We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Ritz, but exactly what we were looking for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gulfcoast Inn Naples
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We are residents of Clearwater, FL and were looking to meet some good friends from Miami for a weekend in Naples. After exploring some much more expensive options, a Google search of "Naples hotels with tiki bars" turned up the Gulfcoast Inn. It turned out to suit our needs perfectly. We requested and received adjoining rooms for convenience and so our kids could play together in one room while we enjoyed adult conversation in the other. It has 3 full service restaurants on the property, Harold's Bar and Grill (the tiki bar), the Fujiyama Japanese Steak House, and Club Sushi. We ate at Fujiyama Steak House the first night. The decor was pretty standard for a hibachi-style steak house, but the food was good and our kids got a huge kick out of the chef's performance. We ate one meal at Harold's, which they boast has the best burger in Naples. I didn't have any other burgers in Naples to compare it to, but it was a very tasty burger so I think their reputation is secure (at least with me). Harold's and the tiki bar are poolside, so it provides a nice vacation vibe while enjoying your meal or drinks. The prices at both Fujiyama and Harold's were reasonable, and the drinks weren't that expensive at all (my friend was very impressed with $3.25 gin and tonics!). All the restaurants on the property seem to draw the locals, which is usually a good sign.
The pool is large enough for plenty of guests, and our kids got more than their fair share of use out if. The grounds are clean and nicely landscaped.
Our rooms were about 100 meters from the pool and bar, and while they had a nice crowd on Friday and Saturday night we never heard any noise in our rooms. The rooms themselves were well kept and clean. The tile floor is a nice touch, and the microwave and mini-fridge in each room is a nice bonus. Our shower had pressure that would take the skin off your back (which I love), but our friends in the next room said their shower was very hit-or-miss. King size rooms have a comfy couch that folds out to a queen size bed, and standard rooms have an oversize recliner which you could easily fall asleep in.
The only complaint I have, and it's a minor one, is that the continental breakfast is laid out in a fairly chaotic way in a very small space. There was always a long line for the single waffle-maker, and your only other choices were mini-donuts or bagels. I think with some minor adjustments to the space (and additional waffle-makers) the breakfast would be a much more pleasant experience.
The Gulfcoast Inn is located close to the beaches, some local attractions, and a mall. It's a very reasonable 70 bucks a nights. A word of warning to those visiting Naples: bring quarters! You pretty much have to pay to park anywhere you go, so you'll have to feed a meter. We learned this the hard way. Of course parking is free at the Gulfcoast Inn.
For the price and the amenities available to you on the property, the Gulfcoast Inn is hard to beat in Naples. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtockstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Gulfcoast Inn Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 367 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here for three night on our Florida Honeymoon Road Trip and it was the best hotel of the whole 2 weeks. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, we had a lovely suite which was clean and tidy. The pool and bar area was excellent and the complimentary breakfasts were just right to start the day.
Naples is a very nice town with great beaches and some fantastic shops. The dining we experience was excellent in quality and value. We drove up to Naples from Key West via the overseas highway and then Highway 41 through the Everglades. From the moment we arrived in Naples we fell in love with the place and the Gulfcoast Inn added to our enjoyment of the town. We had a couple of meals on site at Harolds Place by the pool. The service and food was value and quality.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andygroundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We found this hotel offered good value, with clean large rooms, ok they are slightly dated but generally well presented. The on site bar and resteraunt was good value and clean, although because it is officially outside people are allowed to smoke inside. The Wi Fi was free and reliable try and get a room away from the bar as it can be a bit noisy. Especially Sunday when they have a karaoke (enough said) the pool is not big and I would imagine in high season it could get crowded
The breakfast is not brilliant but hey it's free there's not a lot of choice but there's coffee, tea toast and doughnut which for us was fine.
The rooms have a little kitchen area which was good with plenty of coffee provided each day a decent flat screen tv with a fair choice of stations. There is plenty of parking and the hotel location was really good, my only little niggle was the charge for a safe (come on) $1.50 per day for what most other hotels give you for nothing.
Otherwise pretty good value

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank reevsie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I walked into the gardenia scented lobby and what a nice impression. The doors led to the Tiki Hut where the bar and the pool are located. Our room was in front of the pool and it was still quiet. Our room had the old key west charm and looked almost like a studio apt. not like some older pics at all. even when places in town closed..the bar by our room was open. which was great. 5 mins driving to tin city and 5th street (mainstreets). The staff was great. I'm in my 40's and the patrons seem of 60's and 70's. Dont get me wrong, they knew how to have fun. Basically a quiet hotel, good location without the breaking your vacation piggy bank. I used my saved money on a great seafood dinner in tin city!

Room Tip: Our corner suite was large and quiet, ask for updated room
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveOnce_LoveOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Our room was very clean and roomy, with fridge and microwave, excellent location close to the public beach and good restaurants, and pretty much close to downtown

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Clean, decent bed, ok TV.
Good basic accom. at a very reasonable price,
no luxuries, but you aren't paying for those things.
Location right on 41, but quiet if you get an outside room.
Basic breakfast included, but I like bagels and juice, so no issue there for me.

Room Tip: outside room if you want quiet inside room if you want to party
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucasthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

My first impression was that this was a very good place. The room was very clean and not spoiled by having a dirty carpet - instead it was tiled. Staff were friendly on arrival. WiFi was fine. Breakfast was appalling - the choice was a bagel or a bagel. Juice and coffee was also available. Probably would have been noisy overlooking the pool and bar, but our room faced the perimeter and was quiet. Price was OK for the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,334 reviews
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfcoast Inn Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Address: 2555 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-4408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $75 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gulfcoast Inn Naples 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gulfcoast Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfcoast Hotel Naples
Gulfcoast Motel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing