We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Margate, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

i feel this hotel was perfect for business and families who are visiting naples. i like the fact it was right off I75 . it is also close to many retaurants and the beaches. saw many familys enjoying breakfast. good place to stay...excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about your stay at The Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel. Glad you were able to take advantage of our location. We are very centrally located to a lot of activities and Naples in general being so close to Interstate 75. Our breakfast is served from 6:30 am to 10:30 am Giving customers plenty of time to get a great meal before starting their day.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    211
    84
    33
    29
See reviews for
175
200
32
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We came down for a tournament on a budget. The hotel is clean, newly painted on our floor. We opened the door for several hours in an effort to get out the fresh paint smell (low odor paint may be the way to go if able). The front desk is very curteous and we were unable to open our door (twice) when the room was assigned. Maintenance was very prompt and helpful in reprogramming our door. The pool and hot tub area were nicely remodeled and the right temperature. Part of the carpets were replaced downstairs, but in need of cleaning on other floors. There is an odd musty smell coming into the building. I brought febreeze with us and used it in our room which helped. I like the convenience of the kitchen set-up in the rooms and the flat screen tv. Unfortunately, the most important feature to this guest in addition to cleanliness is a comfortable bed. I woke up every two hours and literally have purple shadows under my eyes. I heard the springs in the matress when getting out of bed and the small pillows are lumpy. Turning around and sleeping at the end of the bed is a little bit better. If you're the type that can sleep anywhere, then this hotel is right for the money.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeybee107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We would like to apologize for the issue you encountered while staying with us. We are extremely saddened to hear you didn't enjoy the beds at our property. Last year we had all brand new Serta's installed. I understand how important it is to get a good nights sleep, and apologize you weren't able to achieve that.


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 239-643-6655

Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT. 513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OHio, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Was In Naples, Florida on business and just need a home base and did not want to spend much money and found this hotel. It wasn't the Hyatt but over delivered for the money. I am staying again at the end of July.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.


We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay at the Best Western Naples Plaza. We hold high expectations for our customers at great value rates. We go out of our way and beyond to show hospitality toward guest needs while visiting Naples, FL.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 ExT513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key largo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were in town on business but the hotel gave us the feeling of a mini vacation as well. It is very clean and the employees are very nice and ready to be of help. The pool was a good size and the deck area was pleasant. We enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We appreciate the wonderful comments and feedback while being a guest at the Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel. We want to make sure we are up to par with guest standards and couldn't be happier that we were able to accommodate you so well. Hope to see you again very soon!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT. 513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
313 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great property, excellent staff, and big rooms! We stayed on the forth floor over looking the pool and it was excellent! Quiet and good nights rest, and there was a huge family reunion that was on the property too. They had 1 and half floors rented for the weekend and we didn't have a problem with noise. The rooms are very clean. Breakfast was with many choices, and a lady tending to the big area to bring out any refills of anything needed. Great location, and wi fi worked well. Just so you know they are making sure the property looks immaculate, and they were painting property earlier that week that we visited. Thanks to this hotel I will not hesitate to return, as long as you keep the prices as good as they were. :) For those who like wildlife there were turtles in the pond in the "backyard". I submitted the pic...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamond3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel. LOVE THE PICTURE YOU TOOK OF OUR POOL!! Great view! We are currently try our best with renovations and adding all brand new LG 42 Inch tv's to every room in house. It is quite exciting. Here at Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel we care about the customer and their accommodations as well as needs. We will price match any online promotions and rates!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT 513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My Fiancé and I had an emergency in the family that required us to be close to the Physicians Medical Center off of Pine Ridge Rd in Naples. At midnight, we left the emergency room to find a local hotel (we live more than 100 miles away) and came upon the Best Western across the street. Christian and Ken were responsive and their customer service was exceptional. We’ve ended up extending our stay on a day-to-day basis as the patient transitioned from the emergency room to the ICU, then eventually to a regular room at the hospital. In fact, I write this review while we are still at the hotel. In any event, for any reason that we or anyone we know would need accommodations in this area, we will recommend this hotel, the room, the location and the staff are all excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarasotaMike7343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We wish your stay and comments would be on better terms but they're very much appreciated.
Here at the Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel we offer discounted rates for anyone staying at Hospice or Physicians Regional Hospital. Anything we can do to accommodate a guest during a difficult time we will definitely do so. Again, Thank you for the great feedback and comments about the staff.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT.513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very kid-friendly. Heated pool, hot belgian waffles, hard boiled eggss, cereals, milk, juice, fresh coffee, donuts, pastries, toast, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, and fruits...you can't beat it! GREAT price, can't complain. They were still finishing up the renovating, adding new flat screen tv's and painting exterior areas. The location is perfect, near I-75 and all your shopping needs are close by. The beach is a straight shot, no turns...only 10-13 minutes away! I am a mother of four, I can be a little picky...but I would definitely stay there again :-) Hotel staff was excellent, no issues. Very clean bathrooms. Thank you for a very pleasant stay...we'll be back!
-The Frontanes Family

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best_WesternNP, Manager at BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Thanks again for the wonderful comments about your stay and staff. We are currently renovating but we do work around our guest needs to prevent any disturbance or inconvenience while staying at the Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel. Glad to hear you enjoyed are breakfast and other accommodations.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 239-643-6655.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Christian Hernandez
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Naples Plaza Hotel
239-643-6655 EXT.513
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Inn & Suites
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
5.0 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
Address: 6400 Dudley Dr, Naples, FL 34105-3849 (Formerly Naples Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#28 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naples
Naples Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing