We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Tapas Restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Maria Cafe

Bella Maria Cafe
Ranked #429 of 980 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Good Tapas Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We enjoyed a pretty good tapas meal here.

We chose beef empanadas, meatballs, sausage, and artichokes. We drank Estralla Damm, a Spanish import from Barcelona, which was a very good lager.

We had good service, and pretty good tapas dishes. The bathrooms are old and dirty, and the decor is just blah.

Would return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4248MI_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    28
    12
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spanish rice...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

If you're craving spanish cuisine..you have to stop at this romantic spot...I do outdoor seating..enjoy the flan and wine with dinner...great service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angel La B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent Spanish food, a little pricey for portion”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stopped there for a pre-dinner snack. I had the empanadas (cheese and beef) and my husband got the croquettas. The food was good but the portions were small. Didn't seem too authentic, but the location was nice and there was outdoor seating. They had a cuban sandwich as the special ($10), which I almost ordered but I saw someone else get theirs and it was small (about the size of a sandwich from a loaf. For $10, I want a little more)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

On my way back from the beach I stopped here to pick up a salad to take to my hotel, but they didn't mind that I was still wet so I ate on their lovely patio. I ordered a lunch special - seafood salad. It was no problem to have them leave off one item I don't care for. The seafood was very fresh and I received great service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hollie_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food average, amazing sangria”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I would recommend this place more for some small bites and sangria. Not necessarily for a full dinner. The dinner entrees are average and they are pricey. The sangria was fresh made and amazing! The staff was very friendly as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Btysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Maria Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bella Maria Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing