on Naples Bay in the heart of beautiful downtown Naples. It is our unique location that allows our guests to enjoy being on the water, and at the same time be with in walking distance of downtown Naples shopping, dinning, nightlife, and even beaches. Thank you so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Spent a weekend at Bayfront Inn with a travelzoo deal. Living in Ft. Lauderdale we try to visit Naples every few months and try different properties. I love this location, over looking the marina and a lot of places within walking distance. There is a water taxi that takes you to different waterfront restaurants within the area for $5 a head, GREAT deal.

The staff is very friendly and hard working, even saw the Mgr. working an event that was taking place that weekend.

I will definitely visit Bayfront Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Isn't it great to be able to drive just 2 hours away and feel like your on vacation! We are so glad that you found our location so convenient. We think that the water taxi is a great feature and so many of our guests just love it! Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,351 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#15 of 59 in Naples
714 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Property: Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing