We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plaza only 1 night, and it fulfilled our needs which was basic but comfortable accommodation in a convenient location. The room was big, somehow a bit dated but still acceptable. Breakfast was good and offered more choice than similar hotels.

For the price we paid (less than 50€) there was no reason to complain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrNeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 687 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

Only stayed one night in November for a lacrosse tournament. Very affordable, very clean, but needs some renovation. Beds were comfortable but rooms a little noisy with refrigerator and air conditioning motors turning off and on. Bathrooms seemed to be recently updated. Breakfast buffet included hot, made to order waffles, cereal, oatmeal, breads/pastries, juice, milk and coffee. Was a nice, simple place to stay. We didn't use the pool but it looked ok. Staff seems hard working and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laxmom3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night and found it perfect for our needs. The check in staff were very helpful and changed our room allocation to give us adjacent rooms. The hotel does look a little tired but the rooms are clean, well equiped with fridge and microwave and the beds comfortable. There was a good choice at breakfast.
I think this hotel is excellent value for the cost of the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimicup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at this property. Staff is friendly. Rooms are ok, they are dated, but clean. The rooms are not sound proof. Heard the traffic from the main road and all the teenagers running up and down the hall. The elevator really needs to be taken care of. Sounds like it is going to collapse at any time soon. Continental breakfast included, free wifi, not the best though and free parking. Several places to eat nearby. Not to far to go down town Naples if one wants a upscale restaurant. This is the place to stay if you need a clean room for a good price not to far from everything.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotels staff was very rude when we brought up an issue. The rooms are very tired, outdated and in need of an investing remodel. We stayed here on a florida vacation which included Naples, and there are many other motels to choose from. The rates are reasonable, but trust me you get what you pay for. Our room included bed bugs. The parking area is very crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank made_of_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The room was quite large and comfortable enough. It had all the expected amenities including a fridge and a microwave. There was a balcony from the room with a poolside view.

The continental breakfast was very good, and included cereal, toasts, pastries, donuts, eggs, waffles, fruits, juices, good coffee, etc.

For a Best Western hotel, the price we paid (44$/night) was a very good deal. But also, to be honest, the hotel wasn't all that much better than some lesser brand budget hotels that we stayed in. (Except for the breakfast.)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank RobertTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I came to town to visit a friend. It was one night and would not be using many of the ammenities. It served its purpose as a clean place to lay my head. If visitng Naples again I would go to another hotel before coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
1,359 reviews
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel

Address: 6400 Dudley Dr, Naples, FL 34105-3849 (Formerly Naples Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#28 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $84 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naples
Naples Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing