We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed there in April for a couple of nights. Close to interstate and could be a bit noisy, not enouh to impact, but a clean comfortable place to stay. We had a room with a balcony which overlooked the pool

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1716sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 272 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

The website states that all rooms have a balcony, and it also states that smoking rooms are available. So we booked a smokers efficiency room.

When we arrived we were advised that smoking rooms are no longer available, but that it is acceptable to smoke outside or on the balcony. Not a problem - we were happy to smoke on the balcony. We were then told that efficiency rooms do not have balconies...

On our return home we checked our facts to be sure that we hadn't made a mistake. The website still says that ALL ROOMS have a balcony and smokers rooms are still available.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sukie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed for a few days whilst visiting Naples. Some bad points and good points.
Main problem is their website which is how we came across the hotel...it is not accurate.
We booked a smoking efficiency room online direct at the hotels own website. The website clearly states smoking room are available...not accurate (in fact just did a recheck before writing review and smoking efficiencys are still being offered). The hotel is non-smoking...just to repeat they are still not advising of this on their website.
Thought this wouldn't be a problem as ALL rooms are CLEARLY stated as having balconies according to the hotels website (smoking on balconies is allowed)...not accurate....efficiency rooms do not have balconies. So we had to downgrade our room for one with a balcony.
Now we had been travelling for quite awhile from UK and this sort of hassle on check in wasn't really appreciated. We had made this reservation months in advance.
PLEASE KEEP YOUR WEBSITE UPDATED...its what we base our hotel choice on.
Hotel appears to be popular with truck drivers...lots of door banging arounf 6.00am as they set off.
Rooms themselves are OK....lot of roadworks nearby making access a little tricky but thats not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TourerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, comfortable with all you would expect for just over £70 UK. We've paid that for other places not nearly so good. Only downside was no nearby decent eating places, just Cracker Barrel across the road which is fine for breakfast but not my idea of good food for dinner. Home cooked slush, it amazes me how people rave about it, they've obviously not eaten anywhere decent. Like other reports we didn't bother with the hotel inclusive breakfast, by 8am the tables were all full and didn't appear to be much left apart from soggy looking scrambled egg. Cracker barrel won that round. Obviously a popular hotel as they were turning people away but it was 'season'.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ChrisandHeatherHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

great hotel right off of I 75. Check in was a breeze. Seth suggested a near by restaurant which was awesome! Carol in the Tiki Bar was a joy and made a nice relaxing evening after a day on the road from the Keys! Room was clean and nice! Highly recommend but be prepared for the construction at the entranced from the off ramp!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoreBeaches8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Locked inside a virtual construction zone, it was nearly impossible to get to. In fact we missed the hidden entrance and were led immediately to a toll boot to pay again so we could turn around and try over and over again. There is 1 – yes 1 restaurant nearby and it’s crackerbarrel for the meat glutton in you. Oh and 2 gas station you can buy beer to drown your sorrows for ending up in this sad place. Front desk is friendly enough – but there’s no budging on the price which is ridiculously high. I had no idea why anyone would be there. We were there because it was a late night drive on the way to somewhere else. The room was clean and large. Breakfast was a fight to stand in line with Over-Eaters Anonymous to fight for a waffle. You have to be there at 7am to get it by 9. And breakfast ended at 9:30am. Age group otherwise is 70+. Only for a last resort, yet all the surrounding similar high-rise, faceless franchises were exactly the same. I know, I went there first.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I chose this place to save a little money by redeeming airline miles credit. Quiet area off of I-75. Front desk staff was very friendly and even allowed me to change from a smoking (booked through the 3rd party service) to a non-smoking. It appears that most of the rooms have outside balconies with 2 chairs. Enjoyed having the door and windows open at night. The noise from the interstate was not too bad.
Room was very clean though overall could use some updating of the walls and paint, as well as the halls could, too. The carpet in the hallway was pretty gross and stained.
Did not check out the tiki bar or the pool area.
Took advantage of the laundry facilities. There are 2 washing machines and 4 dryers in a clean outside entrance. It was nice to have my laundry clean to pack for the return home trip.
Only 20 min to Ft Myers RSW airport (at 4am), would be much busier during the rush hour as traffic can be pretty thick on I-75.
Room was overall very quiet until my 2nd night...I noticed the walls seemed thin as there were Spring Breakers partying next door when I went to bed early because I had an early flight to catch.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomAPRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples
7.0 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,458 reviews
6.1 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Executive Suites

Address: 3860 Tollgate Blvd, Naples, FL 34114-5444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $99 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Executive Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Executive Hotel Naples
Comfort Inn Naples
Naples Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing