We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”
Review of Sam-Bucco Bistro

Sam-Bucco Bistro
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 2/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #174 of 1,169 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: French, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: North Naples
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious meal (I had the scallops; my husband the seafood combination over linguini). Service was excellent and the staff couldn’t have been friendlier or more accommodating! Nice environment. Overall a great choice!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank tmc7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtrcoach10, Marketing at Sam-Bucco Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting and posting this excellent review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 196 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Awesome happy hour! Prices are more than reasonable! The flatbread was amazing and enough for two people! Can’t wait to go back!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank dlsunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtrcoach10, Marketing at Sam-Bucco Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Linda, thank you for visiting for Happy Hour and for the great review! Can't wait to see you the next time! We appreciate your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Let me just say we love Italian food my husband is 100% Italian! So when we heard about this place we thought we had to try it out and let me tell you we were not disappointed! I love the atmosphere and the quaint indoor bar .they also have an outdoor bar with TV’s.
I had the Veal Osso bucco that was just so delicious, it was served with mashed potatoes and creamy broccoli. My husband had a Mediterranean pasta dish that was so scrumptious I’m getting it next time. The flavors were just wonderful. If you go between 4&5 everything is 40% off! The wait staff is wonderful and Adam the owner and the chef were so friendly too!
If you haven’t been there you are missing out on a great Italian meal! this is tucked away in the strip mall next to City Furniture Kane’s Furniture on the same side.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank debdifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtrcoach10, Marketing at Sam-Bucco Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your visit and for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your support and kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

We had a fabulous dinner December 15! Best dinner we’ve had in Naples! I had the grouper and my partner had the Oso Bucco. We’ll go back more often!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank SalPal47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtrcoach10, Owner at Sam-Bucco Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for the fabulous review, and for your support! We're glad you enjoyed your experience and can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

We had another very enjoyable dinner with friends at Sam-Bucco Bistro last
night (11/12)..It is a very comfortable setting and the new menu offers many good
choices and is very reasonably priced....and the pre-fixe is a very good value..
Liz was our server again and she is always great ...very warm and friendly...Soft background music was provided by a guitar player and he was very good...

Adam Shue, manager stopped at our table to visit and we always enjoy talking to him...

We plan to return soon....

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobb406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, Owner at Sam-Bucco Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2019

Thank you for your most recent visit and another great review! We are always glad to see our regular customers and truly appreciate your support! Glad you liked the new menu, and great thanks for the compliments of the staff! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam-Bucco Bistro also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
North Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sam-Bucco Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing