We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room had all the comforts of home & for as much time as you spend in a hotel when traveling with a 1 yr old, that's key!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room had all the comforts of home & for as much time as you spend in a hotel when traveling with a 1 yr old, that's key!”
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I stayed at Best Western Naples Inn & Suites from 1/23/11 - 1/26/11 and it was great. We rented a one bedroom condo on the 4th floor (I think it was 457) and it was just like the pictures on the website. It was honestly nicer than some of the apartments I've lived in, it far exceeded my expectations for a Best Western. There was a full kitchen, not a kitchenette, a spacious bathroom (2 sinks & a tub) which didn't need to be accessed through the bedroom, 2 leather couches and a nice TV in the living room, and a dinning table that seated 4. The king size bed was super comfy & the bedroom was spacious enough to comfortably fit a pack & play for our 1 year old without it being right against the bed like it usually is in a hotel. The pack & play cost $6 a night which seemed pretty steep, but it was a necessity for us. The balcony overlooked the parking lot and beyond that one of the pools. There is free wifi in the pool areas and free high speed access in the rooms with a cable available at the front desk. We borrowed movies from their DVD library every night. The free breakfast wasn't fabulous but it did the job for a couple of the mornings we were there (bagels, toast, drinks, cereal, fruit, waffles). The breakfast area is outside, so when it's chilly you might have to bring it back to your room. I have only a couple of complaints which could be easy fixes for this establishment. They did provide dishwasher detergent, but no dish soap for washing dishes in the sink. As I needed to wash bottles & other stuff for the baby I had to go buy dish soap b/c they said the didn't have any when I inquired at the front desk. There were no high chairs available at the breakfast area. I realize that most people wouldn't need this but it would have been very helpful for us. At a place that has pack & plays for babies I would have thought they would also have high chairs in their eating area. And the sheets that they give you for the pack & play are just regular bedsheets, which of course don't fit. I had brought my own pack & play sheets so it was fine for me, but wanted to point that out for others. Overall though, we really liked the hotel and would definitely stay there again if we were in the area!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    632
    120
    28
    15
See reviews for
642
866
58
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Our visit to Naples was excellent, and the Best Western put us in a prime location to have access to the beach and nearby friends.

The rooms are seedy and run down - definitely in need of a full update. I felt like I was in a weekly rental in a red light district in some large city. You don't get posh for the price we paid to stay here, but you do expect something much more fresh.

Now the good stuff. The staff was excellent. The folks at the front desk were very helpful, and the cleaning crew was awesome under an extenuating circumstance not created by the hotel or its staff. The pool was great fun for the kids and the breakfast on the pool deck was so very tropical. The kids had looked forward to the putting green, but it was just that -- a putting green. Don't expect any semblance of miniature golf, but you can get 10 minutes of activity out of it. After that, take the kids for a statue hunt around the hotel . . . this was fun and surprising.

Bottom line: Grounds and activities = good. Rooms = not so good. Staff = excellent.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatureGirlMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We found this hotel by chance about 11 years ago and have returned as often as possible. We try to come for 2 weeks in November/December and have never been disappointed. The staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble and everyone's only too happy to help and I mean everyone, including the ladies who clean the rooms. So many people return year after year and it's not at all surprising. It's truly like coming home.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeTeeandRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, MS
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Stayed a couple of nights during a recent stay in Naples. The hotel just looked really interesting from the road so we took a chance and stopped. Great decision. Room was very clean and well maintained, we had a great view of the pool and wonderful landscaping. The night clerk (Joe) was very helpful in suggesting local sites and restaurants - really went out of his way to give us great information. Hotel is a couple of miles from the historic downtown area - so not really walking distance, but still only a short drive. Overall great value for exploring Naples.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mart38655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

The place is beautiful and the rooms are clean the only negatives is the water pressure is really low and breakfast is outside and of course it was unusually cold in the mornings we were there and the tv needs to be reprogrammed a lot of flipping through channels they don't get. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 123screenname123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2010

As an earlier reviewer said, from the outside it looked pretty run of the mill. We stayed for three nights in a one bedroom condo and we were really pleased with the accommodation. TV's in bedroom and lounge, excellent fitted kitchen, could find any fault. Two pools, plus jacuzzi. Free breakfast included, may not have been full English but quite sufficient.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Just returned from a 6 day stay at this Best Western - as the title indicates it was a great find - very clean, great staff = " Marie" took care of all our needs from restaurants to sight-seeing - free dvd's great for when the sun goes down, very nice breakfast including waffles you can make yourself, 2 pools surrounded by lush vegetation, Publix grocery within walking distance, beach 20 minute walk & $1.50 per hour to park there at the beach. Location to the south 10 minutes from historic Tin City & Old Naples & 10 minutes to the north shopping & beautiful restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,609 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Naples Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Naples Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Address: 2329 Ninth Street North, Naples, FL 34103-4404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#4 Business Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#16 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Naples Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Naples Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naples Hotel Naples
Best Western Naples Inn And Suites
Naples Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing