We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Satisfied, great breakfast”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The room was quite large and comfortable enough. It had all the expected amenities including a fridge and a microwave. There was a balcony from the room with a poolside view.

The continental breakfast was very good, and included cereal, toasts, pastries, donuts, eggs, waffles, fruits, juices, good coffee, etc.

For a Best Western hotel, the price we paid (44$/night) was a very good deal. But also, to be honest, the hotel wasn't all that much better than some lesser brand budget hotels that we stayed in. (Except for the breakfast.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RobertTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    228
    92
    36
    29
See reviews for
195
211
33
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I came to town to visit a friend. It was one night and would not be using many of the ammenities. It served its purpose as a clean place to lay my head. If visitng Naples again I would go to another hotel before coming back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here because someone had said in their review it had a central airconditioner and it was quiet. And it is. Plus we requested and received a quiet room, which was spacious and clean. I believe the damp smells people talk about is generated from this air conditioning which doesn't appear to be a refridgitive type, so doesn't dry the air out. I closed my suitcase overnight to keep any damp out, and enjoyed the quiet air conditioning. However it did feel a bit damp in the morning, but worth the quiet nights sleep! Desk staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cwbcwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Positives: inexpensive, easy off I-75, front desk clerk pleasant, check in very smooth, plenty of parking, great shower in room

Negatives: serious housekeeping issues--horrible smell throughout hotel, hall carpets and stairwells absolutely disgusting, bed spread on our bed stained, towels thin and small, room carpet sticky and gross, undesirables checking in all hours of the night and hanging in lobby...a liitle shady at times.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights for a family event. We live in Miami and did not feel like driving back. The hotel is convieniently located off of I-75. There are several places to eat/shop within walking distance or within 1-5 miles. The hotel is larger than I expected. The rooms and bathroom are huge! There was more than enough room for myself and my kids 14 and10.We had an efficiency room with 2 queens. It had a fully stocked kitchen with a full size fridge. The beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was decent. They served your typical selections of cereal, pastries, bagels etc. We enjoyed the "make your own Belgian waffle" station. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. There was a small fitness center I did not get to use. I have to add that the pictures of the rooms on the website need to be updated. The rooms do not have the awful floral bedspreads the comforters are much more contemporary. Forgot to mention the staff were friendly. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. My very picky mom who had a room reserved at the Hampton Inn for double the price was also pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Ask for pool/lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Persephone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentville, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, and chose it as it was the cheapest one in the area. The room was clean, the sheets were soft, it was everything we needed. There was even a complimentary continental breakfast, something that other places we stayed (at 4 times the cost) didn't offer. If I had to find one negative thing to say, it's that the room had a musty smell to it, but that wasn't bad enough to be a concern. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Why overpay somewhere else?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonAndElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stopped in Naples as our half way point to Key West. We checked in at 12midnight. The clerk was very friendly. The hotel looked very large. It seemed pretty nice. We paid a very reasonable rate.
The biggest issue was that our room smelled very mildish. It seemed as though the carpet had just been washed and had not dried.
The temp was comfortable. The room was spacious. The bed was ok. I was a little hesitant about the cleanliness of the bed spreads. I hear so much about hotels not really washing them. We didn't have any issues though.
The shower was awesome! It may have just been remodled or something. It was very clean. The shower head was very powerful and had different settings.
The location and price were perfect for a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Naples
#26 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
Address: 6400 Dudley Dr, Naples, FL 34105-3849 (Formerly Naples Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naples
Naples Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing