We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a trip to Italy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe dell'Amore,

Caffe dell'Amore,
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe dell'Amore, is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 980 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Banyon Blvd. Across from Lowdermilk Park
Transit: We are located across the street from the public beach access at Lowdermilk Park.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Like a trip to Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I lived in Italy for over six years, and am always wary of going to eat at what passes for "Italian" restaurants here in the States. However, Caffe dell'Amore is a surprise in every way. The attention to detail, the exquisite food, the décor - all of it is superlative! What a find in Naples, Florida - it's worth the trip from anywhere in the US! The owners - Dominic and Brian - are warm and very receptive to each guest's needs. They listen, and are truly passionate about their place - and it shows! I'd recommend this as one of the best restaurants - hands down - in the entire country. If this place were in NYC, LA, or SF, there would be a waiting list six months long, just to reserve a table. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicCDA, Owner at Caffe dell'Amore,, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
M V...WOW! Thank you a million times! What can I say...Brian and I are humbled by your review. When one of our guests expresses themselves as you just did...it only encourages us to continue to strive for excellence, in everything we do, here at Caffe dell'Amore. Needless to say we can't wait to see you again...soon...well...July will have to do.
Our best to you and thank you again!
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    94
    41
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

On our finally evening in Naples we chose to try a simple stylish restaurant away from the main strip. We were not disappointed Dominic was very welcoming and interested to know where we were from and how we had found his restaurant. We said we had researched on the internet for something a little bit special as we were heading home the next day. The setting was very pleasant and the service second to non I loved the fact that Dominic explains the ingredients and how the meals are prepared. We did not have starters but the main meals where lovely and the tiramisu was to die for. This was the perfect end to a wonderful holiday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sleezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicCDA, Owner at Caffe dell'Amore,, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are honored you chose to spend your last evening of your holiday with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the positive feedback. We hope to make it on your list of "places to go" should you choose Naples as a holiday destination in the future. Kind regards...Dominic and the Caffe dell'Amore family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
“A great find...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a wonderful authentic Italian dining experience at Caffe dell'amore this evening. Dominic,who is also one of the owners, greeted us at the door and for the entire evening provided us with impeccable service and assistance. Starting with the wonderful mussels appetizers with the most tasty breadsticks our meal continued to the most fitting Italian end of tiramisu(which was one of the best I have had) ? All our main courses were carefully prepared and made with the freshest ingredients. I can't say enough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicCDA, Owner at Caffe dell'Amore,, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for visiting Caffe dell' Amore, for the kind words and the wonderful review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor followers. We look forward to seeing you again soon...Dominic and the Caffe dell'Amore family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sustained excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We took good friends to "our" restaurant last evening. Dominic's warm welcome was only the beginning of another remarkable and romantic evening. Special entree sausage and peppers, sustainably grown and prepared, was fabulously paired with a pasta shaped like calamari, and perfectly al dente. Our friends were switching from white to red wine, so Dominic's recommendation was spot on: a lighter red with subtle complexity. And, while so many Naples restaurants are very loud, in this intimately lit gathering place, long conversations that create long friendships are encouraged, even cultivated. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyndy1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicCDA, Owner at Caffe dell'Amore,, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Well I have to send out a huge thank you for the amazing review...It is always a pleasure to have you in the dining room...not to mention how much better the room looks with beautiful people like yourselves sitting at one of our tables. As always...I can't wait to see you again!
Fondly...Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool, CA
Level Contributor
293 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Using the recommendations from Trip Advisor, we tried Caffe Dell’Amore and we very pleased with the food and the service. It is a quiet, refined setting with cloth table settings. I started with a Speck and Parmigiano Salad – which topped organic mixed greens with Speck (smocked prosciutto) finished with shaved parmigiano reggiano cheese. It was flavorful and tangy. Others at the table, chose as their antipasto, the Insalata Caprese which traditionally is a simple mix of sliced fresh buffalo mozzarella, tomatoes, and basil, seasoned with salt, and olive oil. The totmatoes stood out as robust and tasty. At the urging of the mater d’, I tried the Lasagne Alla Bolognese which he lauded as a house specialty with organic beef, veal, pork and prosciutto, layered with ultra thin fresh lasagna noodles, parmigiano reggiano and besciamella sauce. The classic meat lasagna has a rich marinara sauce and ricotta cheese. The besciamella sauce is much lighter and when paired with the much thiner pasta layers produces a wonderful meaty dish that is much less weighty than red sauce lasagna. My wife had the pasta special that was pasta “bundles” stuffed with three cheeses and covered in a pear-walnut-butter-cream sauce. The overall dining experience was excellent -- at this point it would have been a five star. The only thing that marred the evening was their “unannounced” practice of automatically adding a 20% gratuity to any checks that are split between two couples. I found that offensive, especially when they did not inform anyone of the process – even though for a great meal matched with service this good, I often tip more than 20%. I believe that it is presumptuous of any restaurant to affix a gratuity for anything other than a large group – ours was two couples. Chefs and wait staff earn their gratuity – it is not a toll to be levied on the customers. For a fine dining establishment, it seems mercenary and small-minded. If you want to discourage bill splitting, just tell your customers that – with computerized billware, splitting a bill into two equal halves is three keystrokes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BruinSeniorTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicCDA, Owner at Caffe dell'Amore,, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for a really detailed review. I am so pleased you seemed to be impressed with your experience with us. I am sorry for the gratuity situation, however it is clearly printed on the bottom of the first page of the menu, that the house policy is to add a 20% gratuity to parties of six or more, discounted and split checks. I am sorry you didn't see that, but we will revisit our current policy and will make changes as we see fit to better serve our guests. Thank you again and we hope you'll come back to see us when you're in the mood for another wonderful Italian dinner experience.
Dominic and the Caffe dell'Amore family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe dell'Amore, also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Caffe dell'Amore,? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing