We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it”
Review of Stoney's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Stoney's Steakhouse
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Goodlette Road
Description: Stoney's Steakhouse has the finest steaks aged to perfection on the premises, signature specialty seafood dishes, and tableside service for salads and desserts. Stoney's Steakhouse is reminiscent of the Old West feel of a classic Chicago steakhouse.
Loudonville, New York
Level Contributor
252 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Try it”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Three couples spent the evening here last night. It was nice to be able to talk and be able to hear one another rather the loud din of many other steak houses in Naples. The food and service was also very good. We all had the prime rib which was cooked to perfection. Our waitress was pleasant and attentive. All in all it was very good and each of us would return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    45
    28
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Prime Rib Dinner”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Prime Rib is served from a cart at the perfect temperature requested. In the three years we have come here we have never been disappointed. Unlike many restaurants, a complete meal is included in the price. Appetizer and dessert is additional of course.

We love the atmosphere and service as well. Can't go wrong!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LegsLibertyville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, NY
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good steak”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I am not a huge fan of the decor or layout of this place. The service was excellent and the steaks were very good. We had a party of 20 and they were very accommodating

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great prime rib”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

One of my friends has urged me to try Stoney's for many years. I have been reluctant because of the mixed reviews I have read on tripadvisor. We just tried it. We were seated in less than 5 minutes. Our server Bill was very nice and helpful. I have read complaints about the size of the salad. It was fine. I can only comment on the prime rib as we both ordered it. It was excellent. I would give it a 9.5/10. We went on a Thursday which is a prime rib special night.I would definitely return

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
236 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Truly the Best Steakhouse!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We ate dinner here with our two teenage daughters while on vacation in Naples and we loved it! Wonderful old world charm inside that is not apparent when approaching the restaurant, which is in a very nice, small commercial area. We enjoyed everything we ordered, truly, and the service was very personal!! They are right about the Prime Rib, it is wonderful!! If this is your favorite cut of meat, order it! So well seasoned and cooked to perfection! We had a great experience!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernJewelryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoney's Steakhouse also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing