We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Caffe dell'Amore,

Caffe dell'Amore,
Ranked #33 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Banyon Blvd. Across from Lowdermilk Park
Transit: We are located across the street from the public beach access at Lowdermilk Park.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

First time diner- enjoyed the food, service, and atmosphere. Lobster ravioli was excellent, spinach balls (app) was to die for a must order!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearlman03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicCDA, Owner at Caffe dell'Amore,, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Caffe dell'Amore and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    95
    43
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good, authentic Italian.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Little restaurant in a commercial building of mixed use. One of the owners, Dominic welcomed and seated us. He was very nice and warm.

Menu has a small variety but all the items were very interesting.

Our food was quickly delivered, and was very good. Service was spot on as well. Very nice place. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicCDA, Owner at Caffe dell'Amore,, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for joining us for dinner and for the kind words about your time with us. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Ciao for now...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and good”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This restaurant, located in a mixed-use building in a residential area, is slightly difficult to find, but worth the trouble. Decor is 'strip mall improved,' but unobjectionable. If you were contemplating a romantic evening overlooking the water, you may wish to consider different venues. The menu is not extensive but the food is thoughtfully conceived and well executed. Service is terrific: friendly without fawning, informative and helpful. The wine list is extensive the assistance we were given was useful. In choosing dishes here, I'd suggest going with more complex and flavorful options rather than subtle ones. This is a small place; you will need reservations. We will certainly go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harold N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicCDA, Owner at Caffe dell'Amore,, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I wanted to thank you for joining us at Caffe dell'Amore and also for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience with others. We are gracious for your kind words. We will continue to do what we do and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Como, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow !!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We read about this restaurant during our family holiday in Naples and ate there on our last night. I can honestly say that it was truly fantastic. If you are looking for a small, intimate and welcoming restaurant with excellent food, then you really must come here. Knowledgeable and friendly staff, superb pasta, an extensive wine list, I could go on and on .....

A big thank you to Dominic and his team for a superb evening, well done guys

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicCDA, Owner at Caffe dell'Amore,, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
WOW back at ya! What an awesome review...Thank you so much. It means the world to us!
We look forward to doing it again soon...Ciao Ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“We keep coming back”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We always stop here when we visit Naples. It's one of our favorites, in an area with so many good restaurants. It's consistently good food, good service and warm atmosphere. Dominic is friendly, offers helpful suggestions, and adds to the charm of the place. I call a week before our arrival, to reserve the date and time we want, if its peak season. It's a small place and fills up quickly.
Everything we have ordered has been very good, but I highly recommend the spinach and cheese balls. They are melt in your mouth fabulous.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nautitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicCDA, Owner at Caffe dell'Amore,, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
It warms my heart to know you keep coming back and you have never been disappointed in your time with us. It is greatly appreciated...so don't stop now...when can we plan to see you again? Sooner than later I hope.
Thanks for taking the time...Kind regards,
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe dell'Amore, also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Caffe dell'Amore,? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing