We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best on trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best on trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

This was the best hotel on our trip. The friendly greeting set things off in the right style. The room was big, spacious and comfortable, with a separate sitting area equipped with sofa, second TV and computer. The room had a balcony overlooking the landscaped pool area. Great value for money.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Savik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    600
    114
    26
    14
See reviews for
576
829
55
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reston VA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a great mid-priced hotel with a beautiful tropical setting (you have to see it to believe it!) Our room was not large but it was well appointed and very clean (no sign of bedbugs at all!!) The front desk and housekeeping staff were very helpful and the front desk staffperson (a male) was always friendly. Though it's a ways from the beach, because of the pools, waterfalls, sculptures and the general setting, a family could have a great time vacationing here. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Many rooms overlook the main pool area and the tropical setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAtraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The grounds make you feel like you're in the jungle. Well maintained. Don't miss the beautiful koi pond. We spent some time just admiring the beautiful & colorful koi. Didn't know that they liked bits of apple, but they devoured it.

Short drive to the beach. Spectacular sunsets.

My only concern was that the a/c blew air directly onto our faces but the maintenance staff gave us a piece of cardboard and duct tape and that did the trick. All in all it was a great value for the money. Lots of close by restaurants.

Room Tip: I recommend the suites with central air instead of the wall units we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tm1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The courtyard is the most remarkable feature of this hotel, a funky mix of golf and Zen. Water features (with "killer koi") abound, and the landscaping is shady and verdant. It's a welcome respite after a 5-hour drive. The hotel is close to shops and restaurants. First floor rooms have patios, second floor rooms have balconies. My room was scrupulously clean, and quite comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. No extra charge for wifi in the room. A really nice hotel for a great price.

Room Tip: Short walk to a few good restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquaticat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many, many times, so thought I should finally get round to writing a review.

It's an outstanding hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful (particularly Marie on the front desk who works mornings)...the atmosphere is relaxed and the landscaping gives it a truly unique feel.

The rooms are always modern and clean.

The Best Western is in an ideal location...a five minute drive from the beautiful Naples beaches and within walking distance of the Coastland Center Mall...there is also a smaller parade of shops even closer which includes a Publix supermarket.

The free breakfast is substantial and sets you up nicely for the day.

There are many Germans at the hotel but as a Brit I never feel "excluded".

One very small gripe...the air conditioning units are very effective but can be noisy...not a motor noise but the actual whooshing of air as they are so powerful, even on a low setting...so earplugs may come in handy for sleeping.

Room Tip: many ground floor rooms are adjacent to the two pools and convenient for sunbathing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We booked this place on the off chance during our travels and found it to be clean, well appointed rooms with friendly staff and excellent value for money. Our room opened on to the pool area which was great as we love to take advantage of pools/hot tubs. The decking area is very peaceful and relaxing with parking right outside your room. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends. Breakfast was basic but fine for us and how lovely to sit round the pool with your morning cuppa whilst you plan your day. Just wish I hadn't left my iPad charger and plug!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great place to stay. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Our room was right by the pool with lovely gardens right outside. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestion of things to do in the area. They were even helpful with discount coupons. The hotel is close to Old Naples/Tin City and the Ocean. I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmandsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
Address: 2329 Ninth Street North, Naples, FL 34103-4404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#16 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naples Inn And Suites
Best Western Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing