We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Good service but the location leaves something to be desired.”
Review of USS Nemo

USS Nemo
Ranked #16 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Indian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Park Shore
Description: A stylized sort of nautical setting, USS Nemo's cool, comfortable blue interior gives one just a hint of the old "Voyage to the Bottom of Sea" motif with round brass portholes and a mock periscope, or "eye peeper thing," as Kylie called it. The menu definitely appeals to those with a taste for the exotic as it successfully marries a seafood cornucopia with Asian cuisine. The service is impeccable and the entrees are styled in drop-dead gorgeous fashion. The Bento Boxes are marvelous conversation starters. Even the pickled ginger is made to look like a piece of art. Salmon Pie is an elegant affair that elicits "Oohs" and "Ahs" as it arrives so picturesquely presented. The salmon is wrapped in phillo dough and stuffed with mushrooms, spinach and dill sauce - a true taste sensation next to a side salad topped with a tropical fruit medley. It's easy to see why USS Nemo is popular with the going places crowd. And don't forget to try the Sake Bar. We also have an extensive wine list.
Cincinnati Oh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food. Good service but the location leaves something to be desired.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

A little pricey for dining on the sidewalk in front of parking lot. They at least try to obscure the view with foliage. The food was very good though. Would go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 913NOLAtraveler913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    829
    328
    108
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“For fish lovers...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

An excellent assortment of fresh fish, from sea bass to halibut to grouper to salmon, all uniquely prepared. Great salads. Friend with me had a ribeye and remarked that it was one of the best he's had in Naples, so Nemo's offers more than just seafood. Good service. Only downside is that it is a small place and very crowded...but I will be back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hokietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Doesn't look anything-- but it is !!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It's located in a row of shops off US41 in Naples but has tardis like qualities. It is a fairly large eaterie with dining mainly inside but also outside in the Florida sunshine. This is much much better than the opposition and a lot more reasonable than the equivalent in downtown Naples. Large menu- mainly locally caught fish but plenty meat as well . Good choice of wines and beverages as well . Never had a bad meal there. Locally owned and operated. Plenty parking. Creative submarine themed decor. Don't miss it if in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unique food and excellent service”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our family heard wonderful reviews of this restaurant and wanted to check it out. The location was in a strip mall, but when we walked in we were surprised to see everyone was dressed very nice. Outside seating is available next to shrubs and the parking lot, if preferred. We started with the lobster bisque which was excellent with a lot of meat in it. We also had a grilled romaine salad which was wonderful. For dinner, we had a red snapper dish which was excellent, another fish dinner (can't remember the name) was excellent, the mini fish taco which was great. The only disappointment was the fried calamari with 3 sauces. Calamari was chewy and not what we thought it would be. Excellent meals, nice restaurant inside decorated like the inside of a ship, and very attentive wait staff. Great restaurant for special occasions! We will recommend the USS Nemo to others!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buffalovefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food and atmosphere...in a strip mall?!?”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

For years we heard "you have to go to USS Nemo". We finally did and it was AMAZING! Creative dishes. Awesome service. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed USS Nemo also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to USS Nemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing