We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2008

When we pulled into the driveway I was sure we had the wrong place. There was a hotel person and her friend sitting on a cart at the front door smoking so I really wasn't sure what to expect. Upon going inside it was very nice and the front desk was very nice. The request to have 2 rooms together was no problem and the rooms were beautiful. The beds were very nice, the rooms were very quite. Breakfast was very nice too. The girls were refilling things constantly. I wish we had more time here instead of just a stop over. The pool looked clean and with the weather being so hot I really could have tried it out. Next Time

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 274 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2008

I was nervous from what I read on Tripadvisor, but I was pleasantly surprised. Checking in went smooth, I asked to see the room before checking in and was given a key to look over my room (King Suite) before I checked in. Room was clean and had a great view of the pool. Large shower with extended shower bar. Pool and hot tub area clean, however the hot tub did not always run immediately but eventually it did go on but we had to wait about 15-20 mins. to get it going, something wrong with the pump. They had a nice screened-in bar area outside. Breakfast was wonderful, the waffles were delicious. Hotel is close to highways and downtown area and beach. Over a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Martinis4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2008

Hotel staff was sleezy, did not feel safe at this property. Staff gave incorrect directions to a restaurant, was eating an ice cream cone at the front desk, and was rude. Felt like I was talking to someone that worked the stock room at a k-mart.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tiednblklthr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

Just stayed in a suite for a week with my family. The room was clean and spacious. Two double beds with a pull-out couch.

Also there was a stove, large fridge, microwave, pots and silverware that we used to cook our meals.

When we called to have the room cleaned, the maid came right away.

Breakfast included coffee, apple and orange juice, milk, cereal, yogurt, apples, oranges, toast, bagels, muffins, pastries, hard boiled eggs, and cook your own waffles.

Large pool and hot tub were clean, but the hot tub was very hot. We just added water from the nearby hose.

We didn't use the Tiki Bar.

Overall, a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DetroitDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2007

Was a little hesitant to book here after reading other reviews, but am
glad we did. We took the advice of other reviewers and asked for a room on the top floor where we didn't have any trouble with the smell of smoke. The balcony was nice, however with smoking rooms below, we couldn't sit on it while others were smoking.

The room was spacious, clean, and the bed comfortable with plenty of fluffy pillows. While opening the balcony door, the handle came completely off. We contacted the front desk and maintenance came to our room immediately and fixed it. We had a leak in our toilet and water pooled on the floor, and the sink in the other room also leaked a little. There was a "clunking" noise in the night that we couldn't figure out, maybe something on the roof, or water pipes?? Not sure, but it kept waking us up. Also had to unplug the clock radio as it made a loud static noise waking us up. The alarm wasn't set so obviously it needs to be replaced. The pool was very cool, compared to
other hotels, and the hot tub was way too hot.

Breakfast was plentiful, with lots of choices in cereal and breads. Hard boiled eggs, waffles, yogurt and fruit. Overall very comfortable with minor annoyances. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 4givN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2007

The hotel look nice. The rooms are big! Need some decorations but doesn't really matter. Beds are comfortable, everything is clean. Pool is nice but the spa is really hot. The complimentary breakfast is ok. Moreover there is a review of all the restaurant "carte" in the lobby which help a lot when you want to go out.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank imagem000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

This place was completely sub-par when it came to guest satisfaction. Terrible service, lousy accomodations and the front desk kids looked like they were on something.

I couldn't even get decent directions to the beach from these people... the pool was crappy, the continental breakfast was garbage, and they have a so-called chiki bar were they don't even know how to make a hurricane or a rum and coke for that matter!

On top of this all, they charged me an extra $75 on my credit card after I had payed them in cash - I am still disputing this with my bank and hope I don't have to get my lawyers Walter, Feinstein and Goldman on this one.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank ManfromLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples
7.0 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,469 reviews
6.1 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Executive Suites

Address: 3860 Tollgate Blvd, Naples, FL 34114-5444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $107 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Executive Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Executive Hotel Naples
Comfort Inn Naples
Naples Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing