We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch for unlocked doors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
Ranked #41 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Hotel was clean, 3 floors. We stayed on the 1st floor near the ice and snacks, which had an outside door to it. We assumed this would lock when you went out, it did not!! This door was left unlocked and unattended all night. What good are indoor hallways if anyone can get in thru this unlocked door? Room was clean, had free wi-fi. Our door sometimes would not lock and a couple times we went out before realizing this. Had to use a pocket knife to get the door to unjam and lock. Told the desk clerk about it and he said they have a problem w/all the locks as they are keyed w/microchip. "Must be a mfg problem w/doors/locks" That is a wrong answer. We walked to the Cracker Barrel and coming back the parking lot had numerous semi trucks in the lot w/young hookers walking about. I didn't feel safe there. Hot breakfast was good and the area had plenty of tables. Free USA Today newspaper. Easy on and off the interstate.

Room Tip: Anything on the 2nd or 3rd floor. They have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 667ate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 284 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

4th floor room facing west has beautiful, unobstructed view of sunset from large windows. Great kitchen with everything (except kettle). Tiled floor. Room was very clean. Walls are thin, but that is typical (always travel with earplugs). ALL staff are competent, helpful and friendly. Great, full breakfast. Location is well situated for getting to Marco Island or Naples in 20 mins easy drive (no traffic). Shops and places to eat within a few mins drive. Two large elevators. Very good quality bed, plus sofa and table with 4 chairs. WiFi worked fine too. Good ironing board and iron came in handy pressing clothes for interviews. At $67 a night, hard to beat this place. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel is clase to I75 And to 11 kms from the doctor of Naples. Its permit visit beaches and the famous Fifth Av. The hotel is clean, with wireless And comodities agree to price. The personal was Vero nice. Ideal for short trips.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eltenista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in March 2012 while visiting some nearby relatives. The suite we had was clean and spacious. There is a Cracker Barrel nearby if you do not want to eat the free breakfast. The Tiki Bar near the pool is convenient if you do not want drive elsewhere to get alcoholic beverages. The only downside is that the hotel is about 15-30 minutes drive from the shopping district in old Naples and the beach. You have to drive and can't walk to go anywhere. However, it is right off of 75, so it is easy to find.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here because of it's good location off I75. That's the extent of what was good. Filthy dirty carpets, large crack in the sink, cigarette burns in sink and bathtub (this was a non-smoking room), only 1 elevator working, paper-thin walls (heard next door tv until 1 am) and loud drunks around tiki bar precluded any attempt to go for a swim. Breakfast area very small. I was down at 6:15 and there was only 4 bananas/oranges- not sure what late arrivals would get.
Also why do hotels not put extra electrical plugs near the bed so one can work on the computer in comfort? Using the one outlet meant one lamp was not able to be turned on.

Room Tip: Away from pool, on first or second floor so when elevator is not working, walk up is easy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank mathladyca49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We booked this hotel on line and were pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean. Television was old style but good. When we had a concern, they were taken care of quickly without having to go back again and again. Breakfast was hot and good. There were waffles, sausage and eggs every morning. The location is right off I-75, which made it easy to get around. There is a nice pool available and many rooms have balconies.
Don't hesitate to book this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grantham353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We have tried almost all of the other motels at this exit and this one was next. Not sure if I will go back due to some little but important issues.
Only one of the elevators worked and we heard one guest say "again" so I thought this might have been out of service for a long time. We ended up taking the steps to the third floor. Once the elevator arrives some of the buttons on the elevator don't light--that IS a problem.
The breakfast area was quite crowded and the breakfast staff were NOT up to the challenge. Really poor arrangement in the small room and they were not even able to keep up with the coffee. This caused angry guests due to having to stand and wait not only for food but for a table. Its not well thought out.
Did not go to pool area but several guests said it was great with a nice amosphere.
We slept OK. Off we went. Not sure if we would ever go back there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
17.5 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
7.3 mi away
Gulfcoast Inn Naples
Gulfcoast Inn Naples
#39 of 59 in Naples
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Executive Suites

Address: 3860 Tollgate Blvd, Naples, FL 34114-5444
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $134 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Executive Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn and Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Executive Hotel Naples
Comfort Inn Naples
Naples Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing