We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for July 4 weekend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Sebring, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great spot for July 4 weekend!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Spent the July 4 weekend and enjoyed ourselves. Great hotel....rooms clean, neat and well taken care of...with a super friendly and helpful staff starting with Christian and his entire desk crew!!!! Thank you Jim and Dee

Room Tip: Ask for pool side!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimg33870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We try very hard to please our customers and it fills me with you that we were able to provide you with a great experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please feel free to contact me right away. Hope to see you and hear from you again very soon!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 Ext 513
Naplesplazahotel@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    231
    93
    38
    31
See reviews for
208
216
34
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

They are a Priceline name your own price hotel that is located near the interstate. Clean, and friendly. Nothing fancy but the normal good, solid quality you would expect from Best Western. Some renovation is taking place this shouldn't dissuade you. The gym is so-so.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Glad you mentioned that we are currently in the process of upgrading our hotel and hopefully you can stay with us again in the future so that we may change the "so-so" perception of us.

Guess what?

We are completely redoing the gym to offer a better experience for our guest. I am certain you'll love the upgrade :)

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 Ext 513
Naplesplazahotel@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

What a nice hotel this is! Excellent value and friendly staff! Beautiful pool area and breakfast room. Free breakfast every morning from 6:30 to 10:30. Fabulous housekeeping and front office staff. They make you feel right at home here. Great hotel choice in Naples Florida! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for all your positive comments about our staff.
We work very hard to try to accommodate every guest and its refreshing when we are complimented for our hard work.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 Ext 513
Naplesplazahotel@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I went with my parents to this hotel after my aunt and uncle recommended it to us it was simply amazing we were in room 432 pool view amazing efficiency accommodations super comfortable and amazing i enjoyed the pond, the pool, and the spa. The breakfast was to die for exquisite. Amazing Family oriented hotel loved it. I miss it. From Friday-Monday Four days amazing. Thanks to Greg he gave us a beautiful room. Everything is cleaned. Beautiful Kitchenette, Fridge :) Going back next time for sure :)

Room Tip: Get the room in the 3rd-4th floor they have views and some have balconies. Get our room , Room 432 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessy2992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such wonderful comments about your stay at the Naples Plaza Hotel. Greg does a wonderful job with all the staff to make sure you are provided with a pleasant experience from the moment you walk in the front door. All of our even numbers in the property face the back and have a view. It is also very important to note that a request for one of these rooms is provided free of charge. Just one our simple ways of providing exceptional service first and forth most.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Naples Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good location; excellent breakfast; cordial staff. Rooms need periodic check by maintenance dept to scan for problems. Comfy lobby to relax in or sit around pool area. Towels for pool (at front desk) rather skimpy. Should have full-sized beach towel to cover lounges at pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving a review about your stay with us at the Naples Plaza Hotel while visiting Naples, FL. Let me start by apologizing for any issues you may have encountered. We definitely make notes of all the great suggestions you have provided. Glad you enjoyed the pool and I am very happy to announce that it since has been renovated.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 239-643-6655.


Sincerely,
Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Naples Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have the pleasure of staying here twice a week due to work travel.

Every single staff person is SO FRIENDLY. They all go out of their way to make you feel like you are at your home away from home.

Rooms are extra large and well laid out. They are continually upgrading and adding new things to make it even nicer. Brand new large flat screen televisions are the latest improvement.

I like the COLDEST air conditioning possible, and I have found that these are the COOLEST ROOMS I have ever stayed in anywhere.

The Breakfast room is bright and sunny with all glass doors looking out over the pool and land preserve area. Very pleasant. I often see other guests playing cards or games in this room throughout the day.

The free breakfast includes make your own waffle, hard boiled eggs, eggs and sausage, danish, donuts, breads, cereal, fresh fruit, juices, and coffee. Served 6:30-10:30 a.m. so you can SLEEP IN!

(I have never tried the room service here, so did not rate it in section below.)

The location right off of I75 is terrific. Also only about 4 miles from the beach.

Several restaurants are very close by, and a mall is only about 10 minutes away.

A great deal in a magnificent location. My favorite place to stay in Naples. (I have stayed at the Ritz Carlton and Hilton in Naples, but still prefer this hotel due to the friendly staff, colder air conditioning, and much larger rooms.)

Room Tip: Suites are OUTSTANDING with 2 air conditioners, 2 large flat screen televisions, full kitchen, dinin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you so much for considering us your home away from home, we truly do appreciate these type of comments. As you very well know we try very hard at the Naples Plaza Hotel to make our guest feel welcome. Better than the Ritz, may I say whoohooo! Very happy to hear all the wonderful comments about our A/C's especially in Florida's summer sun I can just begin to imagine hot this alleviates that problem.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Naples Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candolim, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I traveled to naples during the recent memorial weekend. The hotel stay was better than I expected. This property is an old and rather large property. So it has the potential to be a disaster but it was far from a disaster.
The good things are as follows: We got a room with a kitchen. It had the necessary items and it was very handy. The room was really really clean. We suffer from allergies so we can tell when something is dusty. The room had a clean smell to it and it was in pristine condition. the bathroom was nice and clean as well and well stocked with shampoo, soap and towels of all sizes. The TV was a flat screen. the room had a nice little balcony. Check in was quick and room was ready at 3 pm sharp. Complimentary hot coffee all day with creamer dispenser! The breakfast was ok but definitely more that i expected. The pool looked ok. But i hate pools so i can't really say much about it. The room was quiet, our sleep was restful, the bed and the linens were comfy. The cleaning staff was so friendly and hardworking. Only this was can a hotel be so nice and clean.

The not so good things: At check in we were assisted by an unfriendly clerk that was ready to go home. I will not mention any names! As we were on the counter all he can think about was if his relief (fellow employee) had arrived and he could go home. I totally get it... we all want to go home at the end of our shift but being unfriendly and not smiling and making any eye contact is not a good thing when you work at the front desk of a HOTEL!!! I asked him a simple question and he answered in a dry way. Totally not needed. The breakfast could include some other healthy items. Not all of us eat junk... (hence the need for the kitchen to make my own food) and there could be more tables for breakfast. the are is big enough for it. The lake at the back is nasty but its not deal breaker. The parking lot should be monitored because at night there were guests that were drinking and smoking pot in the parking lot... NOT GOOD.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claunatvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for completing the Review regarding your recent stay at our property.

First, I am so sorry for the experience you encountered at check in. This is not the way we want to be viewed as a way of conducting business. I can not express enough of regret in the situation and can only sympathize in the way you were treated. I can guarantee this is an isolated event and in no way reflects the way we care for and treat our customers. I will be bringing the review up in our next Front office meeting and assure you this wont happen again.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

PLEASE reach me at the hotel at your earliest convenience so that I may gather more information on your stay and try to rectify the issue.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 239-643-6655.


Sincerely,
Christian Hernandez
Front Office Manager
The Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655
ivanfla1987@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ramada Naples
#25 of 59 in Naples
1,438 reviews
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
Address: 6400 Dudley Dr, Naples, FL 34105-3849 (Formerly Naples Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naples
Naples Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing