We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We rented one of the condo/apt. facilities on premise, The condos were wonderful. large enough kitchen for two of us to work if necessary. The bedroom and living room were very clean and comfortable. The sun decks , 2 pools and and jacuzzis were very nice and well landscaped as was the whole property. I am actually considering another month there next year.

Room Tip: Some of the condos do face another part of the hotel across a parking lot. Most rooms are picturesqu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your review and positive comments regarding your stay in one of our One Bedroom Condos. We try to give our guests all of the comforts of home, but still feel like you are on vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 1,965 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here in late January and it was our third year in a row. Its just a comfortable, conveniently located, well-managed, clean, quiet, good value for money hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ray1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Naples Inn and Suites. Thank you for those comments. Our guests have many choices when it comes to selecting a resort in Naples; we are always striving to make our personalized service and quality of the rooms stand out. We appreciate your loyalty not only to our hotel but to the Best Western chain.
We look forward to your next stay as you mentioned you will give us the opportunity to serve you once again. How fortunate we feel to have such wonderful repeat Guests!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We drove into Naples, Florida thinking it would be easy to find a room. It certainly wasn't! We pulled into the Best Western and got the last room. I must say the price was decent. Our room was very clean, two big beds on the second floor overlooking the pool and the morning breakfast service. It was well designed and had a mini kitchen area and very clean bathroom. While the room was not large, the massive patio doors that opened onto the balcony created an illusion of a lot of space. The property was beautifully planted and it felt like a tropical paradise. We found the front desk very helpful and they drew us a map on where to park when in downtown Naples. The breakfast was fine in the morning. Self serve with a decent assortment of food and then you could enjoy it on tables overlooking the pool. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pottylorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

What a wonderful review, thank you. We recently completed a renovation of our Guestrooms and are happy to hear that you were so pleased with the accommodations. Our goal is to always exceed our guest expectations, provide a great value and overall great stay. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to sunny Naples Florida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

As we were traveling south towards Key West, we were just winging hotels. As it became apparent that we were going to stay in the Naples area, I started looking for hotels. Well, spring break is going on in force and rooms were scarce. We called the Best Western Inn and Suites in Naples and we got the last room in the hotel. We considered ourselves lucky. So the experience. We were unsure at first, as the property looked very dated, and it was very dated. This hotel is like a classic car that has been restored - it has the look and feel of a 57 Cadillac that has been restored. The room was very dated but clean and crisp. The pool area was very tropical and quite nice. Jorge at the front desk greeted us with a very sincere greeting and made us feel welcome. The bar was closed for a private party, which was not a big deal for us. There is no onsite restaurant but plenty of places within walking distance or a short drive, and a choice of places that deliver if you wish. The grounds were kept up and looked very good. Unfortunately, the beds did not quite agree with us, but again this does not take away from this hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebigtiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a lovely, spacious suite, very clean & well-appointed, W hat really set this stay apart from other hotels was the superb customer service we received from Vannina, who worked the front desk. She provided us with 1st class Concierge service, recommending restaurants and local places of interest. Her knowledge of the area was extensive, and she was extemely helpful and went out of her way to be attentive and accomodating. As a result, we had a lovely time in Naples, and her recommendations were excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of the Best Western Naples. Our entire team works diligently to provide our guests with a comfortable, unforgettable visit accompanied by a high level of service. Vanina takes great pride in giving that incredible guest service on a daily basis to all of our guests, and we are very fortunate to have her as one of the team members! We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on March 3, 2013. At first glance we thought it was an ok room. However, there was no water pressure in the bathroom sink (tub was fine). The rooms are outdated (cracked paint and grouting). I had hair on my bed duvet cover and there was blood on my pillow case. The pillows are 1/2 the size of a regular pillow and very uncomfortable. The bed was comfortable, but after seeing the hair on the duvet cover it was kind of a turn off. I also noticed the next day that the cleaning lady has no new covers on her cart to replace the duvet covers, so they must just keep reusing the same white duvet on the bed over and over. Ick!

One of the reasons I booked this hotel was because it had a pool and hot tub. After we got back to our room after dinner, I turned on the hot tub and went to get my suit on. We came back 5 minutes later and it was FULL of high, white foam. We have a hot tub and this is not a good sign (very dirty). My husband refused to go in and so we never got to enjoy the tub.

For breakfast I got there two (literally 2) minutes after breakfast was 'over'. The lady who was looking after it was dumping food faster than you could shake a stick and putting things away. I asked her for a bagel (she had just grabbed the bag) and she said, "breakfast is over." Another man was standing beside me and we were both in disbelief. The man said, "Boy, you sure run a tight ship here don't you, two minutes after the breakfast deadline." I explained I wanted a bagel and proceeded to get myself some cereal as she continued to quickly put everything away and dump the fruit (even though I was right there and could have taken some). Don't be one or two minutes late for the free breakfast!

We had to be up early, but if you plan on sleeping in an extra hour forget it. The cleaning staff start vacuuming the halls first thing in the morning.

All in all, I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with so many aspects of your one night stay. Our guest experience is our primary concern and I wish we would have had an opportunity to have been made aware of any shortcomings in the room so that we could have been able to remedy them immediately. To ease your mind, we do replace the duvet inserts upon every departure as well as triple sheeting the guest bed with new clean linens every service. It is unfortunate the situation in which you experienced at the Tiki Hut, as that is extremely rare behavior of the breakfast personnel. Again, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It is our hope that you might give us another opportunity to better serve you and turn your thoughts around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Naples Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,479 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,349 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Naples Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Naples Inn & Suites

Address: 2329 Ninth Street North, Naples, FL 34103-4404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Naples
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#15 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $118 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Naples Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Naples Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naples Hotel Naples
Best Western Naples Inn And Suites
Naples Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing