We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside paradise”

Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille at Bayfront Inn on Fifth
Ranked #471 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outside paradise”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Food was typical fare but we had a voucher so no complaints. The drink specials made up for it. Great outdoor atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Room service or the Tiki Bar doesn't matter the food is very good. Have a great breakfast in the morning at the Tiki Bar.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“bartenders are”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We went there with friends for a night out. We waited 1/2 hour to get drinks (in Bambu Bar). Bartender wouldn't even make eye contact, server Brandon spent most of their time chatting up what I presume we're friends. Horrible customer experience. Great entertainment , the duo was very nice .Then the server added a few extra drinks..We didn't have.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank oliver n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lazy and amature staff”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

First off, Naples is a great time. My girlfriend and I had a blast on our vacation. Except when we came to this bar. The bartender Brandon was the rudest person we encountered during the week we were there. The Bamboo Bar was slow when we were there (about 1-3 people at the actual bar). He asked what we'd like to have; we were polite while ordering but he was very snappy to us and had no idea how to make a drink. Please I'm from Boston and even the bartenders aren't like that here. Needless to say he was the only bartender in Naples that didn't get a tip. I can recommend plenty of other bars before this place. The atmosphere was very dry. Please open up that job for a friendlier person who knows how to smile and interact with people let the miserable guy go.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I love having breakfast here and watching the sunrise or evening cocktails for the sunset.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille at Bayfront Inn on Fifth also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bambu Tropical Bar & Grille at Bayfront Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing