We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exicellent First Try”
Review of Stoney's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Stoney's Steakhouse
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Goodlette Road
Description: Stoney's Steakhouse has the finest steaks aged to perfection on the premises, signature specialty seafood dishes, and tableside service for salads and desserts. Stoney's Steakhouse is reminiscent of the Old West feel of a classic Chicago steakhouse.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exicellent First Try”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had gone there for dinner for the first time and we had an excellent meal. The atmosphere was appropriate for a steakhouse. The over sized chairs with the pillow was a unique touch. They were very comfortable. We all had a variety of salads and then our meal. The salads were very good, but on the small side. Our table ordered 3 prime ribs dinners, one NY sirloin and one filet minion. We all said how tender and delicious our meals were. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    45
    28
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A lovely place to eat, with pretty surroundings.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely meal at this restaurant. Whilst its not as cheap as other restaurants it was great valu as the food was delicious.
There was much discussion on our table about the gents toilets
;-) (in a good way you understand!) being a girly i cant comment - but if you go I'm sure you will check it out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xhe1d1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Food was great and the service was even better.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I took my extended family (party of 8) to Stoney's for my son's graduation dinner. We had reservations, arrived on time and were promptly seated. We ordered 6 appetizers and all were very tasty. They have a nice wine selection. Our salads were very large (almost too large). We ordered a multitude of different entrees. Steak, fish, veal and pork. Everyone raved about the food. I personally had the 3 way Medallion. I definitely will be having this entrée again some time soon. A couple of us had dessert, but I opted for an after dinner cordial.

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and look forward to going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coyotesfft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Ate there twice, great wine selection”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Ate at the bar, excellent steaks both times and very good oysters rockefeller. Bartendress easily handled multitasking. Piano guy great and added up to lively good times. Noticed some spotty service in other areas of the restaurant. Think this plays best for the cosmo crowd. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Poor food”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Starting with the salad which was tiny and looked and tasted like it came out of a week old bagged salad and onto the filet which had no flavor and was poorly prepared this was the poorest meal we have experienced in our 25 years of living in Naples. There is no chance we would recommend Stoney's or will we ever return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary34108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoney's Steakhouse also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing