We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gulfcoast Inn Naples
Nearby Hotels
$264
$229
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$790
$609
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$145
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)
$187
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$165
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
84
156
80
41
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
156
80
41
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharold's placebagelspool areafun place to staygreat tiki bartile floorspoolside restaurantcoffee makercontinental breakfast isfresh fruitlaundry roomwould stay againcomfy bedmake your own waffleslocation is excellentgreat weekendflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 396 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Just last week stayed at the Gulfcoast and had a wonderful experience, enjoyed a renovated King room facing the pool and lovely grounds, property s so clean and a wonderful warm enviroment have stayed there n the past and this time was one of the best thanks to the desk staff (Teto was great) and made a much needed getaway the best Harold's restaurant bar was fabulous the food and the crowd amazing

Room Tip: Poolside room the best lovely pool and grounds
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tweety_pie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great location and price with continental breakfast included. I would stay here again. Only downside was,after receiving many complaints management did not step up to the plate and deal with 4 rowdy, obnoxious guests that were spoiling the pool enjoyment of others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casa444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I visited this inn several weeks ago with my family.upon checking in we were given a key to an unrenovated room that had a damp,mildewy odor to it.we were exhausted from our long trip and didnt immediately leave. We should have. When we turned the lights on there were ants under the sheets and what appeared to be rodent fecal droppings all over the floor and the bathroom counter. We tried to report this to the staff and were greeted with hostility. Fearing for my families safety we immediately left and will let the credit card company handle it. This was my worst hotel experience in my life !!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank NYTimesCritic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCINAPLES, Front Office Manager at Gulfcoast Inn Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

This is completely untrue. We have never had any rodents in any rooms or complaints of any rodents. Livinging in Florida, one can become familair with ants. I will tell to you, they are not found in beds. They are usually found around door ways, bathroom & kitchen areas looking for food. I will not say we have never had any ants in a room, but I don't ever remeber them being located in any beds. If any of these coments were relayed to the front desk, there would have been a solution offered. I even emailed you when you posted this, to try & look into the situation, but no reply as of yet. I'm not surprised, since these claims are false.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We traveled down with a large group from Ohio for a high school football game. We loved GCI! We arrived early yet our rooms were ready for us, staff friendly. We had a fantastic burger by the pool and really loved how the pool area/bar area is like a secluded little island all its own on busy (but so convenient) road. You forget you are only seconds from shopping and a very short drive to the beautiful beach. We loved watching the Ohio State game in the bar which was packed with locals and our group. The rooms were fine and ours even had a newly renovated/tiled shower. Breakfast was completely on par with all the more expensive chain hotels. I cant wait to return to Naples and will definately stay here again. O-H-......

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCINAPLES, Front Office Manager at Gulfcoast Inn Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I-O
go Bucks.

Glad everyone enjoyed themselves. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed four nights - enjoyed having the large area to sit outside by the pool and by Harold's. The price was extremely good for the Naples area. The combined sink for the bathroom/kitchen area is different but doable. There is a very clean laundry area which was very convenient while staying here. The breakfast is continental and options are limited. If you enjoy being outside and want to save some money - this hotel will work well for you.

Room Tip: We choose a room on the parking lot side -was quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JernSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews