We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just another B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Dream Come True Guest House

A Dream Come True Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Dream Come True Guest House
Save
You added A Dream Come True Guest House to your Saves list
4641 5th Avenue N.W., Naples, FL 34119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Naples B&B and Inns
california
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not just another B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Our two night stay was not just another B & B experience. It was more like a visit with friends graciously welcoming us into their home. We were warmly greeted when we arrived. Our room plus private bathroom was private and attractive. The lovely living room area and pool and lanai were available to us as desired. Most of all, Bob and Colleen couldn't have been more helpful in suggesting activities and restaurants, along with serving absolutely delicious breakfasts. In addition, Bob joined us with the other guests during breakfast which truly made that time a highlight of our stay. (Eating out in the lanai was spectacular!) Their home is on the outskirts of Naples away from downtown in a beautiful, quiet setting. We easily got to wherever we wanted to go during the day, and came "home" to their beautiful residential neighborhood. If we ever get the opportunity to travel again from our coast to theirs, we will most definitely hope to find room for us to stay at A Dream Come True Guest House!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank socalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Bob and Coleen were wonderful B&B hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and the other guests enjoyable

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muirdenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We only stay at B & B's when possible. If you do not mind being in a quiet spot in Naples, this B & B is for you. Accomodations were first rate in every way. The room was stocked with everything anyone would need. And Bob's breakfast was wonderful. Who would not want to eat every morning in a lanai surrounded by a lush tropical forest. Bob was also great in advising things to do while around the greater Naples area. Also a great value for your money!

Room Tip: All rooms appear satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Bob and Colleen could not have been more welcoming. Accommodations met all of our needs,
breakfasts outstanding. As we departed, after a three night stay, it was like saying goodbye to family. When in Naples we will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

My wife and I, along with another couple, spent four nights at this wonderful B&B. The house is relatively new and was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was alway great. (If you want something special, just tell them.) Bob & Colleen were a wonderful host & hostess. It was a great value for the price and we would definitely consider a return trip in the future. We had nothing planned for the four days and our inn keepers gave us many excellent suggestions for things to do and see.
Yes, the home is not in downtown Naples but the drive was not a problem for us. We were also snagged by the cold water on one occasion but it was not big deal. Bob explained that they try to save energy by not heating the water 24X7. So if you stay at this B&B, just ask them what the "hot time" is for the shower.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

We chose this place due to price & proximity to family. My husband's mom died & we came to spread her ashes. It was a very hard time for us. Bob & Colleen were extremely attentive & accomodating. The gluten-free breakfasts were excellent! It would not have been the same in a hotel. The photos on their website do not show how beautiful their home really is! I was able to do my exercise dvd in their living room. They made us breakfast a half hour earlier so we would not miss our flight back home. We had no problem with hot water available for showers. Upon hearing my husband is of greek descent, they made a great frittata with spinach & feta cheese. They treated us like family! This is the only place I'd like to stay in when we come back to visit family!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhodeIslandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this private home for 2 nights. We were told that it was only a few miles from downtown Naples, but it turned out to be a 30 minute drive. Staying in this private is a very awkward experience. The Inn keepers seemed suspicious of us ( my husband is a physician and I am a pre-school teacher - about as unthreatening as you can get.). They did not give us a key to the front door and insisted on staying up until we got home at night so that they could let us in. They balked at giving us a key to our own room. Most notably, they only turn the hot water at certain times, which means that you are washing with ice cold water in the morning and you have to inform them if you want to shower during the "off" period. The home is not convenient to any restaurants or amenities. It is in a residential area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank TravelBug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADREAMCOMETRUEGH, Owner at A Dream Come True Guest House, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
It is difficult to remember guests that write a review 11 months after staying with us, so let me just respond to their concerns. These guests are probably not accustomed to staying at B&B’s. B&B’s are private residences and are in residential areas. That is what gives them their charm and the opportunity to get the owners’ personal attention. Our website clearly mentions our house is located on 5 acres of land.

We open our home to our guests. We encourage guests to make our home their home. If we felt threatened by guests, we certainly wouldn’t be in this business!

Most of our guests don’t ask for a key and rarely do we get a request for a room key. But we provide these when requested. It is not a matter of trust. It is a matter of remembering to ask for the key back. We also had a bad experience with a guest who refused to pay the lost key fee of $10.

According to Mapquest, we are 13.9 miles from downtown or a 20 min drive. Naples is a community that is spread out. Our B&B is located in North Naples. This area is constantly growing and thus, has a number of restaurants within a couple of miles of our B&B. The Mercato, an upscale restaurant and shopping area, is located 8 miles from us.

Last year, we had several comments regarding the hot water heater, so we have taken it off the timer. But the timer was always on in the morning from 5 AM until after breakfast. Thus, we aren’t sure why these guests felt they did not have hot water. We also tell guests to let the water run a long time to get hot water as the heater is a distance from the rooms.

We are sorry these guests did not take the opportunity to discuss their concerns with us while they were here. We encourage our guests to discuss any issues with us, directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,462 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Hotel
Bellasera Hotel
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#21 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Dream Come True Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Dream Come True Guest House

Address: 4641 5th Avenue N.W., Naples, FL 34119
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Large Floridian home (3,200 SF) decorated with Victorian style. This Bed and Breakfast offers peace & quiet. Three (3) bedrooms with private baths were designed with guest's privacy in mind. Full breakfasts served on the lanai overlooking the pool and 5 acres of land. Located eight (8) miles from the beach and Old Naples. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
a Dream Come True Guest House Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing