We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we're here at the Bayfront Inn 5th Ave right now!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“we're here at the Bayfront Inn 5th Ave right now!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The hotel speaks for itself. It sits on the water overlooking a very nice marina and downtown (sort of) area with shops and restaurants.

The staff at the hotel could not be any nicer!

The accomodations (our room) is very large and comfortable.

Walking to the real downtown is just 3 blocks away, so it's easy to walk in, eat, drink and avoid the problems associated with driving .. you know!

I have stayed here before and will stay here again, you should too!

Room Tip: Try to get on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loonytuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    253
    132
    55
    41
See reviews for
138
381
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The Bayfront Inn in Naples was a surprising find. The view is wonderful. The rooms are roomy and clean and the front desk was great. Vincente provided concierge quality treatment in booking dinner, fixing small problems and being both pleasant and helpful. The pool is nice, and private but a bit noisy from its proximity to the road. It is across the street from Tin City sites and a nice walk to both 5th and 3rd shops. The water taxi stops at the hotel and is a nice ride to bay restaurants and hotels. A good value.

Room Tip: Choose bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Bayfront Inn in Naples was a very pleasant hotel and a great view from the room overlooking the bayfront. Also location was perfect right on fifth ave. near shopping. Very good value too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We always stay here when we visit Naples. Love the decor, comfortable beds, location & lovely view of the bay from our room. We usually come in December or January, but never stayed here at the end of February when it was very warm & you needed the a/c. The a/c would turn on & off all night long with the loudest noise. Sounded like a train with a bad engine. These a/c units should be replaced with more modern quiet units. Just a side note; the beautiful sinks have a problem draining. Still love the design of the rooms & are quiet except for the a/c.

Room Tip: go for the bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lllucy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahigg, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
I am so sorry that you were disturbed by your in room air conditioner. You will be happy to know that we are in the process of replacing all of our in room air conditioners with brand new Amana Digismart air conditioners. This process is about 75% complete. I wish we had known you were having a problem with your air conditioner we would have gladly replaced it for you (only takes about 10 minutes). Our sinks are beautiful but they have a European drain and do drain slower than what many are used to, so sorry that you were inconvenienced by this. Thank you so much for being a regular guest at our hotel, we do appreciate your kind words about us and your criticism
is taken very seriously. We will look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I generally concur with the positive ratings of the other reviewers and will stay at the hotel again should be decide to visit Naples in the future. There were a few negative aspects however.

Our room was near the lobby on the street side first floor and therefore was somewhat noisy although not excessively so. I suppose the harbor side rooms are quieter but also much more expensive. As a compromise, you might want to select a third floor street side room.

Our room lacked both a microwave and refrigerator, features we have come to expect at hotels in vacation locations such as the beach not to mention most motels off the interstates. I suppose they want you to eat and drink at the hotel restaurant which has both limited hours and menu choices.

The room guest directory has a long list of charges you will incur should you decide to steal room items such as the clock ($65). In a city that exudes wealth and class, is this really necessary? I have stayed in many motels in impoverished areas (take Shamrock Texas for example) and can never remember being threatened in this manner. I noticed that the hotel appears to be associated with a religion that I think is Jehova's Witnesses. Is there a connection?

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahigg, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Thank you for your high rating of our hotel!
All of the rooms on our first floor level are our most economically priced rooms. Most hotels have a rate structure established for their room pricing that takes into account location of the room. Although we do try to offer a variety of room types to meet the travelers budget needs there can be certain disadvantages when selecting a room at any hotel based on lowest rate available. Please next time come and treat yourself to a luxury room on the bay, very quiet, beautiful views, complete with refrigerator, and even a microwave by request. We do offer refrigerators for any of our non luxury rooms for just a small daily fee. In the future it may be helpful for you to visit a hotels website prior to making your reservation, there you will usually find available a list of each rooms included features/amenities.
We do have a list of items available to purchase that is located in our guest books. We do not feel that the wording of this list is at all threatening but rather just informative in nature. I am very sorry that you felt threatened. If any guest in our hotel should like something in their room and would like to take a new item home with them they may purchase that item from the front desk. Regular sellers are our hair dryers, our pillows, and even our mattresses! We will also have guests occasionally that may find a throw pillow somewhere in the hotel that is a perfect match for their home, and they beg us to sell it to them...and we do!
Like the Gideon bible found in the bedside tables of so many hotels the publication that you found in your room is a NON DENOMINATIONAL publication that is actually published by the owner of our hotel. People stay in hotels for a wide variety of reasons and the publication is just our way of offering our travelers some often needed encouragement.
Thank you again for you high rating of our hotel, we hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I stayed here on business in January 2011. The hotel is charming, rooms are small. The street side is a bit noisy, but tolerable. The bar is outside, but there were several smokers and it was so bad, I couldn't stay and enjoy my drink. They should make this non smoking.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepesmom444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahigg, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. As I have said before being located on beautiful Naples Bay and within walking distance to downtown Naples can pose challanges on occasion depending on how much is going on in the city at the time. The good news is our rooms located on the bay are very peaceful. Next time you stay with us please allow me to upgrade you to a room on the bay at no extra charge. Im very sorry you were disturbed by some individuals who were smoking at the bar. The Bayfront Inn is a smoke free hotel, however we do allow are guests to smoke in any of our outside areas including our bar located on our waterside terrace. Again the good news is our waterside terrace seats 150 so there are plenty of spots to hide away in if one doesnt want to be disturbed by anything, im sorry your server didnt notice your discomfort and offer to relocate you.
Please do come back and stay with us again, I am confident that given another opportunity you will completly satisfied with your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed here with friends in January. We loved it. All the important details were in place: Nice beds, great food, a fantastic view and wonderful staff that served with care and excellence. I´ll be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#15 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Property: Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing