We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, best value around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, best value around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Just had 5 nights at this BW, excellent value. Spotless housekeeping, super location to shopping, restaurants and the beach, but you do need a car, which everyone usually has. Tv's were top quality New HD models. Not a new hotel, but a very high quality offering at it's price range. We spend very little time in our room so hate to spend a bomb, but want to be comfortable....this fit the bill perfectly. Can't even think of anything that we were unhappy about. Our ground floor room looked out on a lovely garden, so relaxing to have your morning coffee in the sun.

Room Tip: We Enjoyed being on the ground floor so grabbing breakfast and taking back to our sitting area was q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmanagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your stay at the Best Western Inn & Suites of Naples, and for the kind review you have left us. We find our rates to be very modest, especially here in the high-end town of Naples, so we appreciate the fact that you also felt this way regarding our value. The fact that you could not think of even a single complaint makes us extremely happy, as it is our number one priority to ensure all of our guests leave our location happy with their stay. We hope to have you again at the Best Western Naples Inn & Suites!

Sincerely,

Yuri J. Ambrosio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    597
    114
    26
    14
See reviews for
571
826
55
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Naples is an expensive place to stay, this hotel was good value for the location and the central garden was "Special" - worth a look - beautifully put together, rambling - a piece of horticultural art. However, outside the main garden the place looks a bit like a concentration camp - all painted camouflage grey. It has no restaurant although there are plenty of nice places to eat nearby.The breakfast (in the beautiful garden) is a bit of a bunfight not really enough tables for everyone in the garden and not enough food stations for the population - I thnk they must have added the outer buildings later and not updated the facilities to meet the increased clientel. We had a family suite apartment which was spotless and looked like something out of a time machine from the 70's (except for the huge flat screen TV which was top notch). I do not regret staying there for one night.

A strange and worthwhile experience - very "Best Western".

Room Tip: Get one over looking the garden biut the others are also OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenCZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmanagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our on-site garden here at the Best Western Naples Inn & Suites, as we find our landscaping to be one of our finest amenities. We have taken note of your comments regarding the appearance of our hotel buildings, and will consider addressing this problem in the near future. We apologize that our breakfast did not meet your standards, however we must make it known that there is an inside breakfast section featuring several extra tables for our guests. We understand you may not have noticed this, and will make sure in the future to remind our guests that this station is available to them during our breakfast hours. We are glad that you have no regrets staying at our hotel, and hope that in the future if you so choose to stay with us again, you will be completely satisfied with your visit.

Sincerely,

Yuri J. Ambrosio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
152 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We made 4 nights stay redeeming United Airline points, and the transaction was smooth. 2 queens room on the ground floor facing to the swimming pool, smaller room and bathroom than other Best Western suites that we had stayed in other locations, but, we felt so happy to stay at this hotel because this hotel has outstanding beautifully arranged garden and nice 2 swimming pools and jacuzzis which gave us a nice tropical vacation feeling at very reasonable price. Very convenient location to beaches, downtown, restaurants, stores and to make a day trip to Fort Myers area, to Marco Island area, and to Everglades City to explore nature and wildlife. This is not a complain, but, one thing I would like to note here for women is this hotel provides min toiletry, only sampoo&conditioner which one bottle containes sampoo and conditioner mixed and bar soaps. There are some stores near by, but, it might be more convenient to bring your own necessary toiletry items.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiroko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmanagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind comments about our hotel. We appreciate your stay here with us and are glad that you enjoyed our property and convenience to the downtown beaches, shopping and more. Your feedback would be greatly appreciated. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Yuri J. Ambrosio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We've stayed at this Best Western almost every time we've travelled to Naples and always look forward to our stay - it's in a great location, close to all the shopping you'd want as well as the gulf beaches - the staff is always most accomodating - the grounds are impeccably kept and the pools are warm - great value - which is why we keep coming back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmanagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and property. We are glad you once again enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure having you here and we will be looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Yuri J. Ambrosio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We last stayed at this Best Western in October 2008 and when we arrived the receptionist recognised us from before and put us in the requested room facing the pool and breakfast area - right next door to the room we had stayed in before. If anything the Hotel has improved its overall quality since our last visit. The rooms have been updated in a very good way with modern air conditioning, HD TV and comfortable beds. The view from the room facing the Garden and pool was beautiful and we really enjoyed eating our breakfast in the garden just outside our room at the provided table and chairs. The breakfast though fairly minimal has been improved with a couple of hot items and the beauty of the gardens has been enhanced by a variety metal animal sculptures intriguing in their design and construction. We really enjoyed our three night stay and would definitely stay again if we get the chance.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool and breakfast area recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olly1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmanagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
What a great review! We enjoy you and your family every time you have stayed with us. We have made a point to renovate each room and keep our grounds and amenities up to date. We are so glad you were able to recognize our renovation and were happy with all of our new additions to the rooms. We will be looking forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

Yuri J. Ambrosio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel has been my go to for several years for a convention I attend. The staff seems to stay the same and the service is great. And I really do like the fact that they have HD Tv's Great to watch the Stanley Cup Playoffs on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmanagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad we have been able to accommodate you as best as we can over the past few years to become your "go-to-hotel". We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Yuri J. Ambrosio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We chose this hotel off an Expedia package to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. The hotel grounds are beautiful and immaculately kept and the two out door pool areas are quiet and clean. The continental breakfast was nothing to write home about, but the coffee wasn't terrible and it's hard to complain when you're in such beautiful surroundings. The one irritating thing was that one of the hotel staff literally pushed past me in the breakfast line. I'm not exactly sure why they're even allowed at the continental breakfast but it wasn't really that big of a deal. The property is very close to Loudermilk beach and literally across the street from the grocery store, this undoubtedly saved us a lot of money. The suite we stayed in was very large and a great value for what we paid. We had heard about a beach nearby that we wanted to visit and when I asked one of the guest services representatives he said he had never heard of it and had only been to the beach twice even though he lived in Naples. That was a little odd to me, how can you be in guest services at a hotel and not know how to get to the beaches in the area? Luckily another guest overheard the conversation and gave us directions. All in all it was a great trip and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: The far back building has older air conditioners that are extremely loud when you're sitting on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dahlia292948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmanagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We do tremendously apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to benefit from our convenient location. We are looking forward to your return and I can assure you we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and happy one.

Sincerely,

Yuri J. Ambrosio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
Address: 2329 Ninth Street North, Naples, FL 34103-4404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#16 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naples Inn And Suites
Best Western Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing